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Abbreviation Guide

Justice Information System Surcharge/Court Support Services

Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission

DEP = Deposit
PS = Penalty Surcharge (26% of deposit)
JS/CLDS Jail Surcharge/Crime Lab Drug Surcharge
JISS/CSSS =

Surcharge (not applicable in municipal court)
CC = Circuit Court Costs
DP = Demerit Points
EPAMD = Electric Personal Assistance Mobility Device
FYR = Failure to Yield Right-of-Way
GLIFWC =
PDD Personal Delivery Devices
OHM = Off-Highway Motorcycles

The statute numbers listed in this booklet are intended to be a guide. A complete list of statute
numbers, charge codes, and demerit points can be found at:

wisconsindot.gov/Documents/dmv/shared/bds109.pdf.

The Wisconsin Judicial Conference is charged with the responsibility to annually review this schedule. Any
suggestions for change, correction or modification should be addressed to the Wisconsin Judicial Conference, c/o
Director of State Courts Office, P.O. Box 1688, State Capitol, Madison, Wisconsin 53701-1688.

This information will be made available in an alternative format upon request. A copy of this schedule can

be found at www.wicourts.gov/publications/fees/index.htm.
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2023 Uniform State Traffic Deposit Schedule

What's New for 20237

» The title was updated to remove “Rental Unit Energy Efficiency” as these entries were removed from the 2021 Bond

Book with the repeal of this program by 2017 WI Act 59.

» Changes resulting from the enactment of 2021 Wisconsin Act 115 relating to certain traffic violations committed in
highway maintenance, construction, utility work, or emergency or roadside response areas:
o Added "emergency or roadside response" area to existing entries where minimum and maximum forfeitures for
certain traffic violations are doubled, when the violation is committed within highway maintenance, construction,
sanitation, or utility work areas. See pages 30, 34, 38, 39, 41, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, and 48.
o Amended entry related to improper use of cellular or other wireless telephone where prohibited to include use
within emergency or roadside response areas. See page 52.
o Added misdemeanor traffic crime entries of $500 bond and a 6-point assessment for the same certain traffic
violations committed within these prohibited areas where workers are at risk from traffic and bodily harm occurs.
Pursuant to 2021 Act 115, upon conviction of these offenses, the driver is subject to a fine of up to $10,000 or
imprisonment of up to nine months, or both, an order to perform between 100 and 200 hours of community
service work, and an order to attend traffic safety school. See pages 74-76.

» Changes resulting from the enactment of 2021 Wisconsin Act 103 relating to snowmobile noise and the operation of

snowmobiles near highways:

o Added failure to dim lights to existing entry relating to failure to display lights when required. See page 63.
o Added operation of a modified snowmobile to the existing entry relating to modifying a snowmobile to exceed

manufactured noise level. See page 64.

» Amended current entries related to intoxicated operation to reflect the Wisconsin Supreme Court decision in State v.
Forrett, 2022 WI 37, 401 Wis. 2d 678, 974 N.W.2d 422, on the constitutionality of counting refusals in calculating a
person's total number of OWI offenses. See pages 76 and 79.



Preamble for Forfeiture and Misdemeanor Bail Schedules*

I. All persons arrested for a violation of a state or municipal forfeiture shall be released from custody without a cash

bond if either of the following exists:

O They have a valid Wisconsin driver's license or can show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.
O The arresting officer is otherwise satisfied that the accused will make future court appearances.

II. All persons arrested for a misdemeanor, including a misdemeanor traffic offense, shall be released from custody

without a cash bond unless any of the following exist:
The accused does not have proper identification.

The accused cannot show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.

auaaad

enforcement agency policies.

The accused has previously failed to appear in court or failed to respond to a citation.
Arrest or further detention is necessary to carry out legitimate investigative action in accordance with law

The accused appears to represent a danger of harm to himself or herself, another person or property.

[ll. All persons not released pursuant to | and Il for a forfeiture, misdemeanor or misdemeanor traffic offense shall be
released upon compliance with the state deposit or misdemeanor bail schedule unless bail is otherwise set by the

court.

I\V. These guidelines do not supersede specific statutorily mandated detention.

* The accused may be issued a citation either in the field or at the headquarters or precinct pursuant to ss. 968.085(2) and 345.11,

Wis. Stats., and may be subject to identification/booking procedures under s.165.83.

Although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial Conference as part of the
bond schedule, the Supreme Court, in promulgating the schedule, concluded that law enforcement

personnel may find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning bond release.

STATE OR MUNICIPAL FORFEITURES

Determine whether each of the following is true or false (if any answer

is “false,” the accused must post a cash bond): TRUE FALSE

The defendant has a valid Wisconsin driver’s license Release Goto 2
1 without cash

or bond*

The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as:

O Local residence now

O Local job/employment now

O Local close relatives

O Other close connection to community

It otherwise appears that the accused will appear in court as Release Cash Bond
2 | scheduled. without cash | from

bond* Schedule

* 8. 345.23(2), Wis. Stats., provides that defendants may be required to post their licenses.




Alcohol Beverages, Harassment, Safety, Tobacco, U.W. Rule, and Drug Paraphernalia Violations
Deposit Schedule per Wisconsin Statute Sec. 778.25(3)
NOTE: Surcharges and costs may not be added to the deposit on citations returnable to juvenile court for juveniles under 14

years of age. The total deposit in these cases is the same as listed in the deposit column. See ss. 48.37(1) and 938.37(1).
Surcharges and costs are discretionary with the court for violations by juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc  Tota?

101.123(2) Smoking in enclosed space (100-250) 100.00 89.50 189.50
101.123(2m)(b-d) Person in charge allowing smoking in violation of statute

after previous warning (100) 100.00 89.50 189.50
125.07(3) Permittee or licensee allowing underage person on

premises (0-500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 8950 25.00 452.50
125.07(4)(a) Underage drinking violations - procures or attempts to

procure - under 17 yrs.:
NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

1st violation (250-500 and/or license suspension/work
program) 250.00 250.00

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor

vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 300.00 300.00
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500 and/or

license suspension/work program). (If violation involves

a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 500.00 500.00

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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125.07(4)(a) Underage drinking violations - procures or attempts to
procure - 17-20 yrs.:

1st violation (250-500 and/or license suspension/work
program) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50

3rd violation w/in 1 yr. (500-750 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor vehicle,

suspension up to 2 years). 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

4th and subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (750-1,000 and/or

license suspension/work program). (If violation involves

a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 750.00 195.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 1,082.50
125.07(4)(b) Underage drinking violations - possesses or consumes -

under 17 yrs. Penalties are listed in 938.344.

NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 15 and 16 years of age.

1st violation (0-50 and/or possible license
suspension/work program) 30.00 30.00

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.



JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Total?

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100 and/or possible license

suspension/work program). (If violation involves a motor

vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 60.00 60.00

3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (0-500 and/or

license suspension/work program). (If violation involves a

motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 100.00 100.00
125.07(4)(b) Underage drinking violations - possesses or consumes - 17-20 yrs.:

1st violation (100-200 and/or license suspension/work

program) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (200-300 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program) (If violation involves a motor vehicle,

mandatory suspension up to 1 year) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50

3rd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program) (If violation involves a motor vehicle,

mandatory suspension up to 2 years) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50

4th and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500-1,000 and/

or license suspension/work program) (If violation involves

a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
125.085(3)(b)  Identification card violations - under 17 yrs:

NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 15 and 16 years of age.

1st violation w/in 1 yr. (100-500 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program) 100.00 100.00

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-

sion/work program) 300.00 300.00

3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500 and/or

license suspension/work program) 500.00 500.00
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Total?

125.085(3)(b)  Identification card violations - 17-20 yrs. (300-1,250

and/or license suspension/work program) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50

NOTE: Violators under this section who have attained the legal drinking age are charged under 125.085(3)(a)1 in

the misdemeanor bail schedule.

125.09(2)

School-related possession of alcohol beverages -
under 17 yrs.:

NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

1st violation (0-50 and/or license suspension/work

program) 30.00

30.00

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100 and/or license

suspension/work program) 60.00

60.00

3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (0-500 and/or

license suspension/work program) 100.00

100.00

125.09(2)

School-related possession of alcohol beverages -
17-20 yrs.:

1st violation (100-200 and/or license suspension/work

program) 100.00

26.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

263.50

2nd violation w/in 1 year (200-300 and/or license

suspension/work program) 200.00

52.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

389.50

3rd violation w/in 1 year (300-500 and/or license

suspension/work program) 300.00

78.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

515.50

4th and subsequent violations w/in 1 year (500-1,000

and/or license suspension/work program) 500.00

130.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

767.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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125.09(2) School-related - possession of alcohol beverages -

21 yrs. or older (0-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
167.32 Body/object passing, bringing alcohol into sports

facility where there is a sporting event (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

NOTE: Violations by a child are returnable only to circuit (non-juvenile) court. See s. 938.17(3).
167.35(5)(a) Knowingly sell or offer at wholesale cigarettes that fail

fire safety requirements (0-10,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 805.00
167.35(5)(a) Knowingly sell or offer at retail cigarettes that fail fire

safety requirements (0-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 427.00
218.0114 (1) Motor vehicle dealer, wholesaler, buyer, salesperson

or finance company w/o license (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
218.0119 (4)  Dealer, distributor, manufacturer or transporter w/o

license (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
254.92(1), (2)  person under 18 years falsely represents age to

obtain or purchases, attempts to purchase or

possesses a cigarette or tobacco product (0-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
941.23(3) Failure of out-of-state or former law enforcement

official to carry required documentation (0-25) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
941.2965(2)  ynlawful display of facsimile firearm (0-500) 20.00 520 23.00 8950 25.00 162.70
943.21(1m)(d)  Fraud on gas station (0-200) 175.00 4550 23.00 8950 25.00  358.00

NOTE: 2nd and 3rd violations may result in suspension of license for up to 6 mos, 4th violation for 1 yr.
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
EP PS CLDS csssP cc  Total®

943.55 Removal of shopping cart (0-500) 50.00  13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50
947.013(1Tm)  Harass or intimidate another person intentionally

(0-1,000) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
948.605(2)(a)  Knowingly possess a firearm w/in 1,000 feet of the

grounds of a school (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

NOTE: 948.605(2)(a) does not apply to the following: 1m. A person who possesses firearm in accordance with federal
law allowing certain firearms in school zones; 1r. A person who is a Wisconsin or out-of-state concealed carry licensee;
2m. A state-certified commission warden acting in an official capacity; 3. A firearm that is not loaded and is encased or in
locked firearm rack; and 3m. A person who is legally hunting in a school forest.

961.573(2) Possession of drug paraphernalia - under 17 yrs.:
NOTE: All violations allow a 6 month-5 year license suspension.
NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00
3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00
961.574(2) Manufacture/deliver drug paraphernalia - under 17 yrs:
NOTE: All violations allow a 6 month-5 year license suspension.
NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00
3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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961.575(2) Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor - under 17 yrs:

NOTE: All violations allow a 6 month-5 year license suspension.

NOTE: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00

3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00
UWS18.08(2)(a) Athletic events - entering playing surfaces 225.00 58.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 421.00
UWS18.08(4)  Deposit of human waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.08(8)  Misuse of parking services 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.09(2)(a) Possession of drug paraphernalia 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.09(3)(a) Possession of marijuana 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10(1)(a) Assaultive behavior 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UWS18.10(3)  Dangerous weapon 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
UWS18.10
(4)(b) Negligent handling 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10
(4)(d) Detect/Equipment tamper 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.10(4)(e) False alarms 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10(4)(f) Removing exit signs 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
UWS18.10(5)  Operation of motor vehicles off roadways 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.10(6) Possession of fireworks 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JSI JISS/
DEP PS CLDS (sSSP cC  Total®

UWS18.10(7)(a) Resisting/obstructing police officers 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
UWS18.11
(1)(a-d,g) Computer use 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.11
(1)(e,f) Computer use - harassment, conceal identity 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UW 18.11(2) Disorderly conduct 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.11
(3)(a,b,f) Misuse of telephone 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.11(3)(c) Misuse of telephone - false emergencies 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UWS18.11
(3)(d,e) Misuse of telephone - lewd, obscene 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12(1) Computer data 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12
(2)(a,b) Fraud in lodging/restaurants 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.12(3)(a) Worthless checks 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12(4)(a) Library materials - theft, concealment 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(5) Retail theft 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(6)(a) Theft under $100 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(6)(b) Theft $100 - $500 225.00 58.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 421.00
UWS18.12(8)  Vandalism 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.13 All other administrative codes not listed (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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Uniform Trespass to Land Deposit Schedule

per Wisconsin Statute Sec. 778.26(3)

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS LDS CSSS cc Total@
943.13(1m)(a)  Enters land w/o consent of owner/occupant (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 2500 263.50
943.13(1m) (am) Enters land w/agricultural structure w/o consent of
owner/occupant (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(b)  Enters or remains after notice to leave (0-1,000) 100.00  26.00 23.00 8950 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(c)1,  Enter or remain on land, in building, at special event, in
1m, 2,3,40r5 |ocal government building or in university building while
carrying a firearm, after notice not to enter/remain
(0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(e)  Enters/remains on land in holding of another after
notice not to enter/remain (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(f)  Enters land from abutting government land after notice
not to enter/remain (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

Except that disposition in proceedings against a person under 18 years of age shall be provided by s. 938.237.
Surcharges and costs may not be added to citations returnable to juvenile court for juveniles under 14 years of age.
Costs, fees, or surcharges are discretionary with the court for violation by juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

State of Wisconsin

Revised Uniform

State Traffic Deposit Schedule
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Preface

This deposit schedule was adopted by the Wisconsin Judicial Conference pursuant to authority contained
in Section 345.26(2)(a), Wisconsin Statutes. This schedule is divided into two sections: Section | — Deposit
Schedule for Forfeiture Actions and Section Il — Bond Schedule for Criminal Actions.

Violations listed in Section Il of the schedule must be brought in the name of the State of Wisconsin and
treated for all purposes as any other criminal matter.

Where no bond or deposit is established by this schedule for a traffic violation, bond should be set at
one-half of the maximum monetary penalty provided by law.

In a forfeiture matter, if a penalty is not set forth, see Section 939.61(1), Wisconsin Statutes, which
provides a forfeiture not to exceed $200.

