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Preamble for Forfeiture and Misdemeanor Bail Schedules 
I.  All persons arrested for a violation of a state or municipal forfeiture shall be released from custody without a cash Bail if they: 

• Have a valid Wisconsin driver's license or can show sufficient evidence of ties to the community or 
• The arresting officer is otherwise satisfied that the accused will make future court appearances 

 
II.  All persons arrested for a misdemeanor, including a misdemeanor traffic offense, shall be released from custody without a      
    cash Bail unless any of the following exist: 

• The accused does not have proper identification. 
• The accused appears to represent a danger of harm to himself or herself, another person or property. 
• The accused cannot show sufficient evidence of ties to the community. 
• The accused has previously failed to appear in court or failed to respond to a citation. 
• Arrest or further detention is necessary to carry out legitimate investigative action in accordance with law enforcement 
agency policies. 

 
III. All persons not released pursuant to I and II for a forfeiture, misdemeanor or misdemeanor traffic offense shall be released  
     upon compliance with the state deposit or misdemeanor bail schedules unless the court otherwise sets bail. 
 
IV. These guidelines do not supersede specific statutorily mandated detention. 
________________________ 
 
- The accused may be issued a citation either in the field or at the headquarters or precinct pursuant to s. 968.085(2) and  
   s. 345.11, Wis. Stats., and may be subject to identification/booking procedures under s. 165.83. 
- A conservation citation may be issued by mail pursuant to s.23.62(2), WI Stats. 

 
 
 

Printed on  
Recycled  Paper 
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Uniform Wisconsin Forfeiture and Criminal Bail Bond Schedule 
For Conservation, Environmental Protection, Boating, Snowmobile,  

ATV, UTV and Captive Wildlife Violations 
 

For citations issued for civil violations, the total deposit required includes the forfeiture amount as well as all applicable 
surcharges and costs. For arrests for criminal violations, the applicable bail bond amount is listed following the applicable 
violation description.  Minimum to maximum total penalties, which include the forfeiture plus all costs, fees and surcharges for 
each offense are indicated in parentheses after each listed violation description.  Surcharges and Court Costs are as follows: 

· Penalty Surcharge of 26%   [pursuant to s. 757.05, Wis. Stats.] 

· Natural Resources (NR) Surcharge of 75% is applicable only to Chapters 29 and 169, Stats., and any NR 
Administrative Codes adopted under Chapters 29 and 169, Stats., [pursuant to s. 29.987, Stats.] 

· Weapon Surcharge of 75% is only applicable to Chapter 167,  [pursuant to s. 167.31(5)(a), Stats.] 

· Environmental Surcharge at 20%  [pursuant to s. 299.93, Stats.] 

· Snowmobile Registration Restitution Surcharge (see page 124) for Snowmobile Registration violations only [s. 350.115, Stats.] 

· Natural Resource Restitution (NRR) Surcharge (see page 119) for Ch 29 approval violations only [s. 29.989, Stats.] 

· Wildlife Violator Compact (WVC) Surcharge of $5.00 applicable to only to Ch 29 and NR 10-28. [s. 29.99, Stats.] 

* Court Cost Column Breakdown 
· $25.00 Court Cost Fee  [ s. 814.63, Stats.] 

· $10.00 Jail Surcharge or 1% Jail Surcharge, whichever is greater  [s. 302.46, Stats.] 
· $21.50  Justice Information Surcharge  [s. 814.86, Stats.] 
· $13.00  Crime Lab and Drug LE Surcharge   [s. 165.755, Stats.] 
· $68.00 Court Support Service Surcharge  [s. 814.85(1), Stats.] 

$137.50  Total 
 

+ Where no deposit or bail bond is established by this schedule for a Conservation, Captive Wildlife, Environmental Protection, 

Boating, Snowmobile or ATV violation, the forfeiture should be set at one-half of the maximum forfeiture penalty as provided by law.  

Applicable costs, fees, and surcharges are to be added to the forfeiture amount. 
+ In Milwaukee County, a $3.50 Special Prosecution Clerks Surcharge shall be added in addition to all other applicable 
costs, fees, and surcharges. [Pursuant to s. 814.86(1m), Stats.] 
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 Wisconsin State Statute Violations 

 

Statute Description  Forfeiture 
Penalty 

Surcharge 
Court 
Costs* 

TOTAL 
DEPOSIT 

CHAPTER 23 -  PUBLIC LAND AND CONSERVATION                                    * see page 3 for Court Cost breakdown 

23.095(1g) 
Damage or unreasonably waste Natural Resources - 
(general prohibition) (M22) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.095(1m)&(3b) 
Damage to Natural Resources on Department lands 
(M22) (0-$389.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

23.095(1m)&(3c) 
Damage to Natural Resources on State Natural area 
(M22) (0-$389.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

23.095(1m)&(3d) Damage to archaeological feature (M22) (100-$12,737.50) 250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

23.095 (1n) &      
             (3)(d)2. 

Intentional damage or attempted damage to 
archaeological feature (M22) (0-$12,737.50 and/or 0-9 mos.) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.119(2) & (3) 
Operate off-highway vehicle (OHV) on:  
(2) private without owner’s consent or  
(3) public property where prohibited.   (V-38)  (0-452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

23.235(2) 
Sell, distribute, plant or cultivate Multiflora rose or seeds 
(X-33)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.24(3)(a)1. 
Unlawfully introduce nonnative aquatic plants into waters 
of state - 1st offense  (W-27) (0-$389.50)  

200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

23.24(3)(a)1. 
Unlawfully introduce nonnative aquatic plants into waters 
of state - 2nd offense within 5 yrs. 
(W-27) (700-$2657.50 and/or 6-9months)  

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 
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23.24(3)(a)2. 
Unlawfully manually remove aquatic plants from 
navigable waters - 1st offense (W-27) (0-$389.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

23.24(3)(a)2. 
Unlawfully manually remove aquatic plants from 
navigable waters - 2nd offense within 5 yrs.  
(W-27) (700-$2657.50 and/or 6-9months) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.24(3)(a)3. 
Unlawfully control aquatic plants in waters of this state by 
use of chemicals without a department permit 
1st offense (W-27) (0-$389.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 $326.50 

23.24(3)(a)3. 
Unlawfully control aquatic plants in waters of this state by 
use of chemicals without a department permit. 
2nd offense within 5 yrs. (W-27) (700-$2657.50 and/or 6-9 mths) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.24(3)(a)4. 

Unlawfully control aquatic plants in navigable waters by 
introducing biological agents, by using a process that 
involves dewatering, desiccation, burning, or freezing, or 
by using mechanical means -1st offense (W-27)(0-$389.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 $326.50 

23.24(3)(a)4. 

Unlawfully control aquatic plants in navigable waters by 
introducing biological agents, by using a process that 
involves dewatering, desiccation, burning, or freezing, or 
by using mechanical means -  2nd offense within 5 yrs. 
(W-27) (700-$2657.50 and/or 6-9 months)  

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.24(5) 
Unlawfully distribute an invasive aquatic plant  
(W-27)(0-$389.50) 80.00 20.80 137.50 $238.30 
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CHAPTER 23 -  ATV’s  &  UTV’s 

23.33(1m)(c)  
Operate a UTV on an ATV route, trail or corridor not 
designated as open for operation of UTV's  
(V-39) (0-452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(2)(a)  
Operate ATV or UTV without valid registration  
(V-1) (0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.33(2)(a) 
Give permission to operate ATV or UTV without valid 
registration (V-2) (0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.33(2)(c)2. 
Fail to attach or maintain ATV or UTV registration plate to 
rear of vehicle in a legible condition. 
(V-41) (0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(2)(c)2. 
Fail to affix public use registration decals to each side of  
an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible location forward of the 
operator.  (V-16) (0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(2)(d) 
Fail to affix private use registration decals to each side of 
an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible location forward of the 
operator.  (V-16) (0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(2j)(b) 
Operate ATV or UTV on ATV trail without an ATV or UTV 
Trail Pass  (V-30) (0-$1397.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.33(2m) Unlawful rental of ATV or UTV (V-27)(0-$452.50) 25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

23.33(3)(a) 
Operate ATV or UTV in a careless manner  
(V-3)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.33(3)(c) 
Operate ATV or UTV on private property of another without 
consent (V-5)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

23.33(3)(cm) 
Operate ATV or UTV on public property posted closed or 
where prohibited by law (V-5)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 
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23.33(3)(d) 
Operate ATV or UTV on Indian lands without consent  
(V-6)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(3)(eg) 
Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a loaded or 
an uncased cocked crossbow   (V-7)(0-$452.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 $213.10 

23.33(3)(em) 
Operate UTV with a passenger riding in or on any part of 
UTV not designed or intended to be used by passengers.  
See 23.33(6r) for passenger violations (V-40) (0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

23.33(3)(er) 
Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a bow with 
an arrow nocked (V-7)(0-$452.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 $213.10 

23.33(3)(f) 
Drive or pursue any animal with ATV or UTV  
(V-8) (0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

23.33(3)(g) 
Operate ATV or UTV within 150 feet of a dwelling at a 
speed exceeding 10 miles per hour  when not on a 
roadway designated as a route (V-9) (0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(3)(gm) 
Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of public waters or 
on an ATV trail within 100‘of another person not operating 
a vehicle, in excess of 10 miles per hour (V-10)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(3)(h) 
Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of public waters 
within 100‘of a fishing shanty at a speed exceeding 10 
miles per hour (V-10)(0-$452.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

23.33(3)(hg) 
Operate ATV or UTV on or adjacent to a roadway with a 
snow removal device attached at a speed greater than 15 
mph if more than 150 ft. from a dwelling(V-37)  (0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(3)(hr) 
Operate ATV or UTV on a sidewalk or driveway with a 
snow removal device attached at a speed greater than 5 
mph (V-37)  (0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(3c)(a) 
Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a loaded 
firearm (other than a handgun)   (V-7)(0-$452.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 $213.10 
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23.33(3e) 
Operate a UTV without every occupant of the UTV seated 
on a seat that is original to the UTV as manufactured.  
See 23.33(3)(em) for similar violation (V-40) (0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

23.33(3g) 
Operate/ride ATV or UTV without headgear as required  
(V-28)(0-$452.50)  

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(4)(a-c)  
 

Illegal operation of an ATV or UTV on or in the vicinity of a 
highway (V-11)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated  - 1

st
 offense  

(V-4)(150-$515.50) 
250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated with a passenger 
under age 16 yrs of age - 1

st
 offense (V-4)(300-$883.50)  

500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated - 2

nd
 offense within 

5 years (V-4)($300-$1100 and 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated - 2

nd
 offense in 5 

yrs and with a passenger under age 16.  
 (V-4) ($600-$2200 + 10 days to 1 year) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated  - 3

rd
 or greater 

offense within 5 yrs.   (V-4) ($600-2000 + 30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)1. 
Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated - 3

rd
 or greater 

offense within 5 yrs and with a passenger under age 16.  
(V-4) ($1200-$4000 + 60 days to 2 years) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 
Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 1

st
 offense  (V-23)(150-$515.50)  

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 
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23.33(4c)(a)2. 
Operate ATV or UTV with a BAC at or above 0.08% and 
with a passenger under age 16  -  1

st
 offense  

(V-23)(300-$883.50)  
500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 
Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 2

nd
 offense within 5 years  

(V-23)($300-$1100 + 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 
Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 2

nd
 offense within 5 yrs and with passenger 

under age 16  (V-23) ($600-2200 + 10 days to 1 yr) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 

Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 3

rd
 or more offense within 5 yrs, and with a 

BAC at or above 0.08% but less than 0.17%  
(V-23) ($600-$2000 + 30 days to 1 year) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 

Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 3

rd
 or greater offense within 5 yrs and with a 

BAC of 0.17% to 0.199%   
(V-23) ($1200 -$4000 + 30 days to 1 yr) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 

Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 3

rd
 or greater offense within 5 yrs and with a 

BAC less than 0.17% and with a passenger under age 16. 
(V-23) ($1200-$4000 + 60 days to 2 yrs)  

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 

Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 3

rd
 or greater offense within 5 yrs and with a 

BAC of 0.20% to 0.249%   
(V-23)($1800-$6000 + 30 days to 1 yr) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2. 

