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SENTENCE OPTIONS/ALTERNATIVES

Alcohol Assessment and Driver Safety Plan. (All offenses).

Court mav. also order restitution. (All offenses)

assessment and driver safety plan. (All offenses)

Court may. order the safety plan to include effect on any victim or victim's family. (All offenses)

Court may. order community service work that demonstrates adverse effects of abuse (and a reasonable fee). (All offenses)
Court may. order a visit to a site that demonstrates adverse effects of abuse (and a reasonable fee). (All offenses)

Court must order community service to pay off fine, if a finding is made that there is an inability to pay..

Court may, after a finding of inability to pay, reduce the costs or forfeiture and order the person to pay the difference toward the cost of the alcohol

IGNITION INTERLOCK OF OWNED VEHICLE (ITD). Required for all offenses except for 1* offense with BAC under .15. Note: IID may start\end on a
different date than revocation as revocation period is extended by any imprisonment imposed. 343.30(1r). (The law provides for reduced cost of instaliation
if defendant is found to be indigent.). Court may. order a motor vehicle owned and operated by a violator to be seized and forfeited. (3rd offense and above only)

PROBATION: Probation may be ordered in some OWI/PAC cases. However, because it is not a “sentence” the law does not require guidelines relating
to probation (346.65(2m)). In probation cases, it is suggested that a longer stayed sentence be paired with a shorter condition time in jail. Conditional
jail time in OWL/PAC cases does earn good time (973.09(1)). In-any-event, condition time must be equal to at least the mandatory minimum jail

sentence.

RESTRICTED\CONROLLED SUBSTANCE CASES: Guidelines are not required for Restricted\Controlled Substance offenses.

MITIGATING AND AGGRAVATING FACTORS IN SENTENCING

MITIGATING FACTORS:

*Age of prior OWI/PAC Offense/Conviction

*Pre-conviction assessment and treatment

*Verifiable consistent sobriety

*Good driving record; *Minimal poor driving

*Cooperation with authorities; *Positive attitude/steps toward problem recognition
*Blood test taken without refusal

AGGRAVATING FACTORS:

*Poor driving; *Accident or injury involved; *Poor prior driving record; *Lack of remorse

*Recent prior OWI/PAC Offense/Conviction; Combination of alcohol and controlled substance abuse
*Operating without valid driving privileges (i.e. OAR, OAS, OWL, HTO)

*Circumstances of consumption (Binge drinking, amount consumed, medication use, etc.)
*Poor/limited problem recognition as evidenced by prior treatment history or lack thereof
*Uncooperative/belligerent/violent toward arresting officer

*Prior uncounted offenses for OWI/PAC

*Failure to comply with obligations under Wisconsin’s Implied Consent Law
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Modifications to OWI Guidelines

The 2013 budget bill included a mandatory DNA surcharge with an effective date of J anuary 1, 2014 when the court imposes a
sentence or places a person on probation for any felony or misdemeanor violation.

The following modification to existing OAWI Guidelines have been made to comply with Wisconsin Statute
§973.046(1r):

» $200 mandatory DNA surcharge for each misdemeanor conviction.
+ $250 mandatory DNA surcharge for each Felony conviction.

The following language was added to “Aggravating Factors”: Failure to comply with obligations under Wisconsin’s Implied Consent Law

Special Note Regarding Effective Date: The effective date provision says that the surcharges "first apply to sentences imposed or probation
placements made on" January 1, 2014. This means that these surcharges are applicable to offenses in 2013 or earlier if the sentencing occurs in 2014,

The allowable range for Municipal Court Costs increased $10, per Wisconsin Statute 814.65, to $15 - $38

The verbiage under mitigating factors was corrected to say “Blood test taken without refusal”
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THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT OAWI SENTENCING GUIDELINES

PENALTY RANGES PER STATUTE

1st Offense

1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense 4th Offense 4th Offense
A crime with minor (Misdemeanor) (Felony)
passenger under 16
Prior within 5
years

Fine or Forfeiture $150 - 300 $350—-%1,100 $350-3%1,100 $600 - $8,000 -$600 ~ $8,000 $600 - $40,000
Penalty Assessment 26% 28% 26% 26% 26% 26%
Jail Assessment $10 $10 $10 1% ($10 min) 1% ($10 min) 1% ($10 min)
Justice Information Service $21.50 $21.50 none none None none
Fee
Court Support Services Fee 368 $68 none none None none
Victim-Witness Surcharge None None $67 $67 $67 $92
Court Costs $25 $25 $163 $163 $163 $163
DNA Surcharge $200 $200 $200 $200 $250
Driver Improvement $435 $435 $435 $435 $435 $435
Surcharge
Crime Lab.& Drug $13 $13 $13 $13 %13 $13
Assessment
Ignition Interlock Device 15> $50 15> §$50 $50 $50 $50 $50
Jail\lnitial Confinement none S5daysto6mos. | 5daysto6 mos. 45daysto 1yr 80 daysto1yr 6 mos. to 3 yrs
Extended Supervision Up to 3 years
Revocation* 6-9 months 12-18 months 12-18 months 24-36 months 24-36 monfhs 24-38 months
(No Refusal) Waiting period None 60 days** 60 days*™ 80 days** 90 days™ 80 days**
for cccupational license
(Refusal) Waiting period for 30 days 90 days™** 90 days*™ 120 days** 120 days™* 120 days**