In a criminal matter, if a penalty is not set forth, see Section 939.61(2), Wisconsin Statutes, which
provides a penalty of $0-$500 and/or up to 30 days where no other penalty is provided.

This version of the schedule contains demerit point assignments for certain traffic offenses. In situations
where no demerit points are assessed and there is a question whether a conviction for a certain violation will
appear on the driver record, the Department of Transportation should be contacted for verification. Persons who
hold a probationary license, instruction permit, or no license at all, will be assessed the regular number of demerit
points for their first conviction. Points will be doubled for second and subsequent convictions except for convic-
tions under Chapter 347.

A complete list of statute numbers, charge codes, and demerit points can be found at:
wisconsindot.gov/Documents/dmv/shared/bds109.pdf.

SECTION |
Uniform Wisconsin Schedule for Deposit or Cash Bail Traffic Offenses

(Costs additional — where applicable)
Minimum and maximum penalties for each offense are indicated in parentheses. All offenses designated in Section Il as
crimes are misdemeanors with imprisonment in the county jail unless indicated as a felony offense.
For violations of Chapter 23, All-Terrain Vehicles, and of Chapter 350, Snowmobile Violations, by juveniles 14 or 15 years of
age, the total deposit amount shall consist of the deposit plus court costs. No surcharges are to be added. Juveniles 16 or 17
years of age are treated as adults for all-terrain vehicle and snowmobile violations.

Section I: Deposit Schedule — Forfeiture Actions
JS/ JISS/
EP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP

CHAPTER 23 - ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES (ATV), UTILITY TERRAIN VEHICLES (UTV) AND OFF-HIGHWAY MOTORCYCLES (OHM):

23.119(2), (3) Operate OHM on private property w/o owners conent
or on public property where prohibited (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

23.33 (1m)(c) Operate a UTV on an ATV route, trail or corridor not
designated as open for operation of UTV'’s (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

23.33 (2)(a) Operate ATV or UTV w/o valid registration (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50

23.33 (2)(a) Give permission to operate ATV or UTV w/o valid
registration (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

23.33 (2)(c)2  Fail to attach or maintain ATV or UTV registration
plate to rear of vehicle in a legible condition (0-250) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

23.33 (2)(c)2  Fail to affix public use registration decals to each
side of an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible location

forward of the operator (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (2)(d) Fail to affix private use registration decals to each

side of an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible location

forward of the operator (0-250) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33(2)(dg)1  Fail to exhibit valid proof of ATV/UTV registration to

law enforcement officer (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.33 (2j)(b) Operate ATV or UTV on ATV Trail w/o ATV Trail Pass

(0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33 (2m)(a-c) Unlawful rental of ATV or UTV (0-250) 25.00 6.50 23.00 8950 25.00 169.00
23.33 (3)(a) Operate ATV or UTV in a careless manner (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33 (3)(c) Operate ATV or UTV on the private property of

another w/o consent (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
23.33 (3)(cm)  Operate ATV or UTV on public property posted

closed or where otherwise prohibited by law (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33 (3)(d) Operate ATV or UTV on Indian lands w/o consent

(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33 (3)(eg) Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a

loaded or a cocked crossbow (0-250) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
23.33 (3)(em) Operate an ATV or UTV w/ a passenger riding in or

on any part not designed or intended to be used by

passengers (0-250) 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 169.00
23.33 (3)(er) Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a

bow w/ an arrow nocked (0-250) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
23.33 (3)(f) Operate ATV or UTV to drive or pursue any animal

(0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
23.33 (3)(9) Operate ATV or UTV w/in 150 feet of a dwelling at a

speed exceeding 10 miles per hour when not on a

roadway designated as a route (0-250) 30.00 780 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33 (3)(gm)  Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of public

waters or on ATV trail within 100’ of another person

not operating a vehicle, at a speed exceeding 10

miles per hour 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
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23.33 (3)(h) Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of public

waters within 100’ of a fishing shanty at a speed

exceeding 10 miles per hour (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
23.33 (3)(hg)  Operate ATV or UTV on or adjacent to roadway w/ snow

removal device attached at speed > 15 mph (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33 (3)(hr)  Operate ATV or UTV on sidewalk or driveway w/ snow

removal device attached at speed > 5 mph (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (3c)(a) Operate ATV or UTV w/ loaded firearm, other than a

handgun (0-250) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
23.33 (39) Operate/ride an ATV or UTV w/o headgear - applies

only to persons under 18 yrs. of age (0-250) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (4)(a)-(e) lllegal operation of ATV or UTV on or in the vicinity

of highways (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33(4c)(@)1  Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated - 1st offense

(150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50

If passenger under 16 years of age on ATV or

UTV (300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

(Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II).
23.33(4c)(@)2  Operate ATV or UTV w/ PAC of .08 or more (150-300)  250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50

If passenger under 16 years of age on ATV or

UTV (300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
23.33(4c)(a)2m Operate ATV or UTV w/ detectable amount of

controlled substance - 1st offense (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.33 (4c)(a)3 Absolute sobriety violations by persons under 21

yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.33 (4p)(e) Refuse to take test, intoxicated operation of ATV or

UTV - 1st offense (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50

If under 19 yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

If passenger under 16 years of age on ATV or UTV

(300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

(Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II).
23.33 (5)(a) Permit underaged operation of ATV as party to

violation of 23.99(1) (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(@) 4. Operate ATV on roadway by person under the age of
& 5. 16 (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(am)1 Operate UTV under the age of 16 (0-250) 10.00  2.60 23.0 8950 2500 150.10
23.33(5)(b) Operate ATV or UTV w/o a valid safety certificate or fail

to carry certificate and display upon request (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(b)1m QOperate UTV w/o a valid safety certificate (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(b)2  Fail to carry valid safety certificate when operating an

ATV or UTV and display upon request 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33(6)(a-h)  Equipment violations (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33(6m) Operate, sell, rent or manufacture an ATV or UTV

exceeding the 96 decibel noise limit (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33 (6)(i) Operate UTV w/o passengers wearing safety belts

(0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (6r) Ride in or on any part of an ATV or UTV not designed

or intended to be used by passengers (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (7)(a) Fail to report ATV or UTV accident (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
23.33 (12)(b)  Failure to stop for law enforcement officer or GLIFWC

warden (0-250) 240.00 62.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 439.90
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.335(5m)(a)1 Make a false OHM registration statement (0-250) 75.00 1950 23.00 89.50 2500 232.00
23.335(5m)(a)2 Alter, remove or change OHM serial number (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(5m)(a)3 Alter, remove or change OHM vehicle ID number

(0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(5m)(b)1 Manufacture a false OHM vehicle ID number tag

(0-250) 75.00 1950 23.00  89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(5m)(b)2 Place false vehicle ID number tag on OHM (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(6)(am) Operate OHM on OHM corridor w/o required trail

pass that is permanently affixed and clearly visible or

valid proof of temporary trail use receipt (0-1000) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(7)(a)1  Rent/lease limited use OHM w/o providing required

instruction (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(7)(a)2 Rent/lease limited use OHM to person under 12

years of age (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(7)(a)3  Rent/lease limited use OHM w/o ascertaining if rider

under age of 18 has required protective headgear (0-250) 125.00 32.50  23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(8)(a)  Operate OHM on OHM corridor (or be passenger)

w/o wearing required protective headgear (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(8)(b)  Operate OHM on OHM route/highway (or be

passenger) w/out wearing required protective

headgear (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(8)(c) Operate OHM on OHM corridor/route (or be passenger)

w/out wearing required protective eyegear (0-250) 2000 5.20 23.00 89.50 2500 162.70
23.335(9)(a)1 Operate OHM in a careless manner (0-250) 12500 3250 23.00 89.50 2500 295.00

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.335(9)(a)2 Operate OHM at unreasonable speed (0-250) 75.00 ESO 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(9)(a)3 Operate OHM on private property w/o consent (0-250) 75.00 1950 23.00 89.50 2500 232.00
23.335(9)(a)4 Operate OHM on public property posted closed or

where prohibited by law (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(9)(a)5 Operate OHM on Indian lands w/o consent (0-250) 75.00 1950 23.00 89.50 2500 232.00
23.335(9)(@)6  Operate OHM w/in 100 feet of a fishing shanty at

speed exceeding 10 mph (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(9)(a)7  Operate OHM w/in 150 feet of a dwelling at speed

exceeding 10 mph (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(9)(a)8  Operate OHM on frozen waters or OHM trail w/in 100

feet of a another person not operating a vehicle w/o

yielding, or at speed exceeding 10 mph (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(9)(a)9 Operate OHM to drive/pursue any animal (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50  25.00 295.00
23.335(10)(a) Unauthorized operation of limited use OHM on

roadway (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(10)(c) Unauthorized operation of limited use OHM on

freeway (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(12)(a)1 Operate OHM while under the influence of an

intoxicant (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.335(12)(a)2 Operate OHM w/ an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or

more (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.335(12)(a)2m Operate OHM w/ a detectable amount of a restricted

controlled substance in blood (150-300) 250.00 65.00  23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.335(12)(a)3 Operate OHM prior to age 21 w/ an alcohol concentra-

tion of more than 0.0 but not more than 0.08 (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.335(12)(h) OHM intoxicated operation refusal to provide

required sample/submit to chemical tests (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 8950 2500 452.50
23.335(12)(h) OHM intoxicated operation refusal to provide required

sample/submit to chemical tests, prior to age 21 (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.335(13)(a) Unauthorized operation of OHM by person under 12

years of age (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(13)(b)  Operate OHM w/o required safety certificate (0-250) 75.00 1950 23.00 8950 25.00 232.00
23.335(13)(bg) Fail to carry or exhibit valid proof of safety certificate

when operating OHM (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.335(17)(a)  Operate limited use OHM during darkness w/o

proper lamps (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(17)(b)  Operate limited use OHM w/o required equipment (0-

250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(17)(c) Operate limited use OHM constructed in a manner

that emitted noise exceeds 96 decibels (0-250) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
23.335(18)(a) Fail to report OHM accident (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(19)(f)1  Intentionally remove, damage, or interfere w/ lawfully

placed OHM route/trail sign or standard (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
23.335(19)(f)1  Intentionally remove, damage, or interfere w/ lawfully

placed OHM route/trail sign or standard (as 3rd or

greater OHM offense within 2 years) (0-500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.335(19)(f)2 Unauthorized possession of OHM route/trail sign or

standard (0-250) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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CHAPTER 30 - NAVIGABLE WATERS:
30.07(2)(b) Transporting on public highway a vehicle, boat,
boat trailer, equipment or gear of any type that
has aquatic plants or aquatic animals attached
to exterior (0-500) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-2,000) 17500 4550 23.00 89.50 25.00  358.00
30.07(6) Fail to comply w/ law enforcement order to not
transport vehicle or equipment w/ aquatic plants
or aquatic animals attached to exterior (0-500) 125.00 3250 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. 22500 5850 23.00 89.50  25.00 421.00
CHAPTER 66 - MUNICIPAL LAW:
66.0431 Unlocked vehicle/keys left in vehicle. Municipal
ordinance violation only. 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
See ordinance for penalty
CHAPTER 114 - DRONES:
114.045 Operate drone over correctional facility (0-5,000) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
CHAPTER 167 - SAFEGUARDS OF PERSON AND PROPERTY:
167.10(3)(a) lllegal possession or use of fireworks (0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
167.31 (2)(b)  Place, possess or transport a loaded firearm, 60.00 15.60 23.00 8950 25.00 258.10
other than a handgun, or strung bow in or on a
vehicle (0-100) (Weapons Surcharge — 45.00)
167.31 (2)(b)  Place, possess or transport a firearm, other 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 217.90
than a handgun, bow or crossbow in or on a
vehicle (0-100) (Weapons Surcharge — 30.00)
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
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167.31 (2)(c) Load a firearm, other than a handgun, or 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 2500 258.10
discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or an
arrow from a bow or crossbow in or from a
vehicle (0-100) (Weapons Surcharge — 45.00)
167.31 (2)(d) Discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or an arrow 40.00 1040 23.00 89.50 25.00 217.90
from a bow or a crossbow from or across a hwy.
or w/in 50 feet of the center of a roadway (0-100) (Weapons Surcharge — 30.00)
167.31(3m) Intentionally discharge firearm in direction of a
transmission facility and cause damage (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.00
(Weapons Surcharge - 37.50)
CHAPTER 175 - CONCEALED CARRY
175.60(2g)(b) or Failure to carry required license (0-25)
() 10.00 260 2300 8950 25.00 150.10
175.60(11)(b)1  Failure to notify DOJ of change of address
(50) 50.00  13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
NOTE: See applicable trespass to land provisions on page 12.
CHAPTER 194 - MOTOR VEHICLE TRANSPORTATION ACT:
194.17 Other Common carrier violations (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
194.23(1) Operate w/o required certificates (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 2500 767.50
194.34(1) Operate w/o required license (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00  23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
194.41(1) No insurance on file (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3