Operate ATV or UTV with alcohol concentration at or 
above 0.08% 3

rd
 or greater offense within 5 yrs and with a 

BAC of 0.25% or greater  
(V-23)($2400-$8000 + 30 days to 1 yr) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 
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23.33(4c)(a)2m. 
Operate ATV or UTV with detectable amount of controlled 
substance -1st offense (V-31)(150-$515.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

23.33(4c)(a)2m. 
Operate an ATV or UTV with a detectable amount of 
controlled substance in blood - 2

nd
 offense within 5 yrs. 

(V31) ($300-$1100 + 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)2m. 
Operate an ATV or UTV with a detectable amount of 
controlled substance in blood  - 3

rd
 or greater offense 

within 5 yrs. (V31) ($600-$2000 + 30 days to 1 yr) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4c)(a)3. Absolute sobriety under age 21.  (V-25)(0-$200.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

23.33(4c)(b)1., 
2., 2m. 

Cause injury by intoxicated operation of ATV or UTV or 
with detectable amount of controlled substance in blood 
(V26) ($300-$2000 + 30 days to 1 yr) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated ATV ATV or UTV test  
- 1st offense. (V-24)(150-$515.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated ATV or UTV test -1st offense 
when there was a passenger under age 16.  
(V24)(300-$883.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated test - 2

nd
 offense within 5 years. 

(V-24) ($300-$1100 and 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated test - 2

nd
 offense within 5 yrs 

and with a passenger under age 16. 
(V-24) ($600-$2200 + 10 days to 1 yr) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated test - 3

rd
 or greater offense 

within 5 years. (V-24)($600-$2000 and 30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

23.33(4p)(e) 
Refuse to take intoxicated test - 3

rd
 or greater offense 

within 5 yrs and with a passenger under age 16.  
(V-24) ($1200-$4000 + 60 days to 2 yrs) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 
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23.33(5)(a)  
Permitting underage operation of an ATV or UTV as a 
party to the violation under s. 23. 99(1), Stats.  
(V-22)(0-$452.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

23.33(5)(a)4., 5. 
Operate ATV on roadway by person under the age 16 
(V-46)(0-$452.50) 

20.00  25.00 $ 45.00 

23.33(5)(b)1. 
Operate ATV without a valid safety certificate    
(V-32)(0-$452.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

23.33(5)(b)1m. 
Operate UTV without a valid safety certificate    
(V-32)(0-$452.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

23.33(5)(b)2. 
Fail to carry valid safety certificate when operating an ATV 
or UTV and display upon request   (V-32)(0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(6)(a) - (h) ATV or UTV equipment violations (V-12)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(6)( i ) 
Operate UTV without passengers wearing safety belts  
(V-45) (0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(6m)(a)  
Operate, sell, rent or manufacture an ATV or UTV 
exceeding the 96 decibel noise limit.  (V-33)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

23.33(6r) 
Ride in or on any part of an UTV not designed or intended 
to be used by passengers.  (V-40)(0-$452.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

23.33(7)(a) Fail to report ATV or UTV accident.  (V-13)(0-$452.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

23.33(8)(f) 
Interfere with ATV or UTV route or trail signs & standards  
(V-29)(0-$452.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 $326.50 

23.33(8)(f) 
Interfere with ATV or UTV signs and Standards resulting in 
a death  (V-29)(0-$452.50) 

CRIME Bail: N/A 
(Class E Felony) 
HOLD for court 

23.33(12)(b) 
Refuse to stop after being requested or signaled to do so by a 
law enforcement officer or GLIFWC Warden. (V-14)(0-$452.50)  

240.00 62.40 137.50 $439.90 
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CHAPTER 26 - PROTECTION OF FOREST LANDS  

26.03(1g) 
Harvest raw forest products on land with delinquent taxes 
(X-2) (500-$12,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

26.03(1m)&(1r) 
Harvest raw forest products w/o notification or recording 
(X-1) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

26.05 Timber theft (X-3)($100-$12,737.50) (Also see 943.20 Theft) 200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

26.06(2) 
Removal of seized products/deface seizure notice  
(X-4) (500-$12,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

26.12(5)(a) Burning without a permit - intensive area (X-6)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

26.12(5)(b) Burning without a permit - extensive area (X-7)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

26.14(5) Setting fire and failing to extinguish  (X-8) (0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

26.14(5) 
Fail to extinguish fire before leaving (X-8) (0-$500) and/or 
0-30 days (second and subsequent offense only) 

CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

26.14(6) Allowing fire to escape (X-9)(0-$1000) and/or 0-90 days CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

26.14(7) 
Setting fire to drive animals  
(X-10)(0-$1000) and/or 0-90 days 

CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

26.14(8) Intentionally set fire on lands of another or a marsh (X-11) CRIME Bail:  N/A CLASS H Felony - Hold 

26.15 Fail to assist in suppression of a fire (X-12)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

26.19(1) 
Destroying forest protection equipment (X-26)(0-$10,000) 
and/or 0-9 months 

CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

26.19(2) Destruction of fire notices (X-13)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

CHAPTER 28 – PUBLIC FORESTS  

28.06(4) Resale of DNR Nursery Stock (X-32) (0-$263.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

28.06(5) 
Knowingly use State Nursery plantings stock as 
ornamental or landscape plantings (X-32) (0-$767.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 
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CHAPTER 29 - FISH AND GAME 

* Court Costs breakdown - see page 3 

(+) indicates the additional cost of the license, tag or stamp the violator is without - see pages 123-124 

Any applicable wild animal protection surcharge shall be added to any provision of this chapter for the unlawful killing, wounding,  
catching, taking, trapping or possession of a wild animal - see page 125 

All fishing related violations that involve illegal taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing, or attempting to  
take, acquire, transport, sell, purchase, or possess any fish or failing to comply with any record-keeping requirement for fish;   
1. When value of fish >$300 but not more than $1,000 = a misdemeanor ($1,000-$5,000) and/or 30 days or both.    BAIL = $ 500 
2. When value of fish exceeds  $1,000 = Class I Felony.    BAIL = $ 500 
(See below ch. 29 sections for specific violation descriptions & codes.)  
[See page 121 for details on calculating value of fish]    [See page 126 for details on calculating % of fish over daily bag limit]   

Statute Number Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs* 

NR 
Surch 

WVC 
Surch 

TOTAL 
Deposit  

29.024(1) 
Hunt w/o license (A-17)(D-5)(H-1)  (0-$343.50) 
(Except deer, bear, elk) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 + 

29.024(1) Hunt with improper license (D-6) (H-2) (0-$343.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 + 

29.024(1) Trap w/o license (T-1) (0-$343.50) 60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 + 

29.024(1)    Fish w/o license (F-1)(0-$2152.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.024(1) Fish with improper license (F-3)(0-$2152.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.024(1) Fail to exhibit approval upon demand (L-4)(0-$2152.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.024(1) Purchase improper license (L-16) (0-$2152.50) 60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 + 

29.024(1) 
Hunt deer without Archery license - Resident 
(A-17)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all licenses 
3 yr. Revocation 

CRIME     Bail: $200.00   

29.024(1) 
Hunt deer without gun deer license – Resident  
(H-1)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all licenses 3 
yr. Revocation 

CRIME     Bail: $200.00  
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29.024(1) 
Hunt deer without license (Gun or Archery)  - Nonresident 
(H-1) ($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all 
licenses 3 yr. Revocation 

CRIME     Bail: $250.00   

29.024(1) 
Hunt elk w/o license 1

st
 violation (I-8)(1000-$15,000) 

and/or 0-6 mos.,2
nd

 violation - (0-$20,000) and/or 0-1yr  
CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.024(1) 
Hunt bear w/o appropriate license - 1

st
 offense  

(I-14) (1000-$2000) and/or 0-6 mos, 2
nd

 offense  
(0-$10,000) and/or 0-9 months AND 3 yrs rev all Ch. 29  

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.024(2)(c) 
Issue more than 1 license of same type to same 
person for same season in any year (L-7)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.024(2)(e) 
Use, or possess, another's license, tag, permit, or 
stamp, or permit the use by another.  
(A-40)(D-33)(F-49)(H-92)(L-1)(T-20)  (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 + 

29.024(2)(f) 
Unlawfully obtain a hunting, trapping or fishing 

approval for another person. (L-13) [NR 8.06(2)] 
50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 + 

29.047(1)(b) 
          1. & 2. 

Transport into or through this state any game from  
1. another state, or from  2. Indian lands, when 
taken in violation of laws of that state or tribe.  
(M-74) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.047(1)(c)  
Unlawful transport or possession of game taken in 
another state into this state. (M-75) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.047(1)(d)  
Unlawful transport or possession of game taken on 
Indian lands off of those lands by a tribal member. 
(M-76) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.047(1k) (a)         
             &  (b)  

Unlawful remove a required tag attached to carcass 
of wild game transported into or through his state 
from another state or from Indian lands: (a) prior to 
time of butchering, or (b) prior to time of preservation, 
mounting, or tanning if a fur-bearing animal. 
(M-77) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  
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29.055 
Possession of birds or animals during closed season 
(A-19) (H-31)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.055 
Possession of game birds or animals in excess of 
bag or possession limit (A-20)(D-4) (H-32)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.055 
Possession of game fish during closed season, 
(except lake sturgeon-see Crimes)(F-14)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10  

29.055 
Possession of game fish in excess of bag or 
possession limit (ex.  lake sturgeon-see crimes) 

(F15) (0-$2152.50  

SEE NR 20.05(6), (8) &(15) For Penalties 
Or Sections NR 21, 22 or 23 for boundary waters 

  

29.055  
Possession of illegal size fish (ex.  lake sturgeon)    
(F18) (0-$2152.50)  

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90  

29.055 
Possess deer during closed season (A-9) or (H-14) 
($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months, all licenses 3 yr. rev. 