occupational license

* Revocation period order shall be extended by length of any imprisonment ordered. 343.30(1r} Also, If second offense or higher, revocation minimums and

maximums are doubled if minor passenger under 16 years of age. 343.30{(1q)b 4m
**Must complete Alcohol Assessment and be in compliance with drivers safety plan and absolute sobriety during use

Revised 1/10/2014




PENALTY RANGES PER STATUTE

5" _ 6™ Offense

7" 9" Offense

10th Offense

(Felony) (Felony) Or Higher
{Felony}

Fine or Forfeiture $600 - $40,000 | Upto $25,000 Upto $25,000
Penalty Assessment 26% 26% 26%
Jail Assessment 1% ($10 min) 1% ($10 min) 1% ($10 min)
Justice Information Service none none none
Fee
Court Support Services Fee none none none
Victim-Witness Surcharge $92 $92 $92
Court Costs $163 $163 $163
DNA Surcharge $250 $250 $250
Driver Improvement $435 $435 $435
Surcharge
Crime Lab.& Drug $13 $13 $13
Assessment
Ignition Interlock Device $50 $50 $50
Jailinitial Confinement B8 mos. to 3yrs 3yrstoSyrs 4 yrs to 7 yrs & 6 months
Extended Supervision Up to 3 years Up to 5 years Up to 5 years
Revocation* 24-36 months 24-36 months 24-36 months
{No Refusal) Waiting period 90 days** 90 days** 90 days**
for occupational license
{Refusal) Waiting period for 120 days** 120 days** 120 days**

occupational license

* Revocation period order shall be extended by length of any imprisonment ordered. 343.30(1r) Also, If second offense or higher, revocation minimums and
maximums are doubled if minor passenger under 16 years of age. 343.30{1q)b 4m

**Must complete Alcohol Assessment and be in compliance with drivers safety plan and absolute sobriety during use
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First Offense

Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .08 to 1149 15 to 199 .20 to .249 |.25 and above
or refusal
Forfeiture 150.00 200.00 250.00 300.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 39.00 52.00 65.00 78.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Justice Information Service Fee 21.50 21.50 21.50 21.50
Court Support Services Fee 68.00 68.00 68.00 68.00
Court Costs 25.00 25.00 25.00 25.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 ~13.00 13.00
Total Financia $874.50 ,000.50]
Revocation 6 months 7 months 9 months
D | 12 months* [ 12 months*| 12 months*

*If ID is ordered ona 1st offense the 1ID order must be for a period of 1 year. 343.301(2m)

Aggravating Factors

Bac Level .08 to .149 15 to0 .199 .20 to .249 |.25 and above
' , or refusal
Forfeiture 200.00 250.00 300.00 300.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 52.00 65.00 78.00 78.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Justice Information Service Fee 21.50 21.50 21.50 21.50
Court Support Services Fee 68.00 68.00 68.00 68.00
Court Costs 25.00 25.00 25.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00
[Total Financia 4 1,000.50/
Revocation 6 months 7 months 9 months
11D 12 months* 12 months*| 12 months*

* I 1ID is ordered ona 1st offense the 11D order must be for a period of 1 year. 343.301(2m)




First Offense With Minor Passenger
Mitigating Factors

.25 and above

Bac Level .08 to .149 .15 to .199 .20 to .249

or refusal
Fine 350.00 400.00 450.00 500.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 91.00 104.00 117.00 130.00
Ignition Interfock Device 50.00 50.00 - 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total Financi: 329.00| $1,442.00 1,568.00
Jail 5-30 days 10-60 days 20-90 days | 90-180 days
Revocation and 1D 12 months* 14 months 16 months | 18 months

* 11D is not an option for .15 <

** If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandatory period of confinement as a condition of probation,

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)(d)
Aggravating Factors

Bac Level .08 to .149 .15 t0 .199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 400.00 450.00 500.00 550.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 104.00 117.00 130.00 143.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surchar 13.00 13.00 13.00
Jail 30-60 days 60-90 days  [90-180 days| 120-180 days
Revocation and 1ID 14 months* 16 months 18 months | 18 months

* IiD is not an option for .15 <«

** If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)}(d)

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.