.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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CHAPTER 287 - SOLID WASTE:
287.81(2)(a) Littering Violations -Deposit or discharge solid
waste on public or private property (incl.
highways, water or ice (10-500))
Under 10 gallons volume of solid waste 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
10 gallons to 30 gallons volume of solid waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
Over 30 gallons volume of solid waste 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
287.81(2)(b) Littering Violations - Permit solid waste to be
thrown from a vehicle (10-500)
Under 10 gallons volume of solid waste 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
10 gallons to 30 gallons volume of solid waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 8950 25.00 263.50
Over 30 gallons volume of solid waste 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
287.81 (2m) Deposit furniture, tires, vehicles, boat, aircraft,
building materials or demolition waste on public
or private property (including highways, water,
ice) (0-1,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
CHAPTER 341 - REGISTRATION OF VEHICLES:
341.03(1) Vehicle operated after registration revoked,
suspended or cancelled:
Vehicle 10,000 Ibs. or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
Vehicles over 10,000 Ibs. (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
341.04(1) Non-registration where the vehicle used is an
automobile, or any other vehicle having a gross
weight of 10,000 pounds or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
Non-registration of any other vehicle (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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341.04(2) Improper registration where the vehicle used is
an automobile, or any other vehicle having a
gross Welght of 10,000 pOUndS or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
Improper registration of any other vehicle (0-
100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
341.045 Use of registered farm trucks (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
NOTE: The court shall, for the above offenses, order the offender to make proper application for registration and
pay the required fee
341.08(6) No consent for registration under 18 (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
341.11(4) No display of registration certificate (0-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 2500 162.70
341.15(1) Failure to display license plates (0-200) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
341.15(2) Improperly attached license plates (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
341.15(3) Improper display of license plates/tags/ decals,
etc. (0-200) 10.00 260 23.00 8950 2500 150.10
341.335(1) Failure to notify DMV of change of address,
name or vehicle color (0-50) 20.00 520 2300 89.50 25.00 162.70
341.45(19) Failure to obtain IFTA (0-500) 100.00  26.00 23.00 89.50 2500 263.50
341.45(59) Failure to display (0-500) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
341.55(1-4) Misuse of dealer plates (0-200) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30
341.61(1) Lend registration plates/tags/decals, etc. to
unauthorized person (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 2500 238.30
341.61(2) Display unauthorized registration
plates/tags/decals, etc. (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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341.61(3) Alter registration plates/tags/decals, etc.
(0-500) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
341.61(4) Possess fraudulently obtained registration
(0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00  89.50 2500 238.30
341.61(5) Counterfeit registration plates (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30
341.615 Reproduce evidence of registration (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
341.62 Display false registration plates (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
341.625(1) Fraudulently procure or use special registration
plates (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
341.63(3) Failure to return registration plates (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
CHAPTER 342 - VEHICLE TITLE AND ANTI-THEFT LAW:
342.05(1) Failure to properly obtain a salvage title
(0-1,000) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
342.05(4) Failure to obtain vehicle title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.15(1)(a) Failure to transfer interest in a vehicle (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.15(2) Failure to apply for a transfer of title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.15(4) Failure to transfer or to remove plates (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.15(5) Failure of owner to transfer title (0-500) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.15(6)(a) Failure of transferee to obtain title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
342.16(1)(a) Failure of dealer to transfer title (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
342.16(2) Failure of dealer to record transfer (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ 1SS/
DEP PS CLDS Csss® (CC Total® DP
CHAPTER 343 - OPERATORS’ LICENSE:
343.05(3)(a) Operating w/o a valid driver's license:
1st violation (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
1st violation-operator's license expired w/in 3 mos.
(0-100) 20.00 520 23.00 8950 2500 162.70 3
Operating w/o a valid driver’s license, causing great
boldily harm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating w/o a valid driver’s license, causing death
(7,500-10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
NOTE: See pp. 72-73 for “knowing” violations
343.05(3)(b) No motorcycle license -1st or subsequent violations
(0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
343.05(3)(c) Operating a moped w/o a valid license - 1st or
subsequent violations (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
343.07(1g)(a) Operating motor vehicle by permittee w/o instructor,
1, 2or3 parent or authorized person over 21 (50) 50.00 13.00 2300 89.50 2500 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
343.07(1g)  Operating motor vehicle by permittee w/ another
(bm) person in vehicle (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
343.07(1g)(d) Operating motor vehicle by permittee after dark w/o
1and 2 person over 25 or instructor (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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EP PS CLDS CSssP cCc Tota® DP
343.07(4)(b) Violation of motorcycle permit restrictions (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
1and 2 2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
343.085(2m) Operating motor vehicle by probationary licensee w/
(a) 1 a, b or unauthorized person in vehicle (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
c 2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
343.085(2m) Operatln% motor vehlcle by probationary licensee-
(a) 2 midnight to 5 a.m. (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
343.18(1) Operating motor vehicle w/o valid license on
person (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
343.18(1) Operating commercial motor vehicle w/o valid
license on person (250-2,500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
343.22(1) Failure to notify DMV of address/name change (0-50) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
343.245(2)(a) Notification violations by drivers (0-2,500)
1, 2(b),(c) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
343.35(1) Failure to surrender license (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
343.43(1)(d) Violation of license restrictions by Class D or M
vehicles except school bus - 1st offense (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 2500 200.50 3
343.44(1)(a) Operating while suspended (50-200) (0-6 mos.
Suspension; 6 mos. Revocation may be ordered
upon 4th or more convictions w/in 5 yrs.) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
Operating while suspended, causing great bodily
harm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating while suspended, causing death (7,500-
10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
NOTE: See p.74 for “knowing” violations
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ ISS/
EP PS cLDS csssP cC Total? DP
343.44(1)(b) Operating after revocation (0-2,500)
1st violation 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd violation 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
3rd violation 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
4th and subsequent violation 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 3
Operating after revocation, causing great bodily
harm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating after revocation, causing death (7,500-
10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
NOTE: See p. 74 for “knowing” violations
343.44(1)(c) Operating a commercial vehicle while ordered
out of service (2,500) 2,500.00 650.00 38.00 89.50 25.00 3,302.50
2nd and subsequent offenses w/in 10 yrs (5,000)  5,000.00 1,300.00  63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50
343.45(1) Permitting unauthorized minor to drive (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
343.45(2) Permitting unauthorized person to drive (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
343.46 (1-3) Violation of vehicle renting duties (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
343.50 (11) Failure to surrender cancelled identification card
(0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
343.50 (12)(a-f) Unlawful use of identification card (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
343.52 (1m) (a)- Fraudulently procure, make, alter, reproduce,
(c) duplicate, use or sell a special ID card (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
343.52(1)(a),(b) Lend special ID card or fraudulently display
special ID card (50-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348.

EP

PS

Js/
CLDS csssb

JISS/

cC

Total?

DP

343.60-343.72 Diriver training school and instructors' regulations (100-200) 100.00

26.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

263.50

NOTE: Violations of Section 343.07, 343.08 and 343.13 should be cited under Section 343.43(1)(d) which is located in section | & II.

CHAPTER 344 - FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY:

344.45 (2) Failure to return license and registration plate or

plates (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 8950 25.00  200.50
344.46 (1) Transfer of vehicle to defeat Chapter 344 (0-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
344.51 (1m) Renting motor vehicle w/o providing financial respon-

sibility (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
344.62(1) Operating a motor vehicle w/o insurance (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 8950 25.00 200.50
344.62(2) Operating a motor vehicle w/o proof of insurance (10) 1000 10.00
344.64 Forging or fraudulently altering proof of insurance or

possessing forged or altered proof of insurance

(0-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 8950 25.00  767.50

CHAPTER 346 - RULES OF THE ROAD:
GENERAL PROVISIONS:

NOTE: Violation of Section 346.62 (2), 346.63 (2), and 346.64 are crimes. Additionally, certain offenses with a second violation as

specified are crimes and so designated in this section. Also, certain violations of Sections 346.04(1) and (2), 346.18(6), 346.37,

346.39, 346.46(1), 346.57, and 346.62 that occur in a highway maintenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside

response area and result in bodily harm are crimes. See Section Il for appropriate bond.

346.04 (1),(2) Failure to obey officer/sign/signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation w/in highway maintenance/construction/
utility work zone/emergency or roadside response
area (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota? DP
DRIVING, MEETING, OVERTAKING & PASSING:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.05 (1) Operating left of center (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.05 (3) Failure of slower vehicle to keep right (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.06 Failure to yeild one-half of single lane road or
meet on wrong side of road (20-40) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 4
346.07 (2) Unsafe cutting in when passing (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.07 (3) Failure to yield to passing vehicle (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.072(1)(a) or (b) lllegally passing certain stopped vehicles (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 2500 263.50 3
346.075 (1) Overtaking and passing bicycles/EPAMD/electric
scooter (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd violation w/in 4 yrs. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
346.075 (2) Improper passing or right turn in front of stopped
motorbus (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd violation w/in 4 yrs. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
346.08 Unsafe passing on right (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.09 (1) Passing into oncoming traffic (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
346.09 (2) Passing on hill or curve (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
346.09 (3) Passing in no-passing zone (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.09 (4) Passing vehicle while indicating left turn or U-
turn (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota? DP
346.10 (1) Passing at railroad crossing (60-600) 60.00 1560 23.00  89.50 25.00 243.10 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge--  30.00 )
346.10 (2) Passing at intersection (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
346.10 (4) Passing at a bridge, viaduct or tunnel (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 3
346.12 Driving through safety zone (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.13 (1) Unsafe lane deviation (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.13 (2) Operating center lane of 3-lane hwy. (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
346.13 (3) Deviation from designated lane (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.14 (1m) Auto following too closely (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 3
346.14 (2)(a)  Truck following too closely (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
346.15 Wrong way on divided highway (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
346.15 lllegal crossing of divided highway (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.16 (1) Entrance and exit from controlled access
highway (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
346.16 (2)(a) Pedestrian/bicycle on expressway where
prohibited (30-300) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
346.16 (2)(a) Moped/motor bicycle on expressway where
prohibited (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 3
346.16 (2)(am) EPAMD/electric scooter on expressway where
prohibited (30-300) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Total® DP
346.16 (2)(ar) Off-road utility vehicle or lightweight utility vehicle
on expressway where prohibited (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.175(1)(a) Vehicle owner's liability for fleeing a traffic officer
(300-1,000) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
RIGHT-OF-WAY:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
NOTE: For all violations of s. 346.18, the court shall impose the following forfeiture:
If the offense resulted in bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $200 (Total = $389.50)
346.18 (1) Failure to yield right-of-way at uncontrolled inter-
section (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18 (2) FYR while making left turn or U-turn (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18 (3) FYR from stop sign (20-50) 30.00 780 23.00 8950 2500 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18 (3m)  FYR Uncontrolled "T" Intersection (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18 (4) FYR when emerging from alley (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor

vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative Js/ JISS/
rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. _ _
DEP PS CLDS csssP cC Tota® DP
346.18 (5) FYR from parked position (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18 (6) FYR for yield sign (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction/utility work zone/emergency or
roadside response area (40-80) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
346.18 (7)(a),(b) FYR when entering alley/driveway from
highway (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.18(8)(a) FYR in roundabout (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 2500 213.10 4
346.18(8)(b) FYR in roundabout by similarly-situated
vehicles (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 60.00 15.60  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.19 (1) FYR to stop for emergency vehicle (30-300) 150.00  39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
346.195 (1) Owner liability -- fail to yield to emergency
vehicle (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP
RESPECTIVE RIGHTS & DUTIES OF DRIVERS AND OTHER HIGHWAY USERS:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.23 (1) Failure to yield right-of-way to pedestrian, bicyclist,
EPAMD, electric scooter or PDD/controlled intersec-
tion (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.23 (1) Pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric scooter or
PDD FYR at controlled intersection (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.23 (2) FYR to pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric scooter
or PDD divided hwy/controlled intersection (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 8950 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.23 (2) Pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric scooter or
PDD FYR/ divided hwy/controlled intersection (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 8950 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.24 (1) FYR to pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric
scooter or PDD/uncontrolled intersection (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
346.24 (2) Sudden pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric
scooter or PDD movement into traffic (2-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 40.00  10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348.

DEP PS (CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP
346.24 (3) Passing vehicle stopped for pedestrian, bicyclist,
EPAMD, electric scooter or PDD (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
346.25 Pedestrian, bicyclists, EPAMD, or electric scooter
FYR when crossing roadway (2-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.26 (1) FYR to blind pedestrian (25-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 4
346.26 (3) False use of white/white & red cane (25-200) 40.00 1040 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
346.27 FYR to workers on hwy. (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 4
Violations w/in highway maintenance/
construction/utility work zone (60-600) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
346.28(1) Pedestrian failure to walk on left side of hwy. (2-
20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
346.28(2) FYR to pedestrians, bicyclists, EPAMD, electric
scooter or PPD on sidewalk when emerging from
alley or crossing highway (2-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
346.29 (1) Hitchhiking on roadway (2-20) 10.00 260 2300 8950 2500 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.29 (2) Standing on roadway (2-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.29 (3) Fishing/swimming from posted bridge (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 36
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ 1SS/
DEP PS CLDS csss® CcC Total® DP
TURNING & STOPPING & REQUIRED SIGNALS:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.31 (1) Failure to follow indicated turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (2) Improper right turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (3) Improper left turn or U-turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (4) Improper left turn or U-turn from or onto 3-lane
highway (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.32 Improper turn into driveway/private road (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.33 (1)(a-f)  Unlawful U-turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
or (1m) 2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.33 (2) Backing U-turn at controlled intersection (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.34 (1)(a)1  Unsafe or improper turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
or2 2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.34(1)(a)3 Deviating from lane of traffic (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4 37
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

a Municipal court

cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.



An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cCc Tota? DP

346.34(1)(b) Failure to give signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.34 (2) Failure to signal stop or slowing (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.35 Improper signal for stop or turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
TRAFFIC SIGNS, SIGNALS & MARKINGS:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:

If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)

If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.37(1)(a)1,  FYR violations (20-40) 30.00 780 23.00 8950 2500 175.30 4
(1)(c)3, (1)(d)1, 2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100)
(1)(e)1 60.00 1560 2300 89.50 2500 213.10 4
346.37(1)(b), Violation of traffic-control signal by vehicle (20-
(1)(©)1, (1)(c)3, 40) 30.00 780 2300 8950 2500 175.30 3
(1)(d)1, (1)(e)1  2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.37(1)(c)3 Improper turn on red (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

Violation of the above 3 cites w/in hwy mainte-
nance/construction zone/utility work area/ came as

emergency or roadside response area (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.50 above

2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 12000 3120 2300 8950 2500 288.70 SIS

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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346.37(1)(a)2, Violation of traffic-control signal by pedestrian,
(1)(c)2, (1)(d)2, bicyclist, EPAMD, electric scooter or PDD (2-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

(1)(e)2 2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 8950 2500 175.30

346.38 (1) Signal violation by vehicle - FYR to pedestrian,
bicyclist, EPAMD, electric scooter or PDD (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.38 (2) Signal violation by pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD,

electric scooter or PDD(2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
346.39 (1) Failure to stop for flashing red signal (20-40) 30.00 780 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction/utility work zone/emergency or

roadside response area (40-80) 60.00 1560 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3
346.39 (2) Failure to slow for flashing yellow signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10

Violation w/in highway maintenance/construction/
utility work zone/emergency or roadside response

area (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70
346.41 (1)(a-c) Display of unauthorized sign/signal (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.42 Interference w/ sign or signal (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348.