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.055 
Possess sturgeon during closed season or of illegal 
size (F-40)($1500) or 0-90 days or both, all licenses 
3-yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.055 
Possess elk during closed season-1

st
 violation 

(1000-$15,000) and/or 0-6 mos., 2
nd

 violation and 
subsequent violation-(0-$20,000) and/or 0-1 year (I-9)  

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.055 

Possess bear during closed season 
1

st
 offense ($1000-$2,000) and/or 0-6 mos., 2

nd
 and 

subsequent offenses (0-10,000) and/or 0-9 mos. 

and 3 yrs revocation all Ch 29 approvals(I-15) 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.057 
Possess carcass/ skin of protected wild animal taken 
during closed season (H-31) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.083(2)(a) Interfere with lawful fishing  (F-46)($0-$1147.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.083(2)(a) Interfere with lawful hunting (I-30)($0-$1147.50)  100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.083(2)(a) Interfere with lawful trapping (T-25)($0-$1147.50)  100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50  
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29.083(2)(b) 
Knowingly fail to obey law enforcement officer's 
order not to interfere (M-58)   (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.088(1) 
Unauthorized possession or use of poison or poison 
baits.   (M-20)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.088(2) 
Unauthorized use of poison gas or explosives  
(M-20)(0-$300) or 0-30 days or both 

CRIME      Bail: $200.00   

29.088(2m) Pole-trapping wild birds(T-17)(0-$2152.50) 60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.089(1) 
Hunt or trap in state fish hatcheries  
(A-38)(H-88)(T-18) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.089(2) 
Possess or control loaded or uncased firearm in 
state fish hatchery   (H-88)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.091 
Hunt or trap in a refuge or closed area  
(A-5)(D-8)(H-9)(T-13)  (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.164(2)(c)1. 
Hunt wild turkeys without turkey stamp privilege  
(H-72)(0-$343.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.164(2)(c)2. 
Hunt turkey in wrong zone or time period  
(H-70) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.182(7)(b) 
Fail to display back tag while hunting elk  
(I-12) (0-$10,195.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00   

29.184(3)(a) 
Hunt bear (but not kill)  without a Class A Bear 
hunting License (H-85) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 + 

29.184(3)(a) 
Train dogs, bait bear or assist in bear hunting w/o a 
class B Bear hunting license(H-86) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 + 
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29.184(3)(a) 

Shoot, shoot at, kill, take or possess bear without 
Class A bear hunting license (A-17)(H-83)($1000-
$2000) and/or 0-6 months - 1st violation; 0-$10,000 
and/or 9 months for subsequent violations; 3 yr. 
revocation on all hunting licenses 

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.184(4) 
Fail to keep required dog license & rabies tags while 
using dogs to hunt bear (H-93) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   

29.184(6m)(c) 
Receive any consideration for the transfer of a Class 
A Bear license to a minor (I-21)(0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.184(8) (a) &          
                (b) 

(a) Failure to immediately validate and/or attach 
bear carcass tag, or 
(b) Failure of back-up shooter to assure bear is 
tagged immediately.  
(H-84)(0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.184(8) 
Possession of untagged bear-1st offense  
(1000-$2000) and or 0-6 mos., 2nd or subsequent 
offenses -(0-$10,000) and/or 0-9 mos. (I-16) 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.184(9)(b) 
Fail to display back tag while hunting  bear  
(H-94) (0-$2152.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   

29.185(4)(c)  
Receive any payment or other consideration for 
transferring a wolf harvest license to another   
(L-21) ( 0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00  $343.50  

29.185(6)(c) 2.  
Hunt a wolf with more than 6 dogs in single pack  
(I-41) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90  
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29.185(6)(c) 3. 
Fail to carry required dog license & rabies tags while 
using dogs to hunt wolf   (I-42) (0-$343.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70  

29.185(7)(a) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach carcass tag 
to a wolf.    (I-43) (0-$1147.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 187.50 5.00   $645.00  

29.185(7)(a)  
Possess, control, store or transport an untagged 
wolf.   (I-44) (0-$2152.50) 

350.00 91.00 137.50 262.50 5.00 $846.00  

29.185(7)(a)  
Fail to report or register a harvested wolf as 
required.    (I-45) (0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  

29.185(7)(a)  
Remove wolf carcass tag prior to registration.    
(I-46) (0-$1147.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 187.50 5.00   $645.00  

29.185(7)(b) 
Fail to return radio telemetry device attached to a 
harvested wolf to the DNR.   (I-47) (0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00  $343.50  

29.191(1)(a)1. 
Hunt waterfowl w/o required state stamp approval 
(D-32)(0-$343.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.191(2)(a)1. 
Hunt pheasant without required stamp approval.  
(H-89)(0-$343.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.2285(1)(b) 
Fish inland trout w/o state trout stamp approval.  
(F-33)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.2285(2)(b) 
Fish outlying trout or salmon w/o Great Lakes state 
stamp approval (F-34)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.2285(3)(a) 
Possess lake sturgeon by hook and line without 
required tag (F-72) 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00 + 
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29.2285(3)(c) 
Fail to attach validated sturgeon hook & line tag to 
tail of sturgeon (F-73)(0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 + 

29.237(3) Spear for sturgeon without a license  (F-4)(0-$2152.50) 150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 + 

29.237(3) 
Possess untagged sturgeon (F-41)($1500) or 0-90 
days or both, all licenses 3 yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $200.00   

29.237(4) 
Fail to attach validated sturgeon spearing tag  
(F-42)(0-$1147.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.301(2) 
Hunt w/o required color clothing during a gun deer 

season    (H-8) (0-$162.60) 
10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 5.00 $162.60   

29.301(3) 
Fail to display back tag while deer hunting  
(H-5)(A-23)(0-$2152.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   

29.304(4) 
Permit juvenile to hunt w/o supervision  
(A-32)(H-58) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.307(1) 
Hunt with the aid of an aircraft (H-34)($1000-$2000) 
or 0-90 days or both, AND all license 3yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.314(3) 
Possess bow and arrow or cross bow while shining 
deer, elk or bear (A-2)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months 
or both, AND all licenses 3 yr. revocation  

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.314(3) 
Hunt deer, elk or bear with aid of artificial light and 
bow and arrow or crossbow (A-15) ($1000-$2000) or 
0-6 months or both, AND all licenses 3 yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.314(3) 
Hunt deer, elk or bear with artificial light and firearm 
(H-24)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all 
licenses 3 yr. Revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   
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29.314(3) 
Possess firearm while shining deer, elk or bear  
(H-25)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all 
licenses 3 yr. Revocation  

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.314(4)   
Shine wild animals while possessing a firearm, bow 
and arrow or crossbow  (H-27)(A-3) (0-$2152.50)  

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.314(5)  
Shine wild animals after 10 PM to 7 AM from Sept. 
15 through Dec. 31.  (H-28)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.324 Group deer hunting violation (H-87) (0-$2152.50) 80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.327(2)(a) 
Fail to display owner’s name on waterfowl blind  
(D-31) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   

29.327(2)(b) 
Erect or fail to remove duck blind within prescribed 
time limits (D-30)(10-$544.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.331(1) Trapping with untagged traps (T-5)(0-$2152.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.331(3) Fail to file trapping report (T-12) (0-$2152.50) 80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.331(5) 
Appropriating fur or molest traps of another (T-8) 
($300-$1000) and/or 0-90 days;all licenses 5-yr. rev.  

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.334(1) 
Fail to immediately kill game or furbearing animal 
when taken (H-38) (100-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.341(1) 
Fail to render aid at hunting accident (A-24)(D-
20)(H-47)(0-$5000) and/or 0-9 months  

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.345(1) 
Fail to report hunting accident  
(A-24) (D-20)(H-47)(0-$243.00) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.347(2) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach carcass tag 
to elk (H-4)(0-$10,195.50) [see NR 10.103 for deer] 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   
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29.347(2) Fail to register elk as required (I-11) (0-$10,195.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.347(2) 
Possession of illegal deer (A-8) or (H-13) ($1000-
$2000) or 0-6 months or both, AND all licenses 3 yrs 

CRIME       Bail: $250.00   

29.347(2) 
Possess untagged deer or venison (A-7) or (H-12) 
($1000-$2000) or 0-6 mths or both, all licenses 3 yr. 

CRIME       Bail: $250.00   

29.347(2) 
Possess untagged elk or elk meat - 1

st
 violation 

(1000-$15,000) and/or 0-6 mos., 2
nd

 or subsequent 
violation-(0-$20,000) and/or 1 year  (I-10) 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.347(3) 
Possess deer head in velvet or skin in spotted coat 
(1000-$2000) and/or 0-6 mos. (I-13) 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.347(3) 
Possess elk head in velvet or skin in spotted coat 
(1000-$15,000) and/or 0-6 mos. (I-13) 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.347(3)(b) 
Fail to obtain written authorization to retain 
possession of velvet antlers or a spotted deer hide. 
(I-22)(0-$2152.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   

29.347(4) 
Possess elk with broken or removed antlers (H-55) 
(0-$10,195.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50   

29.347(4) 
Possession of deer with broken or removed antlers 
(H-55)($1000-$2000) or 0-6 months or both, all 
licenses 3-yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.349(2)(b) 
Possession of vehicle killed deer, bear or 
turkey without authorization or tag   
Also Refer to s. NR 19.13(6)    (H-81) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90  

29.349(2)(c)  
Fail to have vehicle killed deer, bear or turkey 
tagged with 24 hrs after authorized by LE 
(H-81)(0-$1147.50)  

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 5.00 $162.60  
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29.349(3)(a)  
Unlawfully take possession of a vehicle killed small 
game animal carcass.   (H-81) (0-$2152.50)  

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 5.00  $162.60  

29.351(1g), 
(1m) & (1r) 

Possession of illegal or unlicensed fur  
(T-9) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.354(1) 
Possession of migratory bird without a license  
(D-7)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.354(1) 
Possession of game birds or game animal without a 
license (H-3)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.354(2) 
Take, needlessly destroy or possess nest or eggs of 
a wild bird with a closed season. (I-26) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.357(1) 
Transport game birds or animals during closed 
season (A-21)(H-33) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.357(1) 

Unlawful Transport or possession of a cervid 
carcasses out of CWD Zone or into Wis. From a 
state known to have CWD in wild or captive herd  
(A-21)(H-33) (0-$2152.50)  [or See NR 10.105(4)] 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10  

29.361(1) 
Transport illegal deer - common carrier  
(A-10)(H-16) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.401(1) 
Possession of illegal fish traps or nets  
Specific Counties Only  (C-12)(F-11) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.403(6) 
Fail to comply with terms and conditions of a fishing 
tournament permit by a participant  (F-48)(0-$1147.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.404(3) 
Fail to reimburse department for fish shanty removal 
cost (F-23)(0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.405(1)(a) 
Take rough fish with bow & arrow or crossbow w/o a 
metal barbed tipped arrow tethered to bow with line.  
(F-89)(0-$2,152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70  
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29.405(1)(b) 
Release or return dead or live rough fish taken with a 
bow & arrow or crossbow, back into state waters.  
(F-78)(0-$2,152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10  

29.405(1)(c) 
Leave rough fish taken with a bow & arrow or crossbow 
on the ice or banks of any waters of the state.  
(F-78)(0-$2,152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10  

29.407(1)(a) 
Transport game fish taken from inland waters that 
are not in one piece with skin and scales intact & in 
compliance with minimum size (F-74) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.407(2)(a) 
Transport game fish taken from outlying waters that 
are not in one piece with skin and scales intact and 
in compliance with minimum size (F-75) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.501(2) 
Buying fur without a license  
(L-14)(0-$1000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.501(6m) 
Fur dealer's failure to keep proper records  
(T-12)  (0-$343.50)   

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.503(2)(a) 
Operate wholesale fish dealer business w/o 
wholesale fish dealer's license (L-12) (0$2152.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50   

29.503(4)(a) 
Sell, buy, barter, trade, possess, transport, control 
any fish from another state/country without required 
tag, label, receipt or invoice  (C38) (0-$2152.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.503(4)(b) 
Fail to identify  lake trout as required by DNR  
(C-29) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.503(4)(d)1. 
Transport, deliver or receive fish without proper bill 
of lading or invoice (C-35) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   



   26 

29.503(4)(d)2. 
Fail to immediately produce bill of lading or invoice 
upon request (C-39) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10   

29.503(4)(e)1.  
Transport fish in vehicle that is not marked to identify 
it contains fish(C-40) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.503(5)(a) 
Fail to keep/submit wholesale fish dealer records  
(C-18) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.503(5)(br)  
Fail to prepare and submit annual inventory of 
sturgeon or Great Lakes fish as required for 
wholesale fish dealer (C-41) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.503(5)(c)  
Possess, control, store, transport fish for which there 
is no record or inventory as required for wholesale 
fish dealer (C-42) (0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90  