Second Offense

Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .02 to .149 .15 to .199 .20 to .249 |.25 and above
or refusal
Fine 350.00 400.00 450.00 500.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 91.00 104.00 117.00 130.00
_lgnition [nterlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total Financ 379.0( $1,442.00/ $1,505.00 ;568.00
Jail 5-30 days 10-60 days 20-90 days| 90-180 days
Revocation and |ID 12 months 14 months 16 months | 18 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1){(d)

Aggravating Factors

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.

Bac Level .02 to .149 .15 to 199 .20 to .249 |.25 and above
or refusal
Fine 400.00 450.00 500.00 550.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 104.00 117.00 130.00 143.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00} 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime La 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total F $1,442.0 51,505.00|  $1.568.00 $1,631.00
Jail 30-60 days 60-90 days 90-180 days| 120-180 days
Revocation and 11D 14 months 16 months 18 months | 18 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandatory period of confinement as a condition of probation.

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)(d)




Third Offense
~ (ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.15(8)(a)(3))

Mitigating Factors

.Bac Level

.02 to .169 17 to 199 .20 to .249 (.25 and above
or refusal

Fine 600.00 1200.00 1800.00 2400.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 156.00 312.00 468.00 624.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 12.00 18.00 24.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge - 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00
Total Financ 694.00} { |
Jail 45 days -5 months0 days - 6 monthg 3-7 months| 4-9 months
Revocation and [ID 24 months 27 months 30 months | 33 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1){d)

Aggravating Factors

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.

Bac Level 02 to .169 A7 to 199 -20 to .249 |.25 and above
. or refusal
Fine 650.00 1300.00 1950.00 2600.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 169.00 338.00 507.00 676.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 13.00 19.50 26.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total Financial. | $2,579.00| $3,404.50 $4,230.00
Jail 60 days -6 months 4-8 months /mo.-1yr.| 9mo.-1yr
{Revocation and IID 27 months 30 months 33 months [ 36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimurm mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)(d)

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.



Fourth Offense Misdemeanor
(ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.15(8)(a)(3))
Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .02 to .079 08 -.169 A7 - 199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 650.00 750.00 1500.00 2250.00 3000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 169.00 195.00 390.00 585.00 780.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 15.00 22.50 30.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00]
Total Financi ,757.00( 51.883.00|  $2,833.00 $3,785.50] $4,738.00
Jail 2 mo.-1yr. 3 mo.-1yr. 4 mo.-1yr. 6 mo.-1yr. 7 mo.-1yr.
Revocation and 11D 24 months 24 months 27 months | 33 months 36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose af least the minimum mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)}{d)

Aggravating Factors

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.

Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 - 169 A7 -.199 .20 t0 .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 900.00 1000.00 2000.00 3000.00 4000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 234.00 260.00 520.00 780.00 1040.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 20.00 30.00 40.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00 67.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00 200.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Cnme Lab & D 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
otal F i 2,072.00] | $2,198.00] $3,468.00 $4,738.00 $6,008.00
Jail 5 mo.-1yr. 7 mo.-1yr. 9 mo.-1yr. | 10 mo.-1yr. 10 mo.-1yr.
Revocation and |ID 27 months 33 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandatory period of confinement as a condition of probatlon
The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973. 09(1)(d)




Fourth Offense Felony (Prior offense within a five year period)

(ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.15(8)(a)(3))
Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 - .1169 A7 -.199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 650.00 750.00 1500.00 2250.00 3000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 169.00 195.00 390.00 585.00 780.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 15.00 22.50 30.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge - 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
|[Fotal Financis ,832.0 $1,958.00] $2,908.00 $3,860.50] 4,813.00

Jail/Initial Confinement

6 mo.-1 yrs.

6 mo.-2 yrs.

8 mo.-2 yrs.

9 mo.-3 yrs.

10 mo.-3 yrs.

Revocation and 11D

24 months

24 months

27 months

33 months

36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandatory period of confinement as a condition of probation.
The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1}d)

Aggravating Factors

Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 - .169 A7 -.199 .20 t0 .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 900.00 1000.00 2000.00 3000.00 4000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 234.00 260.00 520.00 780.00 1040.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 20.00 30.00 40.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcha 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00

Total Financia

2147.00]

3

$3,543.00

B13.0

6,083.00

Jail/lnitial Confinement

7 mo.-18 mo..

9 mo.-2 yrs.

1 yr.-3 yrs.

1 yr.-3 yrs.

1 yr.-3 yrs.

Revocation and IID

27 months

33 months

36 months

36 months

36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandatory period of confinement as a condition of probation.
The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)}{(d)




Fifth and Sixth Offense
(ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.1 5(8)a)3))

Mitigating Factors

Bac Level

.02 t0 .079 .08 - .169 A7 -.199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 1200.00 1500.00 3000.00 4500.00 6000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 312.00 390.00 780.00 1170.00 1560.00
ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 12.00 15.00 30.00 45.00 60.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
r 13.00 13.00 13.00
Jail/Initial Confinement 6 months -2 yrs 1-3 yrs 1-3 yrs 1-3 yrs 1-3 yrs
Revocation and 11D 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandato

The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1){(d)

Aggravating Factors

ry period of confinement as a condition of probation.

Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 -.169 A7 - 199 .20 t0 .249 | .25 and above
: : or refusal
Fine 1500.00 1700.00 3400.00 5100.00 6800.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 390.00 442.00 884.00 1326.00| 1768.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 15.00 17.00 34.00 51.00 68.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surch 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total Financia ,908.00| 200 532 $7,480.00 2$"9§f6?3;9ﬁ0ﬁ0!
Jail/Initial Confinement 1-3 yrs 1-3 yrs 18 mo. -3 yrs 2-3 yrs 2-3 yrs I
Revocation and liD 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months |

* If the defendant is placed on probation you must impose at least the minimum mandato
The defendant is eligible to receive good time under Sec. 302.43. See Sec. 973.09(1)(d)

ry period of confinernent as a condition of probation.



Seventh - Ninth

Offense

(ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.15(8)(a)(3))
Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 -.169 A7 -.199 .20 t0 .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 1400.00 1700.00 3200.00 4700.00 6200.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 364.00 442 .00 832.00 1222.00 1612.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 ~50.00
Jail Surcharge 12.00 15.00 30.00 45.00 60.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge - 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00

Total Financia

2,779.00( $6,970.00] $8,875.00
Initial Confinement 3-4vyrs 3-4.5yrs 3.5-5vyrs 4-5vyrs 4.5-5yrs
Revocation and lID 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months
Aggravating Factors
Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 -.169 A7 - .199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 1700.00 1900.00 3600.00 5300.00 7000.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 442.00 494,00 936.00 1378.00 1820.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 15.00 17.00 34.00 51.00 68.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
Total Financ 53,160.0 $3,414.00 7,732.00 $9,891.00
Initial Confinement 3.5-4vyrs 3.5-45yrs 4-5yrs 4.5-5yrs 4.5-5yrs
Revocation and 11D 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months




Tenth or Greater Offense
(ineligible for bail or stay after conviction - 973.15(8)(a)(3))
Mitigating Factors

| Bac Level

.02 to .079 .08 -.169 A7 - 199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal

Fine 1600.00 1900.00 3400.00 4900.00 6400.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 416.00 494.00 884.00 1274.00 1664.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 12.00 15.00 30.00 45.00 60.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00
TotaIFman_gl $7,222.00 $9,127.00

Initial Confinement 4-5yrs 4.5-55yrs 5-6yrs 9.5-6.5yrs 6-7.5yrs
Revocation and IID 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months
Aggravating Factors
Bac Level .02 to .079 .08 - .169 A7 -.199 .20 to .249 | .25 and above
or refusal
Fine 1900.00 2100.00 3800.00 5500.00 7200.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 494.00 546.00 988.00 1430.00 1872.00
Ignition Interlock Device 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00 50.00
Jail Surcharge 15.00 17.00 34.00 51.00 68.00
Victim-Witness Surcharge 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00 92.00
Court Costs 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00 163.00
DNA Surcharge 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00 250.00
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 i 13.00 13.00
Total Financial 3,412.00| $3,666.00( $5,825.00 10,143.00
Initial Confinement 45-55yrs 5-6 yrs 5.5 -6.5yrs 6-7yrs 6.5-7.5 yrs
Revocation and IID 36 months 36 months 36 months | 36 months 36 months




Third Judicial District OAWI Sentencing Guidelines

Municipal Court First Offense

Mitigating Factors

Bac Level .08 to .149 15 to 199 .20 + above Refusal

Forfeiture 150.00 200.00 250.00 250.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 39.00 52.00 65.00 65.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 10.00
Court Costs $15-$38 $15-3%38{ $15-%$38 $15-$38
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00

Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge

13.00

13.00

13.001

T

Revocation 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months
11D 12 months* 12 months*| 12 months*
*If lID is ordered ona 1st offense the 1D order must be for a period of 1 year. 343.301(2m)

Aggravating Factors
Bac Level .08 to .149 .15 to .199 .20 + above Refusal
Forfeiture 200.00 250.00 300.00 300.00
Penalty Surcharge (26%) 52.00 65.00 78.00 78.00
Jail Surcharge 10.00 10.00 10.00 ~10.00
Court Costs $15- %38 $15 - $38] $15- $38 $15-$38
Driver Improvement Surcharge 435.00 435.00 435.00 435.00
Crime Lab. & Drug Surcharge 13.00 13.00 13.00 13.00
Revocation 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months
D 12 months* 12 months*| 12 months*

*If 1ID is ordered ona 1st offense the 11D order must be for a period of 1 year. 343.301(2m)