JS/ JISS/

DEP Ps cLDs csssP cc Tota® DP
REQUIRED STOPS:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.44 (1)(a-c) Failure to stop/RR crossing signal (0-1,000) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 269.50 6
(1st offense - discretionary 6 mo. Revocation;
MANDATORY 6 mo. Revocation for 2nd and
subsequent offenses w/in 5 yrs.) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  37.50 )
346.44 (2) Driving through/around RR crossing gate (0- 150.00  39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 6
1,000) (Discretionary 6 mo. Revocation) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  75.00 )
2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-3,000)
MANDATORY 6 mo. revocation for offenses 300.00 78.00 2300 8950 2500 665.50 6
w/in 5 yrs. (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  150.00 )
346.45 (1)(a-e) Failure of required vehicle to stop at RR 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 3
crossing (60-600) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  75.00 )
2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (180- 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 3
1,800) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  150.00 )
346.45 (2) Improper stop/proceeding at RR crossing 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 243.10 3
(60-600) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge -- 30.00 )
2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (180- 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 454.30 3
1,800) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  90.00 )
346.452 Owners liability for illegally crossing at railroad 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 0
crossing (0-1,000) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge -- 75.00 )
2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (0- 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 0
3,000) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --  150.00 )
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cCc Tota? DP
346.457 (1)  Owner liability—vehicle to stop at fire station (30-300)  150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 2500 326.50
346.46 (1) or Failure to stop/improper stop at stop sign (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
(4)(a) 2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction zone/ utility work areas/emergency or
roadside response area (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3
346.46 (2m) Failure of vehicle to stop for adult school crossing
guard (20-40) 40.00 10.40  23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 3
346.46 (3) Failure of vehicle to stop 10-30 feet from RR 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 207.90 3
crossing rail (40-80) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge -- 20.00 )
2nd or subsequent offense (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 313.50 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge -- 50.00 )
346.465(1)  Owner's liability for vehicle illegally crossing
controlled school crossing (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 8950 25.00 175.30
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
346.47 (1) Failure to stop or yield to pedestrian, bicyclist,
EPAMD, electric scooter, PDD or vehicle on hwy.
when emerging from alley or private drive (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.47 (2) Failure to stop at intersecting alley (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 1560  23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.475 lllegally loading or unloading of handicapped
children onto human services vehicle (50-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 0

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDsS csssP cc Tota® DP
346.48 (1) Failure to stop for school bus (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
346.48 (2)(a-c) Improper use of bus warning lights (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.48 (3) Improper passing or right turn in front of
stopped school bus (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
346.485(1) Owner's liability for illegal pass of school bus
(30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
RESTRICTIONS ON STOPPING & PARKING:
346.505(2)(a-c) Handicap parking violations (150-300) 150.00 89.50 25.00 264.50
346.51 (1) Improper parking on/off roadway (30-300) 50.00 89.50 25.00 164.50
346.52 (1)(a-i)  Stopping/standing in prohibited areas (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50
346.52 (2) Stopping/standing on hwy. by grade school
(20-40) 40.00 89.50 25.00 154.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50
346.53(1-6) Parking/standing where prohibited (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50
346.54(2) Improper parking/standing of vehicle (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50
346.55 (1) Parking on left side of hwy. (30-300) 75.00 89.50 25.00 189.50
346.55 (3),(4)  Parking on posted private property (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
EP PS CLDS (CsssP cC Tota® DP

SPEED RESTRICTIONS:
NOTE: For violations of ss. 346.57 (2) to (5) if a child is present in a zone designated by "school" warning signs when the offense

occurs, the deposit column is doubled. The PS column will also change since it is 26% of the deposit amount. The other column

amounts remain the same with the exception of the total.

346.57 (2) Unreasonable and imprudent speed (40-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work zone/
emergency or roadside response area (80-600) 120.00 3120 23.00 89.50 2500 288.70 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr.(160-1200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4
346.57 (3) Driving too fast for conditions (40-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work zone/
emergency or roadside response area (80-600) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr.(160-1200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4
346.57(4)(a), Speeding in school or safety zones (40-300):
(b), or (c) 1-10 MPH above limit 40.00 1040 23.00 8950 2500 187.90 3
11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH over the limit 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
20 MPH or more over the limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 6
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

346.57(4)(d),
(e), (f), (9), or
(h)

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDs csssP cC Tota® DP
Speeding in excess of fixed limits (30-300):

1-10 MPH above limit 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
11-15 MPH above limit 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
16-19 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 4
20-24 MPH above limit 70.00 18.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 225.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 90.00 2340 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 6
30-34 MPH above limit 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00 6
35-39 MPH above limit 175.00 4550 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00 6
40-44 MPH above limit 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 45250 6
45 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ construction/sanitation/utility
work zone/emergency or roadside response area (60-600):

1-10 MPH above limit 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
11-15 MPH above limit 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
16-19 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
20-24 MPH above limit 140.00 36.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 313.90 6
25-29 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 45250 6
35-39 MPH above limit 350.00 91.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 578.50 6
40-44 MPH above limit 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 6
45 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6

NOTE: 25 or more mph over 55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDS csssP CC Total® DP
346.57 Speeding in excess of 65 mph limit (50-300):
(4)(@m)1 1-10 MPH above limit 50.00  13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 90.00 23.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 4
20-24 MPH above limit 110.00 28.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 276.10 6
25-29 MPH above limit 130.00 33.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 301.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility
work zone/emergency or roadside response area (100-600):
1-10 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 4
20-24 MPH above limit 220.00 57.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 414.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 260.00 67.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 465.10 6
30-34 MPH above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6

NOTE: 25 or more mph over 55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDS csssP CC Total® DP

346.57 Speeding in excess of 70 mph limit (50-300):

(4)(gm)2 1-10 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 90.00 23.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 4
20-24 MPH above limit 110.00 28.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 276.10 6
25-29 MPH above limit 130.00 33.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 301.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility
work zone/emergency or roadside response area (100-600):
1-10 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 4
20-24 MPH above limit 220.00 57.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 414.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 260.00 67.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 465.10 6
30-34 MPH above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6

NOTE: 25 or more mph over 55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP
346.57 (4)(i),  (There is no statutory penalty set for these viola-
(i), or (k) tions and they have no effect unless adopted by
local ordinances. Local ordinance only.) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
NOTE: The demerit points for these violations are the same as those under s. 346.57(4)(gm).
346.57 (5) Exceeding zones & posted limits (30-300) Same as: 346.57 (4)(d)-(g) or (h)
Violations w/in highway maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility
work zone/emergency or roadside response area Same as: 346.57 (4)(d)-(g) or (h)
346.59 (1) Impeding traffic by slow speed (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.59 (2) Slow vehicle - FTR to overtaking vehicle (20-40)  30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
RECKLESS DRIVING & OPERATING WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE:
NOTE: Violations of Sections 346.62(3), 346.63(2), and 346.63(6) are crimes and must be charged as such. See Section II.
346.62 (2) Endangering safety of person or property by
reckless driving, 1st violation (25-200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work zone/
emergency or roadside response area (50-400): 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 6
346.62(2m) Reckless driving on or across RR crossing
MANDATORY & mo. Revocation for 2nd offenee. 30000 7800 2300 8950 2500 66550 6
w/in 5 yrs.) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 150.00)

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

46

47



An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
EP PS CLDS cCsssP cc Tota® DP

Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 1,193.50 6
construction/ utility work zone/emergency or
roadside response area (600-2,000) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge  300.00 )

346.63 (1)(a) Operating while under the influence of an intoxi-
cant, controlled substance or any other drug 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation) (Surcharge - 485.00 )
If passenger under 16 years of age in
vehicle See Section I, pages 75-77

(1)(am)  Operating w/ a detectable amount of a

restricted substance 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation) (Surcharge - 485.00 )
If passenger under 16 years of age in
vehicle See Section Il, pages 75-77

346.63 (1)(b)  Operating w/ a PAC of .08 or more: 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation) (Surcharge- 485.00 )
If passenger under 16 years of age in
vehicle See Section Il, pages 75-77

(Prior violations of 346.63(1)(a), (am), (b), or a local ordinance or a law of a federally recognized tribe in this state
in conformity therewith or a local ordinance or state statute of another state which is substantially similar, or prior
revocations under Implied Consent or prior violation of 940.09 or 940.25 where the offense involved use of vehicle.
See Section Il.)

NOTE: For above violations with PAC of 0.15 or more, ignition interlock device and ignition interlock surcharge of
$50.00 are required.

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book. 48
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS (sssP cc Tota® DP

346.63(2m) Violations of absolute sobriety law by persons

under 21 yrs. of age (200, MANDATORY 3-

month license suspension by the court) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4

If passenger under 16 years of age in

vehicle See Section Il, pages 77-78
346.63(5)(a) Operate a commercial motor vehicle w/ a PAC

of .04 or more, but less than .08 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50

1st violation (150-300) (Surcharge -- 485.00 )

(Prior violations of 346.63(1) or (5), or a local ordinance or a law of a federally recognized tribe in this state in

conformity therewith or a local ordinance or state statute of another state which is substantially similar, or of

s. 346.63(2) or (6), or 940.09, or 940.25 where the offense involved use of vehicle. See Section Il.)

If passenger under 16 years of age in 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 1,252.50

vehicle (300-600) (Surcharge -- 485.00 )
346.63 (7)(@)1  Operation of a commercial motor vehicle while
or2 having a PAC above 0.0 (10) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 0
346.63(7)(a)3 Operation of a CMV while possessing an

alcoholic beverage that is not part of the load 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 3
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book. 49

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.



An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP

ACCIDENTS & ACCIDENT REPORTS:
NOTE: Violations of Section 346.67 are crimes. See Section II.
346.675 (1)  Owner's liability for failure to stop after accident

If violation of 346.67(1) - hit and run (0-1,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

If violation of 346.68 - hit and run-unattended

vehicle (0-100) 50.00 13.00  23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

If violation of 346.69 - hit and run-property

adjacent to hwy. (0-100) 50.00 13.00  23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.68 Hit & run-unattended vehicle (0-200) (License

suspension/revocation of 0-1 yr.) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 6
346.69 Hit & run-property adjacent to hwy. (0-200)

(License suspension/revocation of 0-1 yr.) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.70 (1)  Failure of operator or occupant at least 16 years

of age to notify police of accident (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 Oor6

2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 51550 Oor6

NOTE: 6 pts. if operator is convicted/ O pts. if occupant is convicted

346.70 (1m) Failure of towing business to notify police before
retrieval, recovery or removal of vehicle (40-200)  100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

346.70 (2)  Failure to file accident report w/ DMV (40-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50

2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (100-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

346.70 (3)  Failure to notify/report for incapacitated operator
(40-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDS (sssP cc Total® DP

346.70 (5) Falsifying accident report (25-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
MISCELLANEOUS RULES:
NOTE: For all violations of 346.05 (1), 346.06, 346.07 (2) or (3), 346.09, 346.18, 346.23, 346.31, 346.37 (1) (a) 1., (c) 3., or (d) 1.,
346.39 (1), 346.46 (1) or (4) (a), 346.47 (1) or (2), or 346.87, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:

If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50)

If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50)
346.87 Unsafe backing of vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.88 (1) Overloaded vehicle/interference in operation

(20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.88 (2) Passenger obstructing driver's operation (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
346.88 (3)(a-c)  Obstructed driver's vision/object or load (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.88 (4) MV windows not reasonably clean (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.89 (1) Inattentive driving (20-400) 40.00 10.40  23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
346.89 (3)(@)  Texting or emailing while driving (20-400) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
346.89(4)(a) Using cellular or other wireless telephone by

permittee or probationary licensee (20-40) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 4

2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4 51

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.



An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348.

DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Total® DP

346.89(4)(b) Using hand-held mobile telephone by commer-

cial motor vehicle operator (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4

2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.89(4m) Improper use of cellular or other wireless

telephone where prohibited (20-40) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 4

2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
346.89(5) Operation w/ visible electronic device (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.90 Following near emergency vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.90 Parking near emergency vehicles (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 0
346.91 Crossing fire hose (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.915(2) Following snowplow too close on highway (20-40)  30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd and subsequent offenses w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.92 (1) Driving w/ person riding illegally (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 2500 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.92 (2) Riding illegally on vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
346.922(1) Transporting children in truck cargo area (10-25)  10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 2500 150.10

2nd and subsequent offenses (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50

52
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ 1SS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc  Tota® DP

346.924 Transport building on highway w/o authority

(500-5,000) 2,000.00 520.00 33.00 89.50 25.00 2,667.50
346.93 (1) Underage person transporting intoxicants in

motor vehicle (20-400) (possible license

suspension of 30-90 days). 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

NOTE: If violation occurs in a commercial vehicle see 346.93(2) for an additional penalty.

For 2nd violation w/in 12 mos., mandatory

suspension of license for 1 day-1 yr. For 3rd and

subsequent violations w/in 12 mos., mandatory

suspension of license for 1 day-2 yrs. 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
346.935 (1), (2), Open intoxicants or nitrous oxide in MV (0-100):
or (3) Passenger 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

Owner/Driver 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.94 (1) Driving on sidewalk (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.94 (2) Racing on hwy. (20-400) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6
346.94 (4) Throwing/placing missiles, circular or pamphlet

in or on vehicle (20-400) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.94 (5) Placing injurious substance on hwy. (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.94 (7) Spilling waste load on/along hwy. (20-400) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50
346.94 (9) Alighting from/boarding moving vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
346.94 (11) Towing occupied sled/bicycle/etc. on hwy (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2 53

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.