29.503(5)(d)1.  
Fail to retain wholesale fish dealer records or 
annually notify DNR of location of records as 
required (C-43) (0-$2152.50)  

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90  

29.503(6)(am)  
Fail to produce/submit wholesale fish dealer records 
as required by the DNR (C-44) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.503(6)(c) 
Prohibit the inspection or refuse to produce records 
of a wholesale fish dealer. (C36) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.506(2) 
Operate taxidermist business w/o required license 
1st offense    (L-15)  (0-$192.75) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 + 

29.506(2) 
Operate taxidermist business w/o required license 
2nd offense within 3 yr.   (L-15) ($192.75-$1147.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 + 

29.506(6) 
Fail to maintain required taxidermist records or 
carcass identification - 1st offense (L-15) (0-178.25)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70   
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29.506(6) 
Fail to maintain required taxidermist records or 
carcass identification - 2nd offense within 3 years 
(L-15)($192.75-$1147.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.509(3) Sell bait w/o a license (F-2)(0-$2152.50)  40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 + 

29.512(1) 
Guide w/o license  
(L-9) (0-$343.50 & 1 year guide license revocation)   

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.514(1) 
Guide w/o sport trolling license-outlying waters 
(L-9) (0-$2152.50)   

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 + 

29.514(2) Fail to submit Sport Trolling records(L-18) (0-$2152.50)        80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.516(1) 
Fish without a commercial or setline license 
C-8) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 + 

29.516(2)(a)-(f) 
Operate nets or setlines in prohibited manner 
(C-2) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.516(2)(d) 
Fail to mark buoy with license number  
(C-19) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.516(2)(g) 
Fail to return game fish to water                
(C-5) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.519(1m)(a) 
Fish without a commercial or setline license outlying 
waters (C-8) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 + 

29.519(2)(d) 
Fail to transfer license to another boat  
(C-30) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(4)(b) 
Fail to exhibit crew license to warden  
(C-31) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(4m)(c) 
Unlawful trawling for smelt by commercial fisher  
(C-45) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.519(5)(b) 
Fail to keep or submit accurate record of daily 
commercial fishing activities (C-32) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   
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29.519(5)(c) 
Fail to keep accurate record of fish disposition     
(C-33( 0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(5)(dm)1
. 

Fail to retain commercial fishing records or annually 
notify DNR of location of records  (C-46)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(5m) 
Fail to prepare and submit annual inventory of Great 
Lakes fish as required for commercial fisher    
(C-47)(0-$2152.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(6) 
Fail to empty nonstandard size fish boxes as 
directed during and inspection (C-48) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.519(6g) 
Fail to produce or submit commercial fishing records 
as required by DNR    (C-40)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.519(6m) 
Interfere or not comply with commercial fishing 
inspection     (C-34)(0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.523(4)(a) 
Operate untagged net - Mississippi and St. Croix  
(C-11)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.529(3)&(4) 
Illegal use of trammel net Mississippi River   
(C-12)(0-$2152.50)  

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.531(2) Operate untagged set/bank pole  (C-11)(0-$2152.50)    40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.533(3)(a) Operate untagged setline (C-11)(0-$2152.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.535(3) 
Fail to report shovelnose sturgeon egg harvest   
(C-52)(0-$343.50)   (0-$2152.50)   

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30  

29.537 Clamming violations (C-22)(F-28)(0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.537 
Possess clams in violation of 29.537 when value is 
from $300-$1000. 
(C-22)(F-28)(0-$5000) and/or 0-30 days 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00  
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29.537 
Possess clams in violation of 29.537 value >$1000. 
(C-22)(F-28)(0-$10,000) and/or 0-2 years Felony 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.537(3)(a)2. 
Commercially clam without clam helper's license  
(C-23) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 + 

29.539(1)(a) 

Sell, barter or trade: 
1) Deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird or fish or   
     carcass of these wild animals at any time.  
2) Other wild animals with bag or possession limits 
during the closed season.  (M-64) (1000-$2000) and/or 0-6mo 

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.539(3m) 
Purchase or sell trout or salmon eggs not removed 
from fish in presence of the buyer    (F-79)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.541(1)(a) 

Sell, barter, serve or give:  
1. The meat of deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird, 
or fish taken from inland waters at any time,  
2. The meat of any wild animal not listed in #1 during 
closed season whether the meat is lawfully or 
unlawfully taken within or without the state  
(M-66) (0-$500) and/or 0-90 days  

CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.591(3) 
Fail to collect or remit hunter education instruction 
fee (M-72)(0-$343.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.592(1)(a) 
Hunt without hunter education certificate while not 
within arm’s reach of a mentor. ( I-32)  (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  

29.592(2) 
Violate the hunting mentorship program 
requirements for a mentor. ( I-33)  (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  

29.592(3) 

Jointly possess more than 1 firearm, bow or 
crossbow while hunting or serving as a mentor 
under the hunting mentorship program ( I-34)           
(0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  
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29.592(4) 
Take more than 1 person hunting at a time who are 
required to hunting under the hunting mentorship 
program ( I-35) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  

29.593(1)(a) 
Obtain hunting license without completing hunter 
education when required (H58) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00  

29.601(1)or (2) 
Unlawful use of explosives  or poison in waters of 
the state  (F-27) (M-11)(0-$500) and/or 0-90 days   

CRIME      Bail: $250.00   

29.601(3) Water Pollution - General (W-3) (0-$544.50) 160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10   

29.601(3) Water Pollution - Animal Waste  (W-22) (0-$544.50) 160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10   

29.601(3) Water Pollution - Industrial (W-23) (0-$544.50) 160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10   

29.601(3) Water Pollution - Municipal (W-24) (0-$544.50) 160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10   

29.601(3) 
Water Pollution - Agricultural (milk house waste, etc) 
(W-25) (0-$544.50) 

160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10   

29.601(3) 
Intentional Water Pollution Violations - Deleterious 
Substance (W-03) (0-$200) and 0-90 days or both 

CRIME      Bail: $200.00   

29.604 
Violation involving endangered or threatened 
species (unintentional) (H-61 (500-$4143 + 1 yr 
revocation, all hunting licenses) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50   

29.604(4)(a) 
Intentional violation involving an endangered or 
threatened species (H-61)(2000-$5000) and/or 0-9 
months; all hunting licenses 3-yr. revocation 

CRIME      Bail: $500.00   

29.607 
Harvest wild rice during closed season 
(M-13)(0-$343.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.607(3) Harvesting wild rice without a license(L-6)(0-$343.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 + 
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29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  1 lb or less   
1st offense (X-25) (0-$1147.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  2 to 5 lbs.   
1st offense (X-25) (0-$1147.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  over 5 lbs.   
1st offense (X-25) (0-$1147.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  1 lb or less   
2

nd
 offense within 3 yrs  (X-25) (0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  2 to 5 lbs.   
2

nd
 offense within 3 yrs  (X-25) (0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50   

29.611 
 Wild Ginseng violations involving  over 5 lbs.   
2

nd
 offense within 3 yrs  (X-25) (0-2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.713 
Trespass to state fish hatchery  
(M-17)(0-$200) or 0-30 days or both 

CRIME      Bail: $100.00   

29.735(1) 
Import non-native fish for stocking w/o a DNR permit  
(F-29)(0-$2152.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50   

29.736(2) Illegally stock fish (F-29)(0-$2152.50)  500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50   

29.924(4) 
Fail to allow inspection of cold storage facility or 
inspection or copying of records   (F-80)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30   

29.931(2)(am) 
Fail to reimburse department for cost of seizing 
illegal fishing nets or devices (C-50)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50   

29.951 
Resisting or obstructing a conservation warden  
(M-10)(0-$10,000) or 0-9 months or both 

CRIME       Bail: $300.00   

29.954 
Impersonating a warden  
(M-9)(0-$10,000) or 0-9 months or both 

CRIME       Bail: $300.00   
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29.957 
Breaking seal of Department  
(M-17)(0-$500) or 90 days or both 

CRIME       Bail: $100.00   

29.961(1) 
Provide incorrect information & obtain approval 
otherwise not entitled to (H-71)(L-3)(L-17)(0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 + 

29.961(2) 
Fail to keep records as required or Provide incorrect 
information, other than to obtain an approval.  
(M-71)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.962 
Fail to return approval revoked due to worthless 
check    (L-20)(0-$343.50 + approval cost) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90   

29.964 
Backdate or alter license  
(L-2)(0-$200) or 90 days or both 

CRIME       Bail: $100.00   

29.967(1) 
Hunting , Fishing, Trapping after Revocation  
1

st
 offense  (A41)(H56)(F54)(T19)  (300-$1147.50)    

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50   

29.967(1) 
Hunt, fish, trap after revocation -2

nd
 offense in 5 yrs 

(A-41)(H-56)(F-54)(T-19)  (500-$1000) 
CRIME       Bail: $500.00   

29.967(3) 
Purchase license during period of revocation  
(L-5)(0-$200) or 0-90 days or both 

CRIME       Bail: $100.00   

29.969 Larceny of wild game (H-19)(1000-$4162.50) 1000.00 260.00 137.50 750.00 5.00 $2,152.50   
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CHAPTER 30 - NAVIGABLE WATERS, HARBORS AND NAVIGATION 
* Court costs breakdown - see page 3  

Statute Number Description Forfeiture 
Penalty 

Surcharge 
Court 

Costs * 
TOTAL 

DEPOSIT 

 30.07(2)(a) 

Launching or placing a vehicle, boat, boat trailer, equipment 
or gear of any type into navigable waters of the state, which 
navigable has an aquatic plant or aquatic animal attached. 

1
st

 Offense                         (W-30)    (0-$767.50) 

125.00 32.50 137.50 $ 295.00 

 30.07(2)(a) 

Launching or placing a vehicle, boat, boat trailer, equipment 
or gear of any type into navigable waters of the state, which 
navigable has an  aquatic plant or aquatic animal attached.     
2

nd
 Offense within 3 yrs    (W-30)    (0-$2657.50) 

325.00 84.50 137.50 $ 547.00 

 30.07(2)(b) 

Transporting a vehicle, boat, boat trailer, equipment or gear  
of any type on a public highway which has an aquatic plant  
or aquatic animal attached.  1

st
 Offense (W-29)   (0-$767.50) 

75.00 19.50 137.50 $232.00 

 30.07(2)(b) 

Transporting a vehicle, boat, boat trailer, equipment or gear  
of any type on a public highway which has an aquatic plant  
or aquatic animal attached.  2

nd
 Offense within 3 yrs    

(W-29)     (0-$2657.50) 

175.00 45.50 137.50 $358.00 

 30.07(5)(b) 
Fail to post and maintain notice provided by department at 
public access sites  (M-69)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

 30.07(6) 

Fail to comply with a law enforcement officers order to 
remove all aquatic plants or animals before placing any 
vehicle, boat, seaplane or other object in a navigable 
water, or to remove the vehicle, boat, seaplane or other 
object from a navigable water. 1

st
 offense  (W-26) (0-$767.50) 

175.00 45.50 137.50 $358.00 
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 30.07(6) 

Fail to comply with a law enforcement officers order to 
remove all aquatic plants or animals before placing any 
vehicle, boat, seaplane or other object in a navigable 
water, or to remove the vehicle, boat, seaplane or other 
object from a navigable water. 2nd

 offense w/in 3 yr 
(W-26)  (0-$2657.50) 

375.00 97.50 137.50 $610.00 

 30.07(6) 

Fail to comply with a law enforcement officer’s order to not 
transport or operate a vehicle, watercraft, or other object on 
a highway if the officer has reason to believe that it has 
aquatic plants or aquatic animals attached.  1

st
 offense 

(W-26) (0-$767.50) 

