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STATE OF WISCONSIN, CIRCUIT COURT,        COUNTY 
 (Name and Address) 

Summons and Complaint 
Non-Earnings Garnishment 

(Garnishment – 30302) 
 

Case No.        

Creditor(s):         

        

        

-vs-   

Debtor:         

        

        

and  

Garnishee(s):         

        

        

 See attached for additional garnishee’s 
 
TO THE DEBTOR: (Person who owes money) 

If you have a defense to the garnishment claim of the creditor (person to whom money is owed) or you have an exemption that 

applies to the amount that is subject to garnishment, you are required to answer as described under Wisconsin Statutes 

within 20 days after you have been served with the summons and complaint.  Answer forms are available at the office of 

the clerk of circuit court or at https://www.wicourts.gov/forms1/circuit/index.htm. You must file the original of your answer 

with the clerk and serve a copy on the creditor’s attorney or creditor and on the garnishee(s). 
 
TO THE GARNISHEE(S):  (Entity who may have debtor’s asset) 

You are summoned as garnishee(s) of the debtor.  Within 20 days after you have been served with this summons and 

complaint, you are required to answer as described under Wisconsin Statutes whether you are indebted to or have in 

your possession or under your control any property of the debtor.  Answer forms are available at the office of the clerk of 

circuit court or at https://www.wicourts.gov/forms1/circuit/index.htm.   You must file the original of your answer with the 

clerk and serve a copy on the creditor's attorney or creditor and on the debtor. 
 
If you fail to answer within 20 days from the service of this summons, judgment will be entered against YOU for 

the amount of the creditor's judgment against the debtor plus the costs of this action. 
 
If you are indebted to the debtor for payment of the sale of agricultural products grown or produced by a person or his or 

her minor children, you are ordered to pay to the debtor the prescribed amount.  You are ordered to retain from the 

balance the amount of the creditor’s claim and disbursements, as stated in the annexed complaint pending the further 

order of the court. 
 
Any excess indebtedness shall not be subject to the garnishment.  If you have property belonging to the debtor and the 

amount of indebtedness retained is less than the amount claimed and disbursements, you are to retain the property 

pending the further order of the court.  The amount retained by you for the creditor’s disbursements may not exceed $40. 
 
If you are notified by the debtor’s answer that an exemption applies, you are still ordered to withhold the amount of the 

creditor’s claim and disbursements, pending the further order of the court. 
 
(COURT SEAL) 
 

https://www.wicourts.gov/forms1/circuit/index.htm
https://www.wicourts.gov/forms1/circuit/index.htm
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CREDITOR’S CLAIM 

THE CREDITOR STATES that a judgment, as described below, was entered in circuit court: 

 Name of Debtor 

      
County (State of Wisconsin) 

      

 Case Number 

      

Date of Entry of Judgment 

      

Amount of Judgment 

$      

 and that the summary provides the total amount due over and above all offsets. 

 Creditor's Claim 

$      
Disbursements/Costs 

$      
Interest 

$      
Total Due on Creditor's Claim 

$      
 

  

 The creditor believes that the garnishee(s) is indebted to or has control or possession over property of the 

debtor which is not exempt from execution. 

  

  Creditor/Attorney 

      

  Creditor/Attorney Name (Print or Type Name) 

      
Date 

      

  Address 

      
Attorney's Telephone Number 

      

Attorney's State Bar Number 

      

 