An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csSssP cc 7Tota? DP
346.94(12) Driving on bicycle lane or bicycle way (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 2
346.94(13) Abandoned motor vehicle (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.94(16) lllegal use of radio or other electronic sound
amplification device (40-80) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
2nd violation (100-200) 100.00  26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
346.94(18m) PDD violation on sidewalk/crosswalk (10-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 2500 175.30
346.94(19) Off-road utility vehicle on roadway (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.94(20)(a)  Opening vehicle door on highway (20-40) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
2nd and subsequent offenses (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50
346.94(20)(b)  Permitting person under 16 to open vehicle
door on highway (20-40) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 2500 162.70
2nd and subsequent offenses (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50
346.94 (22) lllegal operation of low speed vehicle (0-200) 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
CHAPTER 347 - EQUIPMENT OF VEHICLES:
GENERAL PROVISIONS:
347.03 Sale of prohibited equipment (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
LIGHTING EQUIPMENT:
347.06(1) Operation w/o required lamps lighted (10-20) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP
347.06(3) Unclean/defective lights or reflectors (10-20) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
347.07(1) Operating w/ over 4 headlamps lighted (10-200)  20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.07(2)(a-c)  Improper colored lights (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
Improper flashing light (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
347.09(1)(a-c),(2) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.10 (1) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.10 (3) or (4) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 2000 520 23.00 89.50  25.00 162.70
347.12(1)(a) or  Use of low-beam headlamps when dark/Failure
(b) to dim headlamps w/in 500 ft. (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.13 (1) No tail lamp/defective tail lamp at night (10-200)  20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.13 (2) Tail lamp height violations (10-20) 10.00 260  23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
347.13 (3) or (4)  Other tailllicense plate lamp violations (10-20) 10.00 260  23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 0
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0
347.14 (1) No stop lamp/defective stop lamp (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.14 (2) Inadequate/improper stop lamp (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.15 (1) Sell MV w/o directional lamps (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.15 (2) Other directional lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.15 (3), (3m) Other directional lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.20 (1) No light on projecting load at night (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.20 (2) No flag on projecting load by day (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
EP PS CLDS sssb CcC Total2 DP

347.21 - 347.24 Violation of lamp requirements on other

vehicles (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.245 (1) Failure to display SMV emblem (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.25 (3) Funeral procession vehicle/optional lighting

equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
347.25 (4) Equip/Display police lights on vehicle not used

for police work (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.27(1-2) Parking lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.28 - 347.29 Failure to carry/display warning devices (10-200)  20.00 520 2300 8950 25.00 162.70 2
OTHER EQUIPMENT:
NOTE: Certain convictions for violations of Trans 305 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code receive up to 3 demerit points and are
entered on the driving record. The authority for the point assessment is in Trans 101 of Wisconsin Administrative Code.
347.35 - 347.36 Inadequate/defective brakes (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

Violations by commercial motor vehicles 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
347.38 (1) Defective horn or unnecessary use (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.38 (2) Unlawful siren or horn (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
347.38 (4) Unlawful use of emergency vehicle siren (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 2
347.385(4) Auxiliary lamps or transmitter on emergency

vehicles (10-200) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 4
347.39 (1) No muffler/defective muffler (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
347.39 (2) Muffler or exhaust cutout (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
347.40(1-3) Violation of mirror requirements (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ ISS/
EP PS CcLDS csssb CcC Total2 DP

347.41 Speedometer violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 2
347.413 (1) Failing to install or tampering w/ignition

interlock device See Section Il, Chapter 347
347.42 Wiper violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
347.45(1), (2), Improper/prohibited tire equipment (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
4)
347.455(1), (4) Modification to height of vehicles (10-200) 50.00 13.00  23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
347.47(1-4) Improper drawbarf/trailer hitch/mobile home/RV

coupling (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
347.48 (1)(a) or violation of safety belt requirements (10-200) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
(b)
347.48 (2m) Mandatory seatbelts required for driver, passen-

gers and persons at least 4 yrs. of age (10) 10.00 10.00
347.48 (4)(am) violation of child safety restraint requirements 30.00 7.80  23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

Child under 4 yrs. (30-75) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

Child 4 yrs. but less than 8 yrs. (10-25) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

Second offense, w/in 3 yrs. for child 4-8 only

(25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

Three or more offenses, w/in 3 yrs. for child 4-8

only (25-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
347.489(1-3m) Lamps and other equipment on bicycle,

EPAMD, electric scooter, PDD, electric bicycle

or motor bicycle (0-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3o0r0

NOTE: Only bicycle, EPAMD, electric scooter or PDD violations are 0 demerit points.

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.

b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cC Tota? DP
CHAPTER 348 - SIZE, WEIGHT & LOAD:
SIZE & LOAD:
348.05 - 348.08 vjplation of size/vehicle train regulations
(50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
348.09 (1) Operating w/load projecting on sides (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
348.10(1), (2),
(3), (3m), (4),  Failure to properly secure load/Violation of special
(5)(a-c) load limits (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 8950  25.00 200.50
WEIGHT:
348.15 (3)(a-e) Violation of Class "A" hwy. weight limits. See
Section 348.21 (3): Statutory fee plus. 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
348.16 (2) Violation of Class "B" hwy. weight limits. See
Section 348.21 (3): Statutory fee plus. 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
348.17 (1) Violation of special weight limits. See Section
348.21 (3): Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
348.17 (2) Failure to suspend operation on order (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
348.19 (3) Failure to stop for wt. check or reload (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 231.10 Oor3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 Oor3
NOTE: 3 pts. if driver convicted, 0 pts. if company convicted.
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota® DP
PERMITS:
348.28 (1) Faijlure to carry size/wt./load permit (10-20) 20.00 520  23.00 89.50  25.00  162.70
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
CHAPTERS 346 and 347 - OTHER VEHICLES:
MOTORCYCLE OPERATION:
346.595 (1) Over 2 motorcycles abreast in lane (30-300) 50.00 13.00  23.00 89.50 25.00  200.50 2
346.595 (2)  Riding motorcycle side-saddle (30-300) 50.00  13.00  23.00 89.50  25.00  200.50
346.595 (3) Riding motorcycle w/o feet on rests/pegs
(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.595 (4) Riding motorcycle in front of operator (30-
300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.595 (5) Operating motorcycle w/o headlight on - day
(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.595 (5) Operating motorcycle w/o headlight on - night
(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
346.94 (10) Rider attaching motorcycle to moving vehicle
(20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
347.115 Use of modulated headlamps during darkness
(10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
347.485 (1) No protective headgear for operator or
(a),(am),(b) passenger on motorcycle (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS (CsssP cCc Tota? DP
347.485 (2) No protective glasses/shield for operator of
motorcycle (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
347.485 (3), (4) Renting, leasing or loaning motorcycle w/o
usable or protective headgear (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
347.486 (3) Motorcycle operation w/ no/defective/improper
muffler (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
347.487 More than 2 persons on motorcycle/improper
seating equipment (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 20r0
NOTE: Section coded IE are 0 points.
BICYCLES, EPAMDs, ELECTRIC SCOOTERS & PLAY VEHICLES:
NOTE: Violators under 16 years of age should be referred to Juvenile Intake Worker.
346.31 (1) Failure to follow indicated turn (0-20) 10.00 2,60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.31 (2) Improper right turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.31 (3) Improper left turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.31 (4) Improper left turn from/onto 3-lane hwy. (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.32 Improper turn into driveway/private road (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 150.10
346.33 (1) Unlawful "U" turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 150.10
346.33 (2) Backing "U" turn at controlled intersection (0-20) 10.00 2.60  23.00 89.50  25.00 150.10
346.34 (1)(a)1-3,(b) Failure to signal turn/unsafe turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.34 (2) Failure to signal stop or slowing (0-20) 2,60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.35 Improper signal for stop or turn (0-20) 2.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 150.10
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS CsssP cCc 7Tota? DP
346.37(1)(a)2,
(1)(c)2, Violation of traffic-control signal by operator of a
(1)(d)2, (1)(e)2 picycle, EPAMD, electric scooter or PPD (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.38(2) Signal violation by pedestrian, bicyclist, EPAMD,
electric scooter or PPD (0-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.39 (1) Failure to stop for flashing red signal by operator
of a bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter (0-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.39 (2) Failure to proceed w/ caution for flashing yellow
signal by operator of a bicycle, EPAMD or
electric scooter (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.44 (1)(a-b) Failure to stop/RR crossing signal by operator of ~ 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 155.10
a bicycle, EPAMD, or electric scooter (0-40) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 )
346.44 (2) Driving through/around RR crossing gate by 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 155.10
operator of a bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter
(0-40) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 )
346.46 (1), Failure to stop/improper stop at stop sign by
(2m), (4)(@)  operator of a bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter
(0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.46(3) Failure of bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter to 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 155.10
stop 10-30 feet from RR crossing rail (0-40) (RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 )
346.57(2), (3) Any violation of speed restrictions by operator of
a bicycle, EPAMD, or electric scooter (0-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cc Tota? DP
346.59(1), (2) Any violation of minimum speed regulation by operator
of a bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter (0-10) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.595 (6) Restrictions for mopeds on roads w/ speed limit of
more than 25 MPH (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
346.77 Violation of parent responsibility (0-20) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
346.78 Riding on roadway/attaching to vehicle (10-20) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
346.79 (1-3)  Violating bicycle rule (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.79 (4)  Attaching bicycle to vehicle (10-20) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.79 (5)  Riding moped upon bikeway unless authorized (0-20) 10.00 2.60  23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 3
346.80 (2)(a) Failure to keep right (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.80 (2)(c) Failure to use due care (0-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.80 (3) Improper riding of bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter
on roadway (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.80 (4)  Operating a bicycle, EPAMD, electric scooter or
moped upon roadway where prohibited by sign (0-20) 10.00 260 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 Oor3
NOTE: Moped violations are 3 points.
346.80 (5) Failure of bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter to yield
right of way to MV when entering highway (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.803(1)(a), Improper riding of bicycle, EPAMD or electric scooter
(2), (3) on bicycle way (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDS csssP cC Tota® DP
346.804 Improper riding of bicycle, EPAMD or electric
scooter on sidewalk (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.805 FYR by EPAMD or electric scooter to pedes-
trian/bicycle on sidewalk (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
CHAPTER 350 - SNOWMOBILE VIOLATIONS:
350.02(2) lllegal operation of snowmobile on or in the
vicinity of highways (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
NOTE: Use uniform traffic citation.
350.03(1) FYR to person not on a snowmobile (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 200.50
350.04(1),(3)(P) Snowmobile races, derbies and routes (0-250) 30.00 7.80 2300 8950 2500 175.30
350.05(2)(a) Operate snowmobile w/o valid safety certificate
(0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
350.05(2)(b) Operate snowmobile w/o carrying proof of safety
certification and display upon request (0-250) 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
350.07 Driving wild animals w/ a snowmobile (0-250) 100.00  26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
350.08 Permitting operation by person incapable
because of age, physical or mental disability or
under the influence (0-250) 40.00 1040 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
350.09(1-9) General equipment violation (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.09 (1) Fail to display or dim lights as required (0-250) 30.00 780 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.095(1)(a) Manufacture or sell new snowmobile that
exceeds 78 decibels of total vehicle noise (0-250)  30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS csssP cCc Tota® DP

350.095(1)(b)  Modify snowmobile or operate modified

snowmobile with amplified total noise in excess

of originally manufactured level (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.095(2) Operate, manufacture or sell snowmobile w/o

functioning muffler (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.10 (1)(a) Unreasonable, improper speed (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
350.10 (1)(b) Careless operation (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
350.10 (1)(c) Failure to comply w/ regulatory signs (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.10 (1)(d) Operate snowmobile w/ engine & exhaust noise

in excess of legal decibel level (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.10 (1) (f),
(fm), (h) & ()-(M) Trespass (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
350.10(1)(gm)  Operating snowmobile >55 MPH during hours of

darkness (0-250)

1-10 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

11-20 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

21-30 MPH above limit 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50

31 MPH or more above limit 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
350.10 (1)(i) Operate at speeds greater than 10 MPH on

frozen public waters w/in 100 ft. of person not in

or on vehicle or ice shanty (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.101(1)(a) Intoxicated operation of a snowmobile,

1st offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50
350.101(1)(b) Operate snowmobile w/ PAC of .08 or more, 1st

offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS (sssP cc Tota® DP

350.101(1)(b)  Operate snowmobile w/ PAC of .10 or above,

1st offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50

NOTE: Prior violations of 350.101(1) (a) and (b) or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II.

350.101(1)(bm)

Operate snowmobile w/ detectable amount of
controlled substance in blood - 1st offense

(400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50
350.101 (1)(c)  Absolute sobriety violations by persons under
19 yrs. of age (0-50) 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 169.00
350.104 (5) Refusal to take test for intoxicated operation of
snowmobile (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50
If under 19 yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
NOTE: Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II.
350.12 (1) Operate snowmobile w/o valid registration 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50  25.00 199.00
(0-250) (Snowmobile registration restitution -- 30.00
350.12 (1) Give permission to operate snowmobile w/o 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 199.00
valid registration (0-250) (Snowmobile registration restitution --  30.00
350.12 (3)(a)3  Failure to transfer registration of snowmobile
(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.12 (3)(c) Selling snowmobiles w/o commercial registra-
tion certificate (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.12 (3j) Owner operating or giving permission to
another to operate snowmobile on public trail
w/o trail use sticker displayed (0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added

for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. JS/ JISS/
DEP PS (CLDS csssP CC Total® DP

350.12 (5)(a) Failure to display or improper display of regis-

tration number or decal or trail use sticker on

snowmobile (0-250) 20.00 520 2300 8950 2500 162.70
350.12 (5)(b),(c) Operate snowmobile w/o possession of valid

certificate (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.12 (6) Failure to advise/notify of change of address

(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
350.135 (1) Interfere w/ signs (0-250) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
350.15 (2) Failure to render aid (0-250) 40.00 1040 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
350.15 (3) Failure to report snowmobile accident (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90
TRANSPORTATION RULES NOT LISTED BELOW:

Any violation (20-400) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
TRANSPORTATION RULES:
TR102.14 (4)(a) Failure to apply for Wisconsin license 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
TR102.14 (4)(b) Failure to apply for Wisconsin license 20.00 520 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
TR301 Human service vehicle violations (50-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
TR305 Vehicle equipment violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0-3

NOTE: Certain convictions for violations of Ch. Trans 305 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code receive up to 3

demerit points and are entered on the driving record. The authority for the point assessment is in Ch. Trans 101 of

Wisconsin Administrative Code.

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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Total?