125.00 32.50 137.50 $295.00 

 30.07(6) 

Fail to comply with a law enforcement officer’s order to not 
transport or operate a vehicle, watercraft, or other object on 
a highway if the officer has reason to believe that it has 
aquatic plants or aquatic animals attached.  2

nd
 offense 

within 3 yr.  (W-26)    (0-$2657.50) 

225.00 58.50 137.50 $421.00 

 30.12 
Placing illegal fill, sand blanket or structure  
(W-1)(0-$1000) or 6 months or both 

CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

 30.123 
Construct or maintain a bridge or construct, place, or maintain 
a culvert in, on, or over navigable waters without a permit  
(W-34)  ($100-$12,737.50) 

1000.00 260.00 137.50 $1,397.50 

 30.13 
Wharves & Piers obstructing navigable waters  
(W-17)($100-$12,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

 30.15  Obstruct navigable water (W-6)(10-$767.50 per day) 500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

 30.18(2) 
Diversion of water from lakes or streams - 1

st
 offense  

(W-4) (500-$12,737.50) 
1000.00 260.00 137.50 $1,397.50 

 30.18(2) 
Diversion of water from lakes or streams - 2

nd
 offense 

(W-4) (1000-$12,737.50)  
1500.00 390.00 137.50 $2,032.50 
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 30.19   
Illegal enlargement of waterway or grading or removal of topsoil 
from banks in violation of s.30.20 stats. (W-9)(100-12,737.50)  

1000.00 260.00 137.50 $1,397.50 

 30.195(1)  Changing stream course - 1
st

 offense (W-7) (500-$12,737.50) 1000.00 260.00 137.50 $1,397.50 

 30.195(1)  Changing stream course - 2
nd

 offense (W-7) (1000-$12,737.50) 2000.00 520.00 137.50 $2,667.50 

 30.20 Illegal dredging (W-8)(100-$12,737.50) 1000.00 260.00 137.50 $1,397.50 

 30.206 General Permit violations - 1
st

 offense (W-16) (10-$767.50) 400.00 104.00 137.50 $641.50 

 30.206 General Permit violations - 2
nd

 offense (W-16) (50-$767.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

 30.29(2) 
Operate motor vehicle in navigable waters or on exposed bed 
(W-13)(0-$200.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 30.45 Lower Wisconsin River prohibitions (specify) (W-18)(0-$2147.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

 30.45(1) Fail to have required LWSR permit (W-20)(0-$2147.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

 30.45(2) Fail to follow LWSR permit conditions (W-21)(0-$2147.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

 30.47(1) 
Fail to have required waterproof container (LWSR) 
(W-19)(0-$767.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.47(2) Leave litter or refuse in the LWSR (W-19)(0-$767.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 30.47(3) Possession of a glass container in the LWSR (W-19)(0-$767.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.501 Capacity plates on boats (B-30)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.51(1)  Operate boat without valid certificate of number (B-3)(0-$200.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 30.51(1) 
Give permission to operate boat without valid certificate of 
number (B-24) (0-$200.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 30.523(1) Fail to have certificate of number on boat (B-6)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.523(2)&(3) Fail to display registration decal or number on boat (B-5)(0-200.50) 25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

 30.549(1) Fail to transfer certificate of number or title (B-4)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 
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 30.549(2) 
Failure of purchaser to apply for registration or title  
(B-4)(0-$200.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.55 
Fail to notify of abandonment or destruction of boat  
(B-4)(0-$200.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.55 Fail to notify of change of address (B-4)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.61  
Operate boat between sunset and sunrise without required 
lights    (B-2) (0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.61(6)(a) 
Moored boats and structures beyond 200 feet from shore 
without lights   (B-26)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.61(10)  
Operate a personal watercraft from sunset to sunrise  
(B-59)(0-$200.50)  

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(1) Rent boats not legally equipped or registered (B-14)(0-$200.50)  30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(2) Operate motorboat without muffler on engine (B-18)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(2)(b) 
Operate motorboat exceeding 86 decibel noise limit  
(B-51)(0-$200.50)  

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(2)(c) Sell motorboat exceeding 86 decibel noise limit (B-52)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(2m) 
Sell, equip, operate  or owner permit the operation of a 
motorboat beyond safe power capacity (B-21)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(3)(a)       
Fail to provide proper number of personal flotation devices 
and in manner as to be readily accessible  (B-1)(0-$200.50) 
Also see s. NR 5.13(2)-(4) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.62(3)(b) 
Fail to wear a PFD on a personal watercraft (B-59)(0-$200.50) 
Also see s. NR 5.13(2)-(4) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.62(3m) 
Operate a personal watercraft w/o cutoff switches attached by 
a lanyard (B-59) (0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.62(4)   
Fail to have required fire extinguishing equipment aboard  
(B-20)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 
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 30.62(5) Fail to have flame arrestor on inboard engine (B-54)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.62(6) Fail to have bilge ventilators where required (B-55)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.62(8)  Fail to secure or cover storage battery (B-56)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.625 
Illegal rental of motorboat to person without required 
instruction (B-59)(0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.635  
Operate at speed greater than slow-no-wake on lakes 50 
acres or less   (B-9)  (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.64(2) 
Fail to yield right-of-way and reduce to slow-no-wake for patrol 
boat giving audio or visual signal (B-62) (0-$200.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 30.64(3) 
Refuse to stop after being requested or signaled to do so by a law 
enforcement officer or GLIFWC warden.  (B-34)(0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.65(1)(a) Improper passing when meeting “head to head”(B-12)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.65(1)(b) Fail to yield right-of-way (B-12)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.65(1)(d) Fail to yield right-of-way to sailboat or rowboat (B-12)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.65(1)(e) 
Fail to yield right-of-way when overtaking or passing  
(B-12)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.65(1)(f) Fail to maintain course and speed (B-12)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.66(1) Operate at unreasonable or imprudent speed (B-8)(0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.66(2) 
Operate at speed in excess of posted notice established by 
regulatory markers (B-9)(0-$200.50)   

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.66(3)(a) 
Operate motorboat within 100 feet of dock, raft, pier or buoyed 
restricted area at a speed in excess of slow-no-wake  
(B-25)(0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.66(3)(ag) 
Operate a motor boat other than a PWC greater than slow-no-
wake within 100’ of shore on any Lake (B-65) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 
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 30.66(3)(ar) 
Operate a PWC greater than slow-no-wake within 200’ of 
shore on any Lake (B-59) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.66(3)(b) 
Operate a PWC greater than slow-no-wake within 100’ of 
another boat (B-59) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.67(1) 
Fail to render aid at boating accident  
(B-31)($300-$10,000)  0-7 yrs/0-6 months or both 

CRIME  Bail: $300.00 

 30.67(2) Fail to report boat accident (B-11)(0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.675(1) 
Fail to render aid to person displaying distress flag  
(B-31)(0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.675(2) Unwarranted display of distress flag (B-31)(0-$200.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.678(1)(d) 
Operate motorboat without valid safety certificate – persons 
born after 1-1-89 who are age 16 or older (B-29) (0-$200.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.678(1)(d) 
Permit operation of a motorboat by underage person (B-29) 
(0-$200.50)        Pursuant to s. 30.678(4) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.678(2)(c) 
Operate personal watercraft w/o valid safety certificate – 
persons born after 1-1-89 who are age 16 or older (B-29) (0-200.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.678(2)(c) 
Permit operation of a  PWC by underage person (B-29)  
(0-$200.50)        Pursuant to s. 30.678(4) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

 30.68(2) 
Operate boat in reckless or negligent manner  
(B-8)(0-$200) or 0-6 months or both 

CRIME  Bail: $200.00 

 30.68(3) Permit boat operation by incapacitated person (B-57)(0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.68(4)(a) Create hazardous wake or wash (B-8)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(4m) 
Operate a personal watercraft while facing backwards  
(B-59) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.68(5) 
Operating in circular course or within 100’ of divers flag or 
swimmer  (B-8)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(6)  Allow riding on decks or gunwales (B-13)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 
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 30.68(7) Operate boat in buoyed restricted area (B-9)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(8) Anchor in traffic lane (B-9)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(8m) Use illegal mooring buoys (B-23)(0-$343.50)(Daily) 80.00 20.80 137.50 $238.30 

 30.68(9) 
Owner allows operation of an overloaded boat beyond safe 
carrying capacity  (B-21)(0-$200.50)  

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(11) Unnecessarily sound of whistle or horn (B-58)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.68(12) Molest or destroy aids to navigation (B-22)(0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.681(1)(a) 
Operate a motorboat while under influence of intoxicant  
(B-10)(150-$515.50)(2

nd  
or greater within 5 years is a crime) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

 30.681(1)(a) 
Operate a motorboat while intoxicated (B-10) (2nd offense 
within 5 years, ($300-$1000) + 5 days to 6 months)  

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

 30.681(1)(a) 
Operate a motorboat while intoxicated (B-10) (3rd offense 
within 5 years), ($600-$2000) + 30 days to 1 year 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

 30.681(1)(a) 
Operate a motorboat while intoxicated (B-10) (4

th
 offense 

within 5 years, ($600-$2000) + 60 days to 1 year 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

 30.681(1)(a) 
Operate a motorboat while intoxicated (B-10) (5

th
 offense 

within 5 years), ($600-$2000) +6 months to 1 year 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.681(1)(b)1. 
Operate motorboat with alcohol concentration at or above 0.08 %  
(B-66) (150-$515.50) (2

nd
 or greater within 5 years is a crime)  

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

30.681(1)(b)1.
1m. or 2. 

Operate motorboat with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08% or with a detectable amount of controlled substance in 
blood  (2nd offense within 5 years),  
(B-66) or (B-61) ($300-$1000) and 5 days to 6 months)   

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.681(1)(b)1.
1m. or 2. 

Operate motorboat with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08% or with a detectable amount of controlled substance in 
blood  (3rd offense within 5 years, (B-66) or (B-61) ($600-$2000) and 30 
days to 1 year) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 
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30.681(1)(b)1.
1m. or 2. 

Operate motorboat with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08% or with a detectable amount of controlled substance in 
blood  (4

th
 offense within 5 years), (B-66) (B-61) ($600-$2000) 

and 60 days to 1 year) 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.681(1)(b)1.
1m. or 2. 

Operate motorboat with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08% or with a detectable amount of controlled substance in 
blood  (5

th
 offense within 5 years) 

(B-66) (B-61)  ($600 - $2000) 6 months to 1 year 

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.681(1)(b)1.
1m. or 2. 

Cause injury by intoxicated operation of motorboat or with 
detectable amount of a controlled substance in blood  
(B-35)($300-$2000 +30 days to 1 year)                      

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.681(1)(b)1m 
Operate motorboat with detectable amount of controlled 
substance in blood –   1

s 
offense (B-61)(150-$515.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

30.681(1)(b)2. 
Operate commercial motorboat with blood alcohol at .04% or 
more (B10) (150-$515.50) first offense (2

nd
 w/in 5 yrs=crime) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

30.681(1)(bn) Absolute sobriety for underage persons (B-60)(0-$200.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

30.684(5) 
Refuse to take test intoxicated motorboat operation  
(B-36)(150-$515.50) (2

nd
 or greater offense within 5 yrs =crime) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 $452.50 

30.684(5) 
Refuse to take test, intoxicated motorboat operation  
(B-36)(2nd offense in 5 yrs ($300-$1000) + 5 days to 6 mths)  

CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.684(5) 
Refuse to take test, intoxicated motorboat operation  
(B-36)(3rd or more offenses within 5 years, ($600-$2000) and 

30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME  Bail: $500.00 

30.69(1)(a) 
Operate boat towing water skier between sunset & sunrise 
(B-15)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

30.69(1)(a) 
Operate boat towing water skier without observer  
(B-28)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 
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 30.69(1)(c) 
Operate a personal watercraft not designed for 3 people while 
towing a water skier (B-59)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.69(2) Water skiing, careful and prudent operation (B-32)(0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

 30.69(3)(a) Water ski within 100 feet of restricted area (B-33)(0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.69(3)(b) Water ski within 100 feet of a personal watercraft(B-59)(0-$200) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.69(3)(c) 
Operate personal watercraft within 100 feet of a person water 
skiing (B-59)(0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.70 Unlawfully engage in skin diving (B-16)(0-$181) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

 30.71(2) 
Operate boat with improperly sealed toilet - 1st violation 
(B-17) (0-$263.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 $238.30 

 30.71(2) 
Operate boat with improperly sealed toilet - 2

nd
 violation  

(B-17)  (0-$389.50) 
120.00 31.20 137.50 $288.70 

 30.71(3) 
Inadequate onshore disposal facilities  – 1

st
  offense 

(B-40)( 0-$262.50) 
80.00 20.80 137.50 $238.30 

 30.71(3) 
Inadequate onshore disposal facilities - 2

nd
 offense w/in 1 yr. 

(B-40)(0-$389.50) 
120.00 31.20 137.50 $288.70 

 

    CHAPTER 31 - Regulations of Dams and Bridges Affecting Navigable Waters   

 31.02 Violation of order – established lake levels (W-12)(0-1397.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 $767.50 

 31.05 
Illegal dam on navigable water-fail to file application  
(W-11)(0-$1397.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 $1,019.50 

 31.23 
Unlawfully construct dams or bridges in navigable waters  
(W-6)(0-$200.50 per day) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

 31.34 Flow of water regulated (W-10)($50-$1000) CRIME  Bail: $200.00 
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CHAPTER 77 - MANAGED FOREST LANDS 

 77.83(2)(a) 
Fail to permit public assess on managed forest lands  
(X-28)(0-$767.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

 77.86(1)(b) 
Fail to file notice of intent to cut timber on managed forest land 
(X-28)(0-$1397.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

 77.86(4) Failure to file report or file false report  (X-28)(0-$1397.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

 

CHAPTER 90 - WHITE-TAILED DEER FARM FENCES 

 90.21(2)(a) 
Keep farm-raised white-tailed deer without a valid fence 
inspection certificate (R35)(0-$389.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

 90.21(2)(c) 
Apply for deer farm registration to keep farm-raised white-
tailed deer without a fence inspection certificate  
(R36) (0-$389.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

 90.21(4) 
Fail to make reasonable effort to drive wild white-tailed deer 
from a new fenced area before completely closed  
(R37)(0-$389.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 $326.50 

 90.21(4) 
Place any baiting material in attempt to attract white-tailed 
deer to remain in a newly fenced area (R38)(0-$389.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

 

CHAPTER 134 - CHRISTMAS TREES 

134.60 Transport Christmas trees w/o license  (L-8)($10-$1000) CRIME  Bail: $75.00 

134.60 Christmas tree cutting violations   (X-18)($10-$1000) CRIME  Bail: $75.00 
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 CHAPTER 167 - SAFE USE AND TRANSPORTATION OF FIREARMS AND BOWS 

 
 
 

Statute Number 
Description Forf. 

Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs* 

Weapons  
Surch 

TOTAL  
Deposit 

 167.10(3) 

Possess or use fireworks, or parents or 
legal guardians who consent to the use of 
fireworks by the minor  [penalty s. 167.10(9)(c)] 
(X-27)(0-$1397.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 ---------- $200.50 

 167.31(2)(a) 

Place, possess or transport a loaded firearm 
(other than a handgun), bow with arrow 
nocked, loaded crossbow, or an uncased 
cocked crossbow in or on a motorboat with 
the motor running.   (A-1)(H-42)(D-19)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 $217.90 

 167.31(2)(b)1.  
Place or possess a loaded firearm (other than 

a handgun), inside a moving or stationary 
motorized vehicle (H-43)(S-8)(0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 $258.10 

 167.31(2)(b)1.  
Transport a loaded firearm (other than a 
handgun), in or on a moving vehicle 
(H-44)(S-8)(0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 $258.10 

 167.31(2)(b)2. 
Place, possess or transport a bow with an 
arrow nocked in or on a vehicle. 
(A-49)(0-$343.50)   

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 $217.90 

 167.31(2)(b)3.  

Place, possess or transport a loaded or an 

uncased cocked crossbow in or on a vehicle. 
(A-50)(S-9)(0-$343.50)   

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 $217.90 

 167.31(2)(c) 
Load or discharge a bow or crossbow in or 
from a motorized vehicle (A-26) (0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 $258.10 

 167.31(2)(c) 
Load (other than a handgun),or discharge a 
firearm in or from a motorized vehicle. 
(H-49)(S-10)(0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 $258.10 
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 167.31(2)(d) 

Shoot a bolt or an arrow from a bow or 
crossbow from or across a highway or 
within 50 feet of the center of a roadway  
(A-37)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 $217.90 

 167.31(2)(d) 
Discharge a firearm from or across a 
highway or within 50 feet of the center of a 
roadway (H-82)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 $217.90 

 167.31(3)(a) 

Place, possess or transport an uncased or 
loaded firearm (other than a handgun in 
non-commercial aircraft),or an uncased or 
strung bow or crossbow in or on any aircraft  
(H-45)(0-$1000) or 0-90 days or both 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 

 167.31(3)(b) 
Load or discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or 
arrow from a bow or crossbow in or from an 
aircraft (H-45)(0-$1000) or 0-90 days or both  

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 167.31(3m) 
Intentionally discharge a firearm in direction 
of Transmission facility and cause damage 
(I-29)(0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

CHAPTER 169 – CAPTIVE WILDLIFE 

 Statute Number Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court Costs* NR Surch 
TOTAL 
Deposit 

 169.04(1)(b) 
Possess live captive wild animal without 
required license (R-1)((0-$1142.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 

 169.04(2)(e) 
Unlawfully possess, sell, purchase, 
descent, introduce, stock or release into the 
wild a live skunk  (R-2)(100-$2152.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 $453.50 

 169.05(1) 
Unauthorized taking of live wild animal from 
the wild (R-3) (100-$1142.50)  

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 
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 169.05(1) 
Unauthorized taking of wild bear or deer 
from the wild (R-3)(1000-$4081) or 6 
months or both  

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.06 
Unlawfully introduce, stock, release or 
import to introduce, stock, release wild 
animals (R-4)(100-$1142.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 

 169.06(2) 
Fail to submit stocking reports to 
municipalities when required (R-5)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.07(1) 
Exhibit live captive wild animals without 
required license (R-6) (100-$1142.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.08(1) 
Propagate wild animals without required 
license (R-7)       (100-$1142.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.085(1) 
Rehabilitate wild animals without required 
license (R-8)     (100-$1142.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.09(1) 
Hunt captive wild animals not authorized by 
a bird hunting preserve or dog training 
license (R-9)(100-$1142.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 $453.50 

 169.09(2) 
Offer to sell or purchase the opportunity to 
hunt captive wild animals (R-10)(0-$539.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.09(2) 
Sell or purchase the opportunity to hunt 
captive wild animals except as authorized 
(R-10)(100-$4081) or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.10(1) 
Unauthorized sale of live wild animal  
(R-11)(100-$4081) or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.10(2) 
Unauthorized purchase of a live wild animal 
(R-11)(100-$4081) or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 
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 169.11(1)(b) 

Unlawfully possess, take, propagate, sell, 
transfer, exhibit, or rehabilitate a live 
harmful wild animal  (R32)(500-$10,051) or 
6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.11(1)(c)   
Unlawfully introduce, stock, release, or 
import any harmful wild animal  
(R-32)(500-$10,051) or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.12(1)-(3) 
Unlawful possession of live native wild 
reptile or amphibians (R-12)(100-$1142.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.12(4) 
Unlawful sale or purchase of live native wild 
reptiles or amphibians (R-33)(100-$4081) 
or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 169.14(1)(a)&(b) 

Sell carcass of captive wild animals w/o 
providing written proof of origin (a) or fail to 
retain written proof of origin of carcass of 
any captive wild animal (b) (R-13)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.14(1)(c) 
Sell gallbladders of captive bear  
(R-14)(0-$539.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 

 169.14(1)(d) 
Preserve or mount any carcass of captive 
wild animal without a taxidermist license  
(R-15)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.14(2)(a) 
Fail to tag or remove tag from carcass of 
animal held under a captive wild animal 
farm license (R-16)(0-$539.50)  

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.14(2)(b) 
Fail to retain carcass tag of captive wild 
animal until it has been consumed  
(R-17)(0-$539.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 $157.60 

 169.15(4)(a) 
Fail to control and confine captive wild 
animals as required   (R-18)(0-$539.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 
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 169.15(4)(b) 

Fail to notify Dept of escaped bears, 
bobcat, wolves, wolf/dog hybrid, coyote, 
fox, cougars, etc. held under captive wild 
animal license (R-19)(0-$539.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 

 169.18(2)(c) 
Take or kill more otter on a wild fur farm 
than authorized by the department  
(R40)(0-$539.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.19(3)(a) 
Allow the taking or killing of more wild birds 
than are stocked on wild bird hunting 
preserve (R-20)(0-$539.50) 

75.00 19.50 137.50 56.25 $288.25 

 169.19(3)(b)&(c) 
Fail to stock annual minimum number of 
pheasants (R41)(0-$539.50) 

75.00 19.50 137.50 56.25 $288.25 

 169.19(4) 
Possess mallard ducks not bred in captivity 
and identified as required (R-21)(0-$1142.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.19(4m) 

Allow hunting or taking of hen pheasants 
from Dec.15-March 31 on Class B Bird 
Hunting Preserve in pheasant management 
zone   (R-22)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.19(5c) 
Hunt mallard ducks on bird hunting 
preserve during closed season or by illegal 
methods (R-23)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.30 

Unlawfully take, introduce, stock, release, 
exhibit, propagate, rehabilitate or transfer 
live captive wild endangered or threatened 
species (R-24)(100-$1142.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 $1,142.50 

 169.30 
Unlawfully purchase or sell live wild 
endangered or threatened species  
(R-24)(100-$4081) or 6 months or both 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 
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 169.33(4) 
Provide incorrect information to obtain any 
captive wild animal license  
(R-25)(0-$453.50.00) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.33(5) 
Fail to remove signs from properties formerly 
licensed under ch.169     (R-26)(0-$539.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 $157.60 

 169.33(6) 
Fail to comply with conditions or limitations 
placed on a Ch.169 license (R29) (0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.36(1)(2)(4)&(8) 

Fail to keep correct & complete records 
required of holder of (1) captive wild animal 
farm, bird hunting preserve, non-profit 
exhibit license, (2) wild fur farm license, (4) 
dog training or trial license, or (8) governing 
body of zoos or aquariums (R-27) (0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.36(3)&(5) 

Fail to keep correct and complete records 
required of holder of (3) rehabilitation 
license or (5) scientific research license  
(R-28)(0-$539.50)  

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 $187.75 

 169.36(9)&(10) 

Fail to (9)record required information within 7 
days, maintain for 3 yrs or submit as required   
OR  Fail to (10) submit complete annual 
summary report within 30 days after license 
year (R-29)(0-$539.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 $238.00 

 169.37(3) 
Prohibiting inspections authorized by 
169.37 & 169.38        (R-30)(0-$539.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 $539.50 