TR325.02(2)
TR327.03(2)

Interstate and Intrastate driver qualifications
(50-100)

Age, waiver of physical disqualification

30.00

7.80

23.00

89.50

25.00

175.30

Violation of out-of-service notice (each notice,
not each offense)

100.00

26.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

263.50

TR325.02(3)
TR327.03(3)

Interstate and intrastate driving requirements
(50-100)

50.00

13.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

200.50

TR325.02(4), (6)

Interstate and intrastate vehicle equipment
and driver requirement violations (10-200)

TR327.03(4), (5) Group 1 -- Braking action absent,

missing/broken brake components, air drop
test, safety devices, tires/retreads on buses,
steering column/ components/gear box/wheel
play/modifications, towing devices, frame,
front axle tires, and safe loading.

80.00

20.80

23.00

89.50

25.00

238.30

Group 2 -- Brake pad/hose/tube, parking
brake, low air warning devices, air reservoir,
brake adjustment, headlamp or stop lamp
inoperative, lamps on rear or projecting load,
rear turn signal, unsecured fuel tank,
adjustable axle, wheels and rims, front end
structure and suspension.

50.00

13.00

23.00

89.50

25.00

200.50

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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An $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for Circuit Court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under Chapters 346-348 or under administrative

rules promulgated by the DOT pursuant to Chapters 346-348. Js/ JISS/
DEP PS CLDS (sssP cc Tota® DP

Group 3 -- Fuel tank cap missing, fuel system,

windshield glazing/wipers, audible air leak,

exhaust system, other axle tires and all other

non-out-of-service defect (if citation issued). 30.00 780 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
TR325.02(5)  Driver hours (50-100):
TR327.05(3)  Record of duty status - violation not requiring
(a-c) out-of-service notice 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
TR 327.05(4)  Interstate record of duty status - 11 hours, 14
(b)1, 2 hours, 60 hours in 7 days or 70 hours in 8 days

violations, not in possession or current, falsifi-

cation of record of duty status (intentional) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

Intrastate record of duty status -- 12 hours, 16

hours, 70 hours in 7 days or 80 hours in 8 days

violations, not in possession or current, falsifi-

cation of record of duty status (intentional) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

Violation of out-of-service notice (Each notice,

not each offense) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
TR325.02(6) Violations of out-of-service notice for group 1
TR327.03(5) and 2 offenses under TR325.02(4) and

327.03(4) (Each notice, not each offense) (10-

200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
TR325.02(7) Interstate and Intrastate parking and driving
TR327.03(6) rules for transportation of hazardous material

(50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JISS/
DEP PS CcLDS csssb cC Total2 DP

TR326 Hazardous material transportation requirements

(30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
TR326 Interstate and Intrastate hazardous materials

violations (30-300):

Group 1 -- No placards, non-spec cargo tank,

internal valve, packaging, load securement,

forbidden items 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50

Group 2 -- Instructions-flammable cryogenic

fluid, documents-A and B explosives 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

Group 3 -- Radioactive route plan, route plan A

& B explosives, hazardous waste manifest,

bulk packaging marking, cargo tank marking 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
TR330.06(1) Violation of out-of-service order (50-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
TR330.10(1-32) Motor bus equipment violations (50-200):

1st Violation 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

2nd and subsequent violations 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

NOTE: The point schedule also covers similar ordinance violations and similar violations of departmental adminis-
trative rules even though the language of the ordinance or rule may vary.

a Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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SECTION Il — MISDEMEANOR TRAFFIC CRIMES

Bail in all criminal traffic cases shall be in accordance with the attached schedule and is a bail bond only. The
amount is not to be considered as a recommended penalty. The defendant must appear in court on the return
date on the citation. Section Il is part of the Misdemeanor Bail Schedule.

BAIL BOND

CHAPTER 23 - ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES, UTILITY TERRAIN VEHICLES, AND OFF-HIGHWAY MOTORCYCLES

23.33(4c)(@)1,2

Intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to the arrest for
the current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith, was convicted
previously of intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV, or the refusal law (300-1,100

POINT ASSESS.

and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00

If total convictions for violations of ss. 23.33 (4c)(a)1 or 2 or (4p)(e) prior to the

arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30-day

mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00
23.33 (4c)(b) Causing injury while under the influence of an intoxicant (300-2,000 and/or 30

days to 1 yr.) 500.00
23.33 (4p)(e) Refuse to take test, intoxicated ATV or UTV operation and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to

the arrest for the current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith,

was convicted previously of intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV, or the refusal

law (300-1,100 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00

If total convictions for violations of ss. 23.33 (4c) (a) 1 or 2 or (4p) (e) prior to the

arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30-day

mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.

23.335(12)(a)1

Operate OHM while under the influence of an intoxicant (2nd offense within 5

years) (300-1100 and 5 days-6 mos) 500.00
23.335(12)(@)1  Operate OHM while under the influence of an intoxicant (3rd or greater offense

within 5 years) (600-2000 and 30 days-1 yr) 500.00
23.335(12)(a)2 Operate OHM with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more (2nd offense within 5

years) (300-1100 and 5 days-6 mos) 500.00
23.335(12)(a)2 Operate OHM with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more (3rd or greater

offense within 5 years) (600-2000 and 30 days-1 yr) 500.00
23.335(12)(a)2m  Operate OHM with a detectable amount of a restricted controlled substance in

blood (2nd offense within 5 years) (300-1100 and 5 days-6 mos) 500.00
23.335(12)(a)2m  Operate OHM with a detectable amount of a restricted controlled substance in

blood (3rd or greater offense within 5 years) (600-2000 and 30 days-1 yr) 500.00
23.335(12)(b)1  Operate OHM while under the influence of an intoxicant

causing injury (300-2000 and 30 days-1 year) 500.00
23.335(12)(b)2  Operate OHM with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more

causing injury (300-2000 and 30 days-1 year) 500.00
23.335(12)(b)2m  Operate OHM with a detectable amount of a restricted controlled substance in

blood causing injury (300-2000 and 30 days-1 yr) 500.00
23.335(12)(h) OHM intoxicated operation refusal to provide required

sample/submit to chemical tests (2nd offense within 5 years) 500.00
23.335(12)(h) OHM intoxicated operation refusal to provide required sample/submit to chemical

tests (3rd or greater offense within 5 years) (600-2000 and 30 days-1 year) 500.00
23.335(19)(f)1 Intentionally remove, damage, or interfere with lawfully placed

OHM route/trail sign or standard, causing death or injury Felony
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CHAPTER 341 - REGISTRATION OF VEHICLES:

BAIL BOND

POINT ASSESS.

341.45 (6)(a) Use false name or address on form or application (0-500 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
341.45 (6)(b) Fails or refuses to report payment (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 100.00
341.60 Fraudulent application for registration or license (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 125.00
CHAPTER 343 - OPERATORS’ LICENSES:
343.05 (1)(a) Possessing more than one license:
1st violation (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and/or 5 days to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
343.05 (2)(a) Operating w/o a commercial motor vehicle license:
1st violation (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and/or 5 days to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
343.05 (3)(a) Operating w/o a valid driver's license:
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (0-300 and imprisoned not more than 30 days) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (0-500 and imprisoned not more than
6 mos.) 300.00 3
343.05(3)(a) Knowingly operating w/o a valid driver's license, causing great bodily harm Felony 3
343.05(3)(a) Knowingly operating w/o a valid driver's license, causing death Felony 3 72
BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.
343.14 (5)(a) or Fraud in obtaining operator's license or identification card (0-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)
(b) (MANDATORY 1 yr. suspension under 343.31 for operator's license violation and
conviction) 100.00
343.16 (7)(a)  Using substitute for DL exam (100-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
343.16 (7)(b)  Acting as substitute for DL exam (100-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
Subsequent violations (200-500 and/or 1 yr.) 250.00
343.19 (2)(a),  Fraud/obtaining duplicate license or identification card/failure to return original license
(b) (0-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) (MANDATORY 1 yr. suspension under
s. 343.31 for operator's license violation and conviction) 100.00
343.245 (3)(b)1- Employer knowingly allows/authorizes an employee to operate a commercial motor
4 vehicle who is not qualified to do so. (2,500-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
343.43 (1)(a-C), Unlawful use of license (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) (MANDATORY suspension 6 mos.) 100.00
(e-9) 2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.)
(MANDATORY suspension 6 mos.) 100.00
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) (MANDATORY suspension 6 mos.) 100.00
343.43 (1)(d) Violate restrictions on license - Class A, B, or C vehicles (200-600 and/or
0-6 mos.) 100.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 100.00 3
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 100.00 3
343.43 (1)(d)  Violation of license restrictions by Class D (automobile) or M (motorcycle) vehicle
except school bus:
2nd offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-300 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00 3
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (0-500 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00 3 73




BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.

343.44 (1)(a) Knowingly operating while suspended, causing great bodily harm Felony 3
343.44 (1)(a) Knowingly operating while suspended, causing death Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Knowingly operating while revoked, causing great bodily harm Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Knowingly operating while revoked, causing death Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Operating while revoked if revocation resulted from offense that may be counted
under 343.307(2) (0-2,500 and/or 0-1 yr.) (0-6 month suspension/revocation for 4th
and subsequent convictions w/in 5 yrs.) 250.00 3
343.44(1)(d) Operating a commercial vehicle while disqualified (0-2,500 and/or 0-1 yr.) (0-6 mos.
suspension/6 mos. revocation for 4th and subsequent convictions w/in 5 yrs.) 500.00 3
CHAPTER 344 - VEHICLE FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY:
344.48 (1) Forged proof of security for past accidents or sign false statement (0-10,000 and/or
0-9 mos.) 250.00
CHAPTER 346 - RULES OF THE ROAD:
RECKLESS DRIVING & OPERATING WHILE UNDER THE INFLUENCE:
346.04(1), (2) Causing bodily harm by failing to obey officer/sign/signal w/in highway
maintenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-
10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic
safety school) 500.00 6
346.04(2t) Fleeing an officer (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00 6
346.04(3) Knowingly flee an officer Felony 6
346.18(6) Causing bodily harm by FYR for yield sign w/in highway maintenance/ 74
construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000 and/or 0-9
mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.
346.37 Causing bodily harm by failing to obey traffic-control signal by vehicle w/in highway main-
tenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000 and/or
0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
346.39 Causing bodily harm by failing to obey flashing signals by vehicle w/in highway mainte-
nance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000 and/or 0-
9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
346.46(1)  Causing bodily harm by failing to stop/improper stop at stop sign w/in highway mainte-
nance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000 and/or 0-
9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
346.57(2)  Causing bodily harm by unreasonable and imprudent speed w/in highway
maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-
10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety
school) 500.00 6
346.57(3)  Causing bodily harm by driving too fast for conditions w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000 and/or
0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
346.57(4)(d) Causing bodily harm by speeding in excess of fixed limits w/in highway
to (h) maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-
10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety
school) 500.00 6
346.57(3)  Causing bodily harm by exceeding zones and posted limits w/in highway
maintenance/construction/sanitation/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-
10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety
school) 500.00 6
346.62 (2)  Reckless driving:
2nd violation w/in 4 years of previous violation (50-500 and/or 1 year) 250.00 6
Violation w/in highway maintenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside
response area (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service
and traffic safety school) 500.00 6
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BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.

346.62(2m)  Causing bodily harm by driving recklessly on or across RR crossing w/in highway
maintenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside response area (0-10,000
and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service and traffic safety school) 500.00 6

346.62 (3) Causing bodily harm by reckless driving (300-2,000 and/or 30 days to 1 year ) 500.00 6

Violation w/in highway maintenance/construction/utility work/emergency or roadside
response area (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos, may also order 100-200 hrs community service
and traffic safety school) 500.00 6

346.62 (4) Causing great bodily harm by reckless driving (MANDATORY 1 yr. revocation) Felony 6

NOTE: The 10-year period referred to for violations of 346.63 (1)(a), (am), (b) or (5) shall be measured from the dates of the viola-
tions which resulted in the revocation or convictions.

346.63 (1)(a) Operating motor vehicle while under influence of intoxicants, controlled substances or any other drugs:

If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail sentence to 6
mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6

Operating w/ a detectable amount of a controlled substance

(1)(@m)j¢ passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail sentence to 6
mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6

(1)(b) Operating a motor vehicle w/ a PAC of .08 or more:

If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail sentence to 6
mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6

346.63 (1)(a) If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime, plus the total
(am) or (b) number of suspensions, revocations and other convictions under 343.307(1) w/in a 10-year
period equals two (350-1,100 and a 5-day jail sentence to 6 mo. or at least 30 days community

service) (MANDATORY revocation of 12-18 mos.) 500.00 6

OWI/BAC offenses w/ .02 - under .08 during ignition interlock device order 500.00 6

OWI/BAC offenses w/ .08 or more 500.00 6 76
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (700-2,200 and 10-day jail sentence to

12 mos. Or at least 30 days community service) (MANDATORY revocation 24-36 mo.) 500.00 6

BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.

If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime, plus the
total number of other convictions, suspensions, and revocations under 343.307(1)
equals 3 (600-2,000 and a 45-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) (MANDATORY

revocation of 24-36 mos.) 850.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses w/ .02 - under .08 during ignition interlock device order 850.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses w/ .08 - under .17 850.00 6
.17 - 199 minimum + maximum fines are doubled 850.00 6
.20 - .249 minimum + maximum fines are tripled 850.00 6
.25> minimum + maximum fines are quadrupled 850.00 6
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime plus the

total number of other convictions, suspensions and revocations under 343.307(1)

equals 4 (600-10,000 and 60 days mandatory jail sentence to 6 yrs.) (MANDATORY

revocation of 24-36 mos.) Felony 6
OWI/BAC offenses with more than .02 - under .17 Felony 6
17 - 199 minimum + maximum fines are doubled Felony 6
.20 - .249 minimum + maximum fines are tripled Felony 6
.25> minimum + maximum fines are quadrupled Felony 6
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6

NOTE: If total number of convictions equals 5 or 6 (600-25,000 and 18-month mandatory prison sentence to 10 years) (MANDATORY
revocation of 24-36 mos.)

If total number of convictions equals 7,8 or 9 (600-25,000 and 3-year mandatory prison sentence to 12 years and 6 months)
(MANDATORY revocation of 24-36 mos.)

If total number of convictions equals 10 or more (600-50,000 and 4-year mandatory prison sentence to 15 years) (MANDATORY

revocation of 24-36 mos.) 77




BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS.