 169.39(4) 
Fail to comply with dept order related to 
required housing, care, treatment, feeding, 
sanitation of wild animals (R-31)(0-$539.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 $338.50 

 169.45(2)(g) 
Obtaining any captive wild animal license 
during period of revocation (R-34)(0-$513.50) 

CRIME   Bail: $100.00 
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CHAPTER 283 - STORMWATER DISCHARGE 

283.33(1) 
Fail to obtain storm water discharge permit coverage 
required under Wis. Stats. 283.33  
(E12)(E13)  (10-$14,737.50 per day) 

2000.00 520.00 147.50 400.00 $3067.50 

283.91(2) 

Fail to implement or maintain construction site erosion control 
measures as required under a WPDES construction site 
storm water discharge general permit  
(E-13)  (10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1159.50 

283.91(2) 

Fail to implement or maintain post-construction storm water 
management measures as required under a WPDES 
construction site storm water discharge general permit  
(E-13)  (10-$14,737.50 per day) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1159.50 

 

 

 

CHAPTER 285 - AIR POLLUTION 

285.59(2) 
Salvage or dismantle refrigeration equipment containing  
regulated refrigerants without certifying the use of approved 
equipment or qualified operators to DNR (E-11) (0-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1269.00 

285.59(3) 
Failure to document removal of regulated refrigerants from 
equipment sold, given or transported to a scrap metal 
processor   (E-11) (0-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1269.00 

285.59(4)(a) 
Release of regulated refrigerants during salvage, 
transportation or dismantling refrigeration equipment 
(E-11)(0-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1269.00 

285.59(4)(am) 
Release regulated refrigerants from a storage tank which 
were removed during salvage, transportation or dismantling 
refrigeration equipment     (E-11)(0-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1269.00 

285.59(4)(b) 
Transport for salvage or dismantling refrigeration  
equipment containing regulated refrigerants w/o certifying no 
release of regulated refrigerants to the DNR (E-11)(0-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1269.00 
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CHAPTER 287 - RECYCLING AND LITTERING 

287.07(1m)(a),(am) 
or (b) 

Dispose or burn lead acid battery, major appliance or 
waste oil in a solid waste treatment facility  
(E-10)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.07(1m)(a),(am) 
or (b) 

Dispose or burn lead acid battery, major appliance or 
waste oil in a solid waste treatment facility  
(E-10)(0-$389.50) - Second offense 

200.00 52.00 137.50   $389.50 

287.07(1m)(a),(am) 
or (b) 

Dispose or burn lead acid battery, major appliance or 
waste oil in a solid waste treatment facility  
(E-10)(0-$2,657.50) - Third offense 

500.00 130.00 137.50   $767.50 

287.07(2)  
 

Dispose of or burn yard waste without energy recovery in 
a solid waste facility not approved for yard waste. 
(E-17)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.07(3)  
 

Dispose of or burn without energy recovery certain 
recyclable materials in a solid waste treatment facility  
(E-17)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.07(4)  
 

Convert into fuel or burn with energy recovery certain 
recyclable materials at a solid waste treatment facility 
(E-18)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 
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287.07(4m) 

Dispose of a used oil filter or oil absorbent materials that 
contain waste oil in a solid waste disposal facility [Does not 
apply to the disposal of less than one gallon of oil absorbent 
materials that contain waste oil resulting from a non-routine spill]  
(E-10)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.07(5) 

Dispose of any prohibited electronic device in a solid 
waste disposal facility, burn in a solid waste treatment 
facility, or place in a container to be disposed of in a solid 
waste disposal facility or burned in a solid waste 
treatment facility. (E-19)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.08 

Place yard waste in a solid waste facility for yard waste in 
a non-decomposable bag.  
(E-20)(0-$200.50)  -  First Offense 
NOTE:  $200 Forf. for a 2nd violation and  $500 Forf. for a 3rd or 
subsequent violation. [Max. $2000 Forf. for 3

rd
 or subsequent 

violations] 

50.00 13.00 137.50  $200.50 

287.81(2)(a) or (b) 
 

 

(a) Deposit or discharge solid waste on public or private  
     property (inc. highways, water, ice)  
(b) Permit any solid waste to be thrown from a vehicle      
     operated by the person. (M-6)(W-2)($0-$767.50)  
- Under 10 gallons volume of solid waste (See section 

287.81(2m) for Large Items) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 
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287.81(2)(a) or (b) 

(a) Deposit or discharge solid waste on public or private     
     property (inc. highways, water, ice)  
(b) Permit any solid waste to be thrown from a vehicle  
     operated by the person. (M-6)(W-2)($0-$767.50)  
-10 gallons to 30 gallons volume of solid waste (See   

s. 287.81(2m) for Large Items) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

287.81(2)(a) or (b) 

(a) Deposit or discharge solid waste on public or private  
     property (inc. highways, water, ice)  
(b) Permit any solid waste to be thrown from a vehicle  
     operated by the person. (M-6)(W-2)($0-$767.50)  
- Over 30 gallons volume of solid waste (See section 

287.81(2m) for Large Items) 

200.00 52.00 137.50   $389.50 

287.81(2)(c) 
Fail to remove any automobile, boat or other vehicle from 
the waters of the state within 30 days (W-2)(0-$767.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50   $389.50 

287.81(2m) 
Deposit furniture, tires, vehicles, boat, aircraft, building 
materials or demolition waste on public or private 
property (inc. highways, water, ice)  (E-21)(W-2)(0-1397.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50   $767.50 

 

CHAPTER 346 - RULES OF THE ROAD   - Use of Uniform Traffic Citation Required 
Refer to Traffic Bail Schedule for ch. 340-346 violations 

346.19 Fail to stop for emergency vehicle (M-8)($30-$515.50) 150.00 39.00 137.50   $326.50 
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CHAPTER 350 - SNOWMOBILES 

350.02(2)(a) 
Operate snowmobile illegally on or in the vicinity of 
highways (S-12)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.02(2m) 
Operate snowmobile on or adjacent to a roadway in excess 
of the applicable roadway speed limit (S-37)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.03(1)  
Fail to slow down and yield right-of-way to person not on a 
snowmobile (S-17)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.035 
Fail to keep to the right and proceed with caution when 
passing another snowmobile in the opposite direction  
(S-38)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.04(1)&(2) Snowmobile races, derbies and routes (S-20)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50      $175.30 

350.05(2)(a)   
Operate  snowmobile without valid safety certificate  
(S-36) ($0-$452.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50   $162.70 

350.05(2)(b) 
Operate a snowmobile without carrying proof of safety 
certification on snowmobile & display on request  
(S-36) ($0-$452.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50   $162.70 

350.07 Drive wild animals with a snowmobile (S-7)(0-$452.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.08 
Permit operation by person who is prohibited or incapable 
because of age, physical or mental disability or under the 
influence (S-15) (0-$452.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50   $187.90 

350.09. Equipment violation (S-14)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.09(1) Fail to display lights when required (S-18) (0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.095(1)(a) 
Manufacture or sell new snowmobile that exceeds 78 
decibels of total vehicle noise (S-34)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.095(1)(b) 
Modify snowmobile so total vehicle noise exceeds 
manufactured noise level (S-34)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.095(2)(a) 
Operate, manufacture or sell snowmobile w/o functioning 
muffler (S-29)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 
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350.10(1)(a) Operate at unreasonable, improper speed (S-17)(0-$452.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.10(1)(b) Operate in careless manner (S-17)(0-$452.50)  50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.10(1)(c)  Fail to comply with regulatory signs (S-35)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.10(1)(d) 
Operate snowmobile with engine & exhaust noise in excess 
of legal decibel level(S-28)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.10(1)(f ) 
Operate snowmobile on private property of another without 
owners consent. (other then listed in (h)-(m)  (S19)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(fm) 
Operate snowmobile on public property posted closed or 
otherwise prohibited by law  (S-19) (0-452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(g) 
Between the hours of 10:30 p.m. and 7 a.m. when within 
150 feet of a dwelling at a rate of speed exceeding 10 miles 
per hour.  (S-17) (0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.10(1)(gm) 
Operate snowmobile greater than 55 MPH during hours of 
darkness - 1 to 10 MPH above limit   (S-55) (0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.10(1)(gm) 
Operate snowmobile greater than 55 MPH during hours of 
darkness - 11 to 20 MPH above limit   (S-55) (0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(gm) 
Operate snowmobile greater than 55 MPH during hours of 
darkness - 21 to 30 MPH above limit   (S-55) (0-$452.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50   $326.50 

350.10(1)(gm) 
Operate snowmobile greater than 55 MPH during hours of 
darkness - 31 or more MPH above limit   (S-55) (0-$452.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50   $389.50 

350.10(1)(h) 
Operate snowmobile in forest nursery or on public lands 
posted as forest or plant reproduction area.  
(S19)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(i) 
Operate at speeds greater than 10 mph on frozen public 
waters within 100 feet of person not in or on vehicle or ice 
shanty. (S-17) (0-$452.50)  

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 
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350.10(1)(j) 
Operate snowmobile on a slide, ski or skating area. 
(S19)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(k) 
Operate snowmobile on or across a cemetery, burial 
ground, school or church property without consent of the 
owner.  (S19)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(L) 
Operate snowmobile on the lands of an operating airport or 
landing facility. (S19)(0-$452.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.10(1)(m) 

Operate snowmobile or other motor-driven craft or vehicle 
principally manufactured for off-highway use on Indian lands 
without the consent of the tribal governing body or Indian 
owner.  (S19)(0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50   $263.50 

350.101(1)(a)  
Operate snowmobile while under the influence of an 
intoxicant – 1

st
 offense  (S-24)(400-$830.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50   $641.50 

350.101(1)(a) 
Operate snowmobile while intoxicated - 2

nd
 offense within 5 

years  (S-24) ($300-$1000 and 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(a) 
Operate snowmobile while intoxicated- 3

rd
 or greater  

offense within 5 years, (S-24) ($600-$2000+ 30 days - 1 yr) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(b) 
Operate snowmobile with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08% (S-25)(400-$830.50) 1

st
 offense 

400.00 104.00 137.50   $641.50 

350.101(1)(b) 
Operate snowmobile with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08%  - 2

nd
 offense within 5 years (S-25) ($300-$1000 and 

5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(b) 
Operate snowmobile with alcohol concentration at or above 
0.08%  - 3

rd
 or more offenses within 5 years.   

(S-25) ($600-$2000) and 30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(bm) 
Operate snowmobile with detectable amount of controlled 
substance in blood -1

st
 offense   (S-39)(400-$830.50)  

400.00 104.00 137.50   $641.50 
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350.101(1)(bm) 
Operate snowmobile with a detectable amount of controlled 
substance in blood - 2

nd
 offense within 5 years  

(S-25) ($300-$1000 and 5 days to 6 months) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(bm) 
Operate snowmobile with a detectable amount of controlled 
substance in blood - 3

rd
 or more offenses within 5 years, 

(S-25) ($600-$2000) and 30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.101(1)(c) Absolute sobriety underage 19 (S-27)(0-$200.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50  $250.00 

350.101(2) 
Cause injury by intoxicated operation of snowmobile or with 
detectable amount of a controlled substance in blood  
(S-30)($300-$2000 and 30 days to 1 year)  

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.104(5) 
Refuse to take intoxicated snowmobile test – 1

st
 offense 

(S-26) (400-$830.50)  
400.00 104.00 137.50   $641.50 

350.104(5) 
Refuse to take test (S-26)(2nd offense within 5 years ($300-
$1000) and 5 days to 6 months) 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.104(5) 
Refuse to take test - 3

rd
  or more offense within 5 years.   