346.63 (2) Causing injury by operating a motor vehicle while under the influence, w/ a PAC, or w/
a detectable amount of a restricted controlled substance (300-2,000 and 30 days to 1
yr.) (MANDATORY revocation of 1-2 yrs.) 500.00 6
2nd or subsequent offense Felony 6
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
346.63 (2m) Violation of absolute sobriety by persons under 21 years of age
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (400) 400.00 4

346.63 (5)(@)

Operate a commercial motor vehicle w/ a PAC of .04, but less than .08:
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime plus the
total number of suspensions, revocations and convictions under 343.307(2) equals 2

in a 10-year period (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00
If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (600-2,000 and 10-day mandatory
jail to 1 year) 500.00

If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime plus the
total number of suspensions, revocations and convictions under 343.307(2) equals 3

or more (600-2,000 and 30-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 year) 750.00

If passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony
346.63 (6)(a) Causing injury by operation of a commercial motor vehicle while having a BAC of .04

or more, but less than .08 (300-2,000 and 30 days-1 yr.) 500.00 6

If person under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
ACCIDENTS & ACCIDENT REPORTS:
346.67 (1) Hit and run - property damage only (300-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 350.00 6
346.67 (1) Hit and run - injury (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) Felony 6
346.67 (1) Hit and run - death (MANDATORY 5 yr. revocation) Felony 6

CHAPTER 347 -

BAIL BOND POINT ASSESS

EQUIPMENT OF VEHICLES:

347.413 (1) Failing to install or tampering w/ ignition interlock device (150-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 150.00
2nd or subsequent offense (300-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 300.00

347415 (1), (2),

(3)-(5) Odometer violations (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 200.00

CHAPTER 350 -

350.101 (1)(a),
(b)

SNOWMOBILE VIOLATIONS

Intoxicated operation of a snowmobile and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to the arrest for the

current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith, was convicted previously of
intoxicated operation of a snowmobile (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to

6 mos) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of ss. 350.101 (1)(a) or (b) or 350.104 (5) prior to the

arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and a

30-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

350.101 (2)

Causing injury while under the influence of an intoxicant (300-2,000 and/or 30 days - 1 yr.) 500.00

350.104 (5)

Refuse to take test, intoxicated snowmobile operation and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to the

arrest for the current violation, or of local ordinance in conformity therewith, was convicted
previously of intoxicated operation of a snowmobile (300-1,000 and a 5-day mandatory

jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of 350.101 (1)(a) or (b) or 350.104 (5) prior to the arrest

for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and a 30-day mandatory

jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

350.17 (2)

Failure to stop for law enforcement officer or GLIFWC warden (300-2,000 and/or 30 days -
1yr.) 300.00
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SUPREME COURT OF WISCONSIN

UNIFORM MISDEMEANOR BAIL SCHEDULE ORDER

IV.

Pursuant to Wis. Stats s. 969.065, the court by order hereby adopts
the Uniform Misdemeanor Bail Schedule developed by the Judicial
Conference. The Schedule shall remain in effect until further order of this
court.

Dated at Madison, Wisconsin, this 10th day of November 2022.

BY THE COURT:
Chisp Juotce Donite £ Tt

Annette Kingsland Ziegler
Chief Justice
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Preamble for Forfeiture and Misdemeanor
Bail Schedules*

All persons arrested for a violation of a state or municipal forfeiture shall be released from custody without a cash
bond if they:

a
a

Have a valid Wisconsin driver's license or can show sufficient evidence of ties to the community; or
The arresting officer is otherwise satisfied that the accused will make future court appearances.

All persons arrested for a misdemeanor, including a misdemeanor traffic offense, shall be released from custody
without a cash bond unless any of the following exist:

aaaaa

The accused does not have proper identification.

The accused appears to represent a danger of harm to himself or herself, another person or property.
The accused cannot show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.

The accused has previously failed to appear in court or failed to respond to a citation.

Arrest or further detention is necessary to carry out legitimate investigative action in accordance with law
enforcement agency policies.

All persons not released pursuant to | and Il for a forfeiture, misdemeanor or misdemeanor traffic offense shall be
released upon compliance with the state deposit or misdemeanor bail schedule unless bail is otherwise set by the
court.

These guidelines do not supersede specific statutorily mandated detention.

* The accused may be issued a citation either in the field or at the headquarters or precinct pursuant to ss. 968.085(2) and 345.11, Wis.

Stats., and may be subject to identification/booking procedures under s.165.83.
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Although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial Conference as part of the bail
schedule, the Supreme Court, in promulgating the schedule, concluded that law enforcement personnel may

find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning bond release.

Misdemeanors, including a Misdemeanor Traffic Offense

Determine whether each of the following is true or false (if any answer is
“false,” the accused must post a cash b%nd): ( g TRUE FALSE
1 | The accused has given proper identification Goto 2 Cash bond from Schedule
5 The accused does not appear to represent a danger to himself or herself,
another person, or property. Goto3 Cash Bond from Schedule
3 The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as:
m Local residence now
m Local job/employment now
m Local close relatives
m Other close connection to community Goto 4 Cash Bond from Schedule
4 The accused has always appeared in court or otherwise properly responded to
previous citations. Goto 5 Cash Bond from Schedule
Arrest or further detention is not necessary to carry out legitimate investigative
5 | action in accordance with law enforcement agency policies. Goto 6 Cash Bond from Schedule
5 Release without
There are no other specific statutory mandates regarding detention. Bond Cash Bond from Schedule
CLASS BAIL
DNR NO. CONSERVATION CRIMES
10.01 (3)(e) Hunt deer during closed season (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
SECTION NO.
23.095 (1m)(a) Intentional damage or attempted damage to archaeological feature or department land
(0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
26.14 (5) Failure to extinguish fire before leaving -
2nd and subsequent offenses (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 200.00
26.14 (6) Setting a fire and allowing it to escape (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
26.17 (7) Setting a fire to drive animals (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
26.19 (1) Destroying forest protection equipment (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00
29.024 (1) Resident hunt deer w/o license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 200.00
29.024 (1) Hunt elk w/o license - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 months) 500.00
2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.024 (1) Hunt bear w/o license - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
2nd offense (0-10,000 or 0-9 mos. or both) 500.00
29.055 Possession of deer or bear during closed season (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
29.055 Possession of sturgeon during closed season (1,500 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
29.055 Possess elk during closed season - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.055 Possess bear during closed season - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
2nd offense (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
29.088 (1) Unauthorized use of poison or explosives (0-300 and/or 0-30 days) 200.00
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CLASS BAIL

29.171 Resident archer w/o license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 200.00
29.184 (3)(a)1 Shoot, shoot at, kill, take or possess a bear w/o a class A Bear license - 1st offense

(1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)

2nd and subsequent offenses (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00
29.184 (8) Possession of untagged bear - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd and subsequent offenses (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos..) 500.00
29.211 NR deer license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.216 NR archer license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.237 (4) Possession of untagged sturgeon (1,500 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
29.314 (3)(a) Possess bow & arrow or crossbow while shining deer, elk or bear (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-

6 mos.) (Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Hunt deer, elk or bear w/ aid of artificial light and bow & arrow or crossbow (1,000-2,000

and/or 0-6 mos.) (Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Possess weapons while shining deer, elk or bear (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)

(Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Hunt deer, elk or bear w/ artificial light (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) (Mandatory 3 year

license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.341 (2) Failure to render aid after shooting accident (0-5,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
29.347 (2) Possession of illegal deer (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
29.347 (2) Possession of untagged elk or elk meat - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.347 (3) Possession of deer head in velvet or skin in spotted coat (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
29.347 (3) Possession of elk head in velvet or skin in spotted coat (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

CLASS BAIL

29.347 (4) Possession of deer w/ broken or removed antler (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.539 (1)(a) Sell, barter or trade: 1) deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird or fish or carcass of these wild

animals at any time; 2) Any other wild animal or its carcass during closed season. (1,000-

2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
29.541 (1)(a) Sell, barter, serve or give: 1) the meat of deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird or fish taken

from inland waters at any time; 2) the meat of any wild animal not listed in #1 during

closed season whether the meat is lawfully or unlawfully taken within or without the state.

(0-500 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
29.601 (2) & (3)  Placing poison in inland waters (0-500 and 0-90 days) 250.00
29.951 Resisting or obstructing a warden (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00
29.954 Impersonate warden (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00
29.967 (1) Violation or prohibition during period of revocation/suspension -

2nd and subsequent violation w/in 5 years (500-1,000 fine) 500.00
29.967 (3) Purchase license while revoked (0-200 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
30.67 (1) Failure to render aid after boating accident when no injury or death is involved (300-1,000

and/or 0-6 mos.) 300.00

Failure to render aid in boating accident where injury involved (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00

Where accident involved great bodily harm/death Felony
30.68 (2) Reckless operation of boat (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00
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CLASS BAIL
30.681 (1)(a) Operate a motorboat while intoxicated:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00
30.681 (1)(b)1 Operate a motorboat while intoxicated at .08% or above:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00
30.681 (1)(b)2 Operate commercial motor boat w/blood alcohol of .04% or more:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00
30.681 (2)(b)1 Cause injury by intoxicated operation of motorboat
(300-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
30.681 (2)(b)2 Cause injury by intoxicated operation of a commercial motorboat
(300-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
30.684 (5) Refuse to take test, intoxicated motorboat operation:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
134.405 Purchase and sale violations by scrap metal dealers 300.00
2nd violation 500.00
CLASS BAIL
167.31 (3)(a) Place, possess or transport an uncased or loaded firearm or an uncased or strung bow or
crossbow in or on an aircraft (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 250.00
167.31 (3)(b) Load or discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or arrow from a bow or crossbow in or from an
aircraft (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
169.05 (1) Unauthorized taking of wild bear from the wild (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.09 (2) Sell/purchase the opportunity to hunt captive wild animals (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.10 (1) Unauthorized sale of live wild animals (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.10 (2) Unauthorized purchase of live wild animal (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.11 (1)(b) Unlawfully possess/purchase/sell live harmful wild animal (500-5,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.11 (1)(c) Unlawfully introduce harmful wild animal (500-5,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.12 (4) Unlawful sale/purchase of live native wild reptiles/amphibians (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.30 Unlawfully purchase/sell live wild endangered/threatened species (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.45 (2)(g) Obtain captive wild animal license during revocation (0-200 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
ALCOHOL BEVERAGES:
125.04 (1) License requirements (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00
125.07 (1) Procure, sell or give alcohol beverages to underage person
2nd violation w/in 30 months of previous violation (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 300.00
3rd violation w/in 30 months (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
4th and subsequent violations w/in 30 months (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 months) 1,000.00
125.07 (2) Sale to intoxicated person (100-500 and/or 0-60 days) 100.00
125.085 (3)(a)1  Make, provide, alter, or duplicate ID card or other documentation for an underage person
(300-1,250 and/or 10-30 days) 250.00
125.105 (1) Impersonate DOJ agent w/ intent to mislead (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00

If done to commit a crime

Felony
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125.11 Penalty for any violation of Chapter 125 for which a specific penalty is not provided

(0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
125.66 (1) Sale w/o license (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
125.68 (4) Closing hours (0-500 and/or 0-90 days) 150.00
125.68 (8) Diluted liquor (150-500 and/or 60 days - 6 mos.) 250.00
125.68 (9) Labels, contents, packaging violations (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
125.69 (6) Purchasing violation by campus or retail licensee (1,000-10,000 fine) 500.00

CIGARETTE TAX:

139.321 (1) Possess cigarettes w/o required stamps:
Not more than 6,000 cigarettes (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
More than 6,000 cigarettes but not exceeding 36,000 (0-1,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 1,000.00
More than 36,000 cigarettes Felony
139.44 (2) False or fraudulent report/attempts to evade cigarette tax (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 250.00

CONCEALED CARRY:

175.60(16)

Carrying concealed where prohibited (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 250.00

NOTE: Prohibited places include the following: 1. Any portion of a building that is a police station, sheriff’s office,
state patrol station, or DOJ DCI office; 2. Any portion of a building that is a prison, jail, house of corrections, or
secured correctional facility; 3. Sand Ridge Secure Treatment Center; 4. Wisconsin Resource Center; 5. Any
security unit or secured portion of Mendota Mental Health Institute or Winnebago Mental Health Institute; 6. Any
portion of a building that is a county, state, or federal courthouse; 7. Any portion of a building that is a municipal
courtroom if court is in session; 8. A place beyond a security checkpoint in an airport

175.60(17)(e) Failure to relinquish license document to DOJ (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 250.00

INJUNCTIONS:

813.12 (8) Violation of a domestic abuse injunction or order (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
CLASS BAIL

813.122 Violation of a child abuse restraining order or injunction (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00

813.123 (10) Violation of individual at risk restraining order or injunction (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00

813.125 (7) Violation of a harassment injunction or order (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00

FAILURE TO INTERVENE OR REPORT:

175.44(4)(c)

Failure to intervene or failure to report noncompliant use of force by law enforcement officer 250.00
(0-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)

CRIMES - BODILY SECURITY:

939.32 Attempted Battery 100.00
940.19 (1) Battery A 500.00
940.195 (1) Battery to unborn child A 500.00
940.20 (2m) Battery to probation/parole agent A 250.00
940.225 (3m) Fourth degree sexual assault A 250.00
940.285 (2)(b)4  Negligently subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment likely to cause bodily harm A 150.00
940.285 (2)(b)4  Recklessly subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment likely to cause bodily harm A 500.00
940.285 (2)(b)5  Negligently subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment not likely to cause bodily harm B 150.00
940.285 (2)(b)5  Recklessly subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment not likely to cause bodily harm B 250.00
940.295 (3)(b)4  Negligently abuses or neglects a patient/resident that causes or is likely to cause bodily harm A 150.00
940.295 (3)(b)4 Recklessly abuses or neglects a patient/resident that causes or is likely to cause bodily harm A 500.00
940.295 (3)(b)>  Negligently abuses or neglects a patient/resident that does not cause or is not likely to cause

bodily harm B 150.00
940.295 (3)(b)5  Intentional or reckless abuse or neglect of patient/resident not causing and not likely to

cause bodily harm B 250.00

940.34 (2)

Duty to aid victim or report crime C 200.00
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CLASS BAIL
940.42 Intimidation of witnesses A 500.00
940.44 Intimidation of victims/dissuade complaints A 500.00
CRIMES - PUBLIC HEALTH & SAFETY:
941.01 Negligent operation of vehicle A 150.00
941.10 Negligent handling of burning materials A 100.00
941.12 Interfering w/ fire fighting equipment A 75.00
941.13 False alarms A 300.00
941.20 (1)(a-c) Negligent use of weapons A 500.00
941.20 (1)(d) Shoot w/in 100 yards of dwelling A 500.00
941.23 Carrying unauthorized concealed weapon A 500.00
941.231 Carrying a concealed knife A 500.00
941.235 (1) Carrying unauthorized firearm in public building A 1,000.00
941.237 Carrying unauthorized handgun where alcoholic beverages are sold or consumed A 500.00
941.26 (4)(L) Possession of containers that emit oleoresin of capsicum or CS gel by felons A 500.00
941.299(2)(a) Intentional use of laser pointer on correctional/law enforcement officer B 250.00
941.315 (2) Possess w/ intent to inhale or inhale nitrous oxide A 250.00
941.316(2)(a) or (b) Possess w/ intent or intentionally inhale a hazardous substance A 250.00
941.37 Obstruction of rescue or emergency personnel A 250.00
941.38 (3) Violation of court order restraining criminal gang member conduct A 500.00
941.39 Violation of court order prohibiting contact w/ victim, witness or co-actor A 500.00
CRIMES - PROPERTY:
939.32 Attempted petty theft 100.00
942.08(2) Invasion of privacy A 500.00
942.09 Capture an intimate representation of person in locker room B 500.00
Exhibiting, distributing or transmitting intimate representation of person A 1,000.00
CLASS BAIL

942.09 (3m)(a)1 Posting or publishing private representation of person w/o consent A 1,000.00
942.09 (3m)(@)2  Posting or publishing depiction of person w/o consent A 1,000.00
942.09 (4)(a) Intimate representation of child Felony
942.09 (4)(b) Intimate representation of child if actor is more than 18 but less than 21 A 1,000.00
942.10 Use of drone w/ intent to observe location where there is reasonable expection of privacy A 250.00
943.01 (1) Criminal damage to property A 200.00
943.017 Graffiti A 500.00
943.07 (1) Intentionally damages railroad property Felony
943.07 (2) Intentionally shoots firearm at train/car Felony
943.07 (3)&(4) Throws/deposits debris at train or on track B 100.00
943.11 Entry into locked vehicle A 500.00
943.125 (1)&(2)  Entry into locked coin boxes A 500.00

NOTE: See applicable trespass to land provisions on page 12.
943.14 Criminal trespass to dwelling A 200.00
943.145 Criminal trespass to a medical facility B 200.00
943.15 Entry onto construction site or locked building A 350.00
943.20 (3)(a) Petty theft A 200.00
943.202 Improper use or posession of credit card scanner Felony
943.204 Theft of mail (less than 10 pieces of mail) A 500.00
943.207(3m)(@)  Unauthorized duplication/recording of a performance where value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
943.208(1) Record performance w/o consent of owner for commercial advantage/financial gain and

value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
943.209(1) Failure to disclose manufacturer of recording for commercial advantage/financial gain and

value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
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CLASS BAIL
943.21 (1m)(a), (b) or (c) Fraud on innkeeper/taxicab operator/recreational attractions A 250.00
943.21 (1m)(d) For fraud on gas station, see page 8
943.215 Absconding w/o paying rent A 50.00
943.23 (2), (3) Take or operate a vehicle w/o driver's consent but abandons w/in 24 hrs. w/o damage. A 500.00
943.23 (4m) Intentional passenger in vehicle driven w/o owner's consent A 200.00
943.23 (5) Intentionally removes a part or component of a vehicle, other than a major part, w/o
owner's consent A 500.00
943.24 (1) Issue worthless checks A 200.00
943.34 (1) Receiving stolen property A 200.00
943.37 Alteration of property identification marks A 200.00
943.392 Fraudulent data alteration A 1,000.00
943.41 (2)&(3)(a-d) or
(4)(b), 943.41(5) or
(6)(a), (b) or (d) Credit card crimes A 500.00
943.45 (1) Theft of telecommunication services C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of telecommunication service for commercial advantage/private financial gain A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
943.455 (2) Theft of cellular phone services C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of cellular phone service for commercial advantage/private financial gain A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
943.46 (2)(a)-(f) Theft of video service C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 250.00
Theft of video service for commercial advantage/private financial gain A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
CLASS BAIL
943.47 (2) Theft of satellite cable programming C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of satellite cable programming for commercial advantage/private financial gain A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
943.49(2)(a) Unlawful use of recording device in motion picture theater A 250.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
943.50 (4)(a) Shoplifting A 200.00
943.62 Receipt of payment to obtain loan for another A 500.00
943.70 (2)&(3) Crimes against computer data, programs, computers, computer equipment or supplies A 500.00
943.80-943.90 Crimes against financial institutions (value does not exceed $500) A 250.00
943.895 Money Laundering (value does not exceed $2,500) A 500.00
SEX CRIMES:
94417 Sexual gratification A 100.00
944.20 Lewd and lascivious behavior A 250.00
944.21 (3)(a) Imports, prints, sells, has in possession to sell, publishes, exhibits or transfers obscene
material A 100.00
944.21 (3)(b) Produces or performs in any obscene performance A 100.00
944.21 (4)(a) Transfer or exhibit obscene material to person under 18 yrs. of age A 250.00
944.21 (4)(b) Has obscene material in possession w/ intent to transfer or exhibit to person under 18
yrs. of age A 250.00
944.25(2) Sending obscene/sexually explicit electronic messages A 100.00
944.30 Prostitution A 250.00
944.31 Patronizing prostitutes (1st or 2nd offense) A 250.00
3rd and subsequent offense Felony
944.33 (1) Pandering A 500.00
944.36 Solicitation of drinks by entertainer or employee in licensed premises B 150.00
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CLASS BAIL

GAMBLING:
945.02 Gambling B 200.00
945.04 (1m) Set up/Use of more than 5 video gambling machines A 500.00
945.07 Gambling by participants in contest A 1,000.00
945.08 (2) Bribery of participants in contest A 1,000.00
CRIMES — GOVERNMENT:
140.02(1) Notaries public who are not attorneys A 300.00

2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
946.06 Improper use of flag A 200.00
946.32 (2) False swearing A 250.00
INTERFERENCE WITH LAW ENFORCEMENT:
946.40 Refusing to aid officer C 100.00
946.41 Resisting or obstructing officer A 300.00
946.42 (2) Escape A 500.00
946.425(1m)(a) Failure to report to jail where defendant received a sentence of less than 10 days A 300.00
946.425(1r)(a) Failure to report to jail by probationer for misdemeanor conviction A 500.00
946.46 Encouraging violation of probation or parole A 500.00
946.49 (1)(a) Bail jumping A 1,000.00
946.67 Compounding crime A 500.00
946.70 (1) (a)-(d)  Impersonating peace officer, fire fighter, EMT or first responder A 300.00
946.71(2)(a) Intentionally represent as valid a revoked, suspended, fictitious or fraudulently altered

license to carry concealed (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(b) Intentionally sell or lend a concealed carry license to another or permit another to use

the license (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00

CLASS BAIL

946.71(2)(c) Intentionally represent as one’s own any concealed carry license not issued to him or

her (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(d) Intentionally permit any unlawful use of concealed carry license (0-10,000 and or 0-90

days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(e) Intentionally reproduce by any means copy of concealed carry license for prohibited

purpose (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(f) Intentionally deface or alter concealed carry license (0-10,000 and/or 0-90days) 1,000.00
946.72 Tampering w/ public notices B 100.00
946.73 Violate rule of state or county institution C 75.00
946.74 (1) Aiding escape from mental institution A 1,000.00
946.75 Denial of right to counsel A 500.00
CRIMES - PUBLIC PEACE:
947.01 Disorderly conduct B 150.00
947.011 Disrupt funeral or memorial service A 500.00
947.0125 lllegal use of computerized communication system B 200.00
947.013 (1r) Harassment accompanied by threat of death/great bodily harm or the actor is subject to

TRO or injunction that limits contact w/ victim A 500.00
947.02 Vagrancy C 150.00
947.04 Drinking in common carriers C 75.00
947.06 (3), (4) Unlawful assembly A 250.00
947.07 (2) Disorderly conduct w/ U.S. flag A 200.00
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CRIMES AGAINST CHILDREN:

948.09 Sexual intercourse w/ a child age 16 or older A 250.00
948.10 (1)(b) Exposing genitals or pubic areas A 250.00
948.11 (2)(b) Possession of harmful material w/ intent to sell, rent, exhibit, play, distribute, or loan to a

child A 250.00
948.21 (1) Intentional neglect of a child A 250.00

If neglect leads to bodily harm, great bodily harm or death of a child Felony
948.22 (3) Failure to support for less than 120 consecutive days A 250.00
948.40 Intentionally contributing to the delinquency of a child A 250.00
948.45 Contributing to truancy C 100.00
948.50 Strip search of pupil by school employees B 200.00
94857 3)(@) Hazing A 250.00
948.53(2)(a) Child care worker leaving child unattended A 500.00
948.55 (2) Leaves/stores a loaded firearm w/in reach of child and child unlawfully obtains and

causes bodily harm or death A 500.00
948.55 (3) Leaves/stores a loaded firearm w/in reach of child and child unlawfully

possesses/exhibits in public C 100.00
948.60 (2)(a) Possession of a dangerous weapon by a person under 18 A 250.00
948.61 (2)(a) Possession of a dangerous weapon on school premises A 250.00
948.62 (1)(a) Receiving stolen property from a child if value does not exceed $500 A 500.00
948.63 Receiving property from children A 500.00

MISCELLANEOUS:

949.17 Fraudulent claim as victim of crime (0-500 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
CLASS BAIL
INTENTIONAL CRIMES AGAINST ANIMALS:
951.02 Mistreating animals A 250.00
If violation results in mutilation, disfigurement or death of the animal Felony
NOTE: Intentional violation to law enforcement animal is a felony.
951.025 Killing animals by means of decompression A 250.00
951.03 Dognapping A 250.00
951.04 Leading animal from motor vehicle B 100.00
951.05 Transporting in a cruel manner A 250.00
951.06 Expose to poison mixed w/ food A 250.00
NOTE: Intentional violation to law enforcement animal is a felony.
951.08 (2m) Owning, possessing, keeping or training any animal w/in 5 yrs. after a felony conviction
under s. 951.08(3) A 500.00
951.08 (3) Spectator at animal fight A 250.00
951.09 (1) Shooting at caged or staked animals A 250.00
951.095 Intentional harassment of police or fire department animal A 250.00
951.097 (1)(b)2,
(2)(b) or (3)(a) Harassment of service dog-- intentionally interfere w/ use or recklessly injure A 500.00
951.097 (1)(b)1 or
(2)(a) Harassment of service dog--recklessly interfere w/ use B 250.00
951.13 Failure to provide food & drink to confined animals A 250.00
951.14 Failure to provide proper shelter A 250.00
951.15 Abandon animal A 100.00




CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES:
NOTE: If a person is convicted of any violation under this chapter the court may suspend the person's operating privilege for not less
than 6 mos. nor more than 5 yrs.

961.38 Improper use of prescription 250.00
961.41 (3g)(b) Possess or attempt to possess any other non-narcotic controlled substance/controlled
substance analog not listed below (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00
961.41 (39)(c) Possess or attempt to possess cocaine or analog of cocaine, etc. (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.)
NOTE: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 250.00
961.41 (39)(d) Possess or attempt to possess certain hallucinogenic/stimulant drugs (0-5,000 and/or 0-1
yr.) NOTE: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 250.00
961.41 (3g)(e) or  Possess or attempt to possess cocaine, analog of THC or synthetic THC (0-1,000 and/or
(em) 0-6 mos.) NOTE: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 100.00
961.573 (1) Possession of drug paraphernalia (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00
NOTE: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.
961.574 (1) Manufacturer/delivery of drug paraphernalia (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
NOTE: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.
961.575 (1) Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
NOTE: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.
961.576 Advertisement of drug paraphernalia (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00

The bail for a Class A Misdemeanor (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $500.00.
The bail for a Class B Misdemeanor (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $250.00.

The bail for a Class C Misdemeanor (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $100.00.
The bail for all other misdemeanors not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be one-half the maximum fine provided by statute.

Municipal Court Bond Schedule

Deposit Amount

Total Bond w/Court Cost of:

Use column that applies to your locality**

$15 $20 $25 $28 $30 $35 $38

5 44.30 49.30 54.30 57.30 59.30 64.30 67.30
10 50.60 55.60 60.60 63.60 65.60 70.60 73.60
15 56.90 61.90 66.90 69.90 71.90 76.90 79.90
20 63.20 68.20 73.20 76.20 78.20 83.20 86.20
25 69.50 74.50 79.50 82.50 84.50 89.50 92.50
30 75.80 80.80 85.80 88.80 90.80 95.80 98.80
40 88.40 93.40 98.40 101.40 103.40 108.40 111.40
50 101.00 106.00 111.00 114.00 116.00 121.00 124.00
60 113.60 118.60 123.60 126.60 128.60 133.60 136.60
70 126.20 131.20 136.20 139.20 141.20 146.20 149.20
80 138.80 143.80 148.80 151.80 153.80 158.80 161.80
90 151.40 156.40 161.40 164.40 166.40 171.40 174.40
100 164.00 169.00 174.00 177.00 179.00 184.00 187.00
125 195.50 200.50 205.50 208.50 210.50 215.50 218.50
150 227.00 232.00 237.00 240.00 242.00 247.00 250.00
200 290.00 295.00 300.00 303.00 305.00 310.00 313.00
250 353.00 358.00 363.00 366.00 368.00 373.00 376.00
300 416.00 421.00 426.00 429.00 431.00 436.00 439.00

** Use the appropriate court cost column if your costs are more than $15.
The total bond amount includes: deposit, local court costs ($15 - $38), 26% PS, $10 JS, and $13 crime lab.

NOTE:

For OWI cases add $485.00 driver improvement surcharge and safe ride surcharge to total bond.
There are no penalty surcharge, jail surcharge or crime lab costs applied to parking violations.
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