(S-26) ($600-$2000) and 30 days to 1 year) 
CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

350.12(1)   Operate snowmobile without valid registration (S-1)(0-$452.50)  25.00 6.50 137.50 
+ 

Surcharge 
Page 124 

$169.00+ 

350.12(1) 
Give permission to operate snowmobile without valid 
registration (S-5)(0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 
+ 

Surcharge 
Page 124 

$169.00+ 

350.12(3)(a)3 Fail to transfer registration of snowmobile (S-4)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.12(3)(c) 
Sell snowmobiles without commercial registration certificate 
(S-13)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.12(3j) 

Owner operating a snowmobile or giving permission to 
another to operate a snowmobile on public trail w/o a trail 
use sticker displayed (S-33)(0-$1397.50)  
[See NR 6.11 for others operating w/o a trail sticker displayed or 
improperly displayed] 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 
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350.12(5)(a) 
Failure of owner to properly display registration number or 
decal on a snowmobile.  
(S-2)(0-$452.50)  

20.00 5.20 137.50   $162.70 

350.12(5)(b)or (c) 
Operate snowmobile without possession of valid registration 
certificate or validated application receipt  (S-3)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.12(6) Fail to advise/notify of change of address  (S-6) (0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

350.125(1) &(2) 
Dealers’ failure to collect fee and submit registration 
applications they accept to the Department within 5 days  
(S-21) (0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

350.135(1)&(2) 
Remove, damage, or possess snowmobile trail signs & 
standards     (S-32) (0-$452.50)  

150.00 39.00 137.50   $326.50 

350.15(2) Operator fail to render aid at accident (S-23) (0-$452.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50   $187.90 

350.15(3) Fail to report snowmobile accident (S-16)(0-$452.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50   $187.90 

350.17(2) 
Fail to stop for law enforcement officer or GLIFWC warden. 
(S-22)  ($300-$2,000 and/or 30 days to 1 year) 

CRIME   Bail: $300.00 

 

CHAPTER 940 - 941 NEGLIGENT USE OF FIREARM OR BURNING MATERIALS 

940.24 Injury by negligent use of weapon (M-5) (Class E Felony) CRIME Bail: N/A  
(Class E Felony) 
HOLD for court 

941.10 
Negligent handling of burning material 
(X-22) (0-$1000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 

941.20(1)(a)-(c) 
Endanger safety by use of a dangerous weapon  
(A-25)(D-21)(H-48) (0-$1000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 

941.20(1)(bm) 
Operate or go armed with a firearm with detectable amount 
of controlled substance in blood  
(I-27))(0-$10,000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

941.20(1)(d) 
Shoot within 100 yards of dwelling  
(D-24)(H-50)(0-$1000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 
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CHAPTER 943 - THEFT OF FARM-RAISED FISH and RECKLESS INTRODUCTION OF INFECTIOUS DISEASE 

943.74(2) Theft of farm-raised fish (C-37)– 1
st

 offense – CLASS A CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

943.76(3)(a) 
Reckless introduction of contagious/infectious disease to 
livestock w/o consent of owner  (M-67) – CLASS A  

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

943.76(3)(b) 
Reckless introduction of contagious/infectious disease to 
wild deer w/o consent of DNR   (M-68)– CLASS A 

CRIME   Bail: $500.00 

 

 

 

 

CHAPTER 948 - POSSESSION OF A DANGEROUS WEAPON BY A PERSON UNDER 18 

948.60(2) 
Possession of dangerous weapon by minor  
(H-52)(0-$10,000 or 9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 

 

 

 

CHAPTER 951 - CRIMES AGAINST ANIMALS 

951.09(1) 
Instigate, promote, aid, abet, profit from, or maintain a 
place to shoot captive wild animals (R-59)(0-$767.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50   $515.50 

951.09(1) 

Shoot, kill, or wound with a firearm or other deadly 
weapon any wild animal that is tied, staked, caged, or 
confined in an enclosure regardless of size  
(R-59)(0-$767.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50   $452.50 

951.09(1) 

Intentionally or negligently shoot, kill, or wound with a 
firearm or other deadly weapon any wild animal that is 
tied, staked, caged or confined in an enclosure regardless 
of the size (R59)(-$10,000 or 0-9 months or both) 

CRIME   Bail: $250.00 
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NATURAL RESOURCES ADMINISTRATIVE CODES 
 
NR CHAPTER 5 - BOAT  REGULATIONS  AND  REGISTRATIONS                          * see page 3 for Court Cost breakdown 

Admin Code # Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs * 

 TOTAL 

NR 5.01(2)(b) 
Dealers’ failure to submit registration applications they 
accept to the Department within 7 days. (B-63)(0-$200.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

NR 5.06 
Improper display of identification number on boat 
(B -7)(0-$200.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50   $162.70 

NR 5.125(4) Operate a boat with a muffler cut off   (B-39) (0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

NR 5.125(5) 
Refuse to allow boat noise level testing by a law 
enforcement officer (B-38) (0-$200.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50   $175.30 

NR 5.13(2)-(4) 
Fail to provide proper type and serviceable personal 
flotation devices as required (B-1) (0-$200.50)    
See s. 30.62(3)(a) & (b) also. 

20.00 5.20 137.50   $162.70 

NR 5.18(2)(c) 
Violate boater education short course rental agent 
requirements or conditions (B-64)(0-$200.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

NR 5.33 
Operate in excess of slow speed   (St Croix River) 
1

st
 Offense  (B-25) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50   $187.90 

NR 5.33 
Operate in excess of slow speed   (St Croix River) 
2

nd
Offense  (B-25) (0-$263.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50   $238.30 

NR 5.34 
Operating boat towing water-skiers (St. Croix River) 
1

st
 Offense  (B-53) (0-$200.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50   $187.90 

NR 5.34 
Operating boat towing water-skiers (St. Croix River) 
2

nd
 Offense  (B-53) (0-$263.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50   $238.30 
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NR CHAPTER 6 -  SNOWMOBILE  STANDARDS  

Admin Code # Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs * 

 TOTAL 

NR 6.08(6)  
Refusal to allow testing and inspection of snowmobile 
equipment  (S-35) (0-$452.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50  $263.50 

NR 6.11 
Operate, or owner giving permission to operate, a 
snowmobile on public trail w/o a trail use sticker 
permanently affixed as required (S-33)(0-$1,397.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50   $200.50 

NR 6.12 
Remove and transfer snowmobile trail use sticker to 
another snowmobile (S-40) (0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50   $169.00 

 

NR CHAPTER 10 - HUNTING AND TRAPPING 

Admin Code # Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs * 

NR 
Surch 

WVC 
Surch 

TOTAL 

NR  10.01 

Hunt bear during the closed season (except 
shooting, shooting at, killing or taking a bear 
without a Class A Bear License is a crime)  
(A-17)(H-83)(0-$2152.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50 

NR  10.01 
Hunt elk during closed season  
(A-9)(H-14)(1000-$11,187.50) 

1000.00 260.00 137.50 750.00 5.00 $2,152.50 

NR  10.01(1) 
Hunt migratory game birds during the closed 
season  (D-1) (0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 
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NR 10.01(1)(v) 
Accompany more than 2 hunters during the 
youth waterfowl hunt    (D-43) (0-$343.50)  

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR 
10.01(2)or(3) 

Hunt game birds/game during closed season 
(except deer or bear) (A-18) (H-30)  (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.01(2)(c) 
        2.- 7. 

Illegally hunt pheasants in an area posted as  
a tag required area (I-31) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.01(2)(f) 
        4.a. 

Accompany more than 2 hunters during the 
youth spring turkey hunt (I-36) (0-$343.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  10.01(3) 
Trapping/hunting raccoon during closed 
season (H-30) or (T-3) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.01(3)(e) 
Hunt deer during closed season  
(A-16) or (H-11) ($1000-$2000) or 0-6 
months or both, all licenses 3 yr. Revocation 

CRIME    Bail: $250.00 

NR 
10.01(3)(ed)1.b 

Harvest or tag a buck deer in an EAB unit 
without first tagging an antlerless deer  
(I-25)  (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.01(3)(ev) 
Accompany more than 2 hunters during the 
youth gun deer hunt.  (I-36) (0-$343.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  10.01(3)(g) 
Harvest bear under 42 inches during the 
open season (I-17) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.01(4) 
Trapping during closed season  
(T-3)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.02 

Take, attempt to take, transport or possess 
any protected bird or animal (except 
threatened or endangered species) 
(D-9)(H-26)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR  10.02(1) 
Take, attempt to take, transport, or possess 
moose w/o authorization  
(H-26) ($1000-$4,172.50) and/or 0-6 mos. 

1000.00 260.00 137.50 750.00 5.00 $2,152.50 

NR  10.05(1)  
Hunt within 50 feet of road’s center  
(A06) or (H07) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.05(2) 
Hunt waterfowl from designated road & 
railroads in Horicon Zone (D-22)  (0-
$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt game (other than bear or deer) before 
or after hunting hours - less than 30 min. 
(A-27) (D-2)(H-6)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt game (other than bear or deer) before 
or after hunting hours - 30 min. to 1 hour 
(A-27) (D-2)(H-6)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt game (other than bear or deer) before 
or after hunting hours - more than 1 hour. 
(A-27) (D-2)(H-6)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt deer or bear before or after hunting 
hours.  -  less than 30 min. 

(A-14) or (H-23) (0-$2152.50) 
60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt deer or bear before or after hunting 
hours.  -  30 min. to 1 hour 

(A-14) or (H-23) (0-$2152.50) 
80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.06(2)(b) 
Hunt deer or bear before or after hunting 
hours.  - more than 1 hour 
(A-14) or (H-23) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 
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NR  10.07(1)(b)3 
Possess turkey calls or decoys and firearm 
or bow without valid permit during spring 
turkey season (H-90)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.07(1)(f) 
Fail to make reasonable effort to retrieve 
downed game (A-22)(D12)(H-35)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.07(1)(m) 
Use radio-telemetry or similar equipment to 
locate, pursue or hunt any wolf  
(I-48)(0-$2152.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 

NR 10.07(2)(a)         
         Or  (2m)(e) 

 

Place bait, use, hunt over or train dogs with 
unauthorized or illegal bait [for bear baiting, see 
(2m)(d)&(f)  or  migratory birds see NR 10.12(1)(h)]  
Under 5 gallons of bait (A44)(H39)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.07(2)(a)         
         Or  (2m)(e) 

Place bait, use, hunt over or train dogs with 
unauthorized or illegal bait [for bear baiting, see 
(2m)(d)&(f)  or  migratory birds see NR 10.12(1)(h)]   
5 – 25 gallons of bait  (A44)(H39)(0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 10.07(2)(a) 
          Or (2m)(e) 

Place bait, use, hunt over or train dogs with 
unauthorized or illegal bait [for bear baiting, see 
(2m)(d)&(f)  or  migratory birds see NR 10.12(1)(h)]  
Over 25  gallons of bait  (A44)(H39)(0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR 10.07(2m)(d) 
          (em) or  (f) 

Place, use or hunt over illegal bait for bear or 
wolf:  Under 5 gallons of bait (A42)(H40)      

(0-$2152.50) 
100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.07(2m)(d) 
          (em) or  (f) 

Place, use or hunt over illegal bait for bear or 
wolf:   5 – 25  gallons of bait  (A42)(H40)  

(0-$2152.50) 
200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 10.07(2m)(d) 
          (em) or  (f) 

Place, use or hunt over illegal bait for bear or 
wolf:  Over 25 gallons of bait  (A42)(H40) 

(0-$2152.50) 
300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 
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NR 10.07(2m)(g) 
Place, use or hunt over bait without a valid 
license and unfilled tag.  (I-40) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.07(3) 
Fail to wear blaze orange clothing during 
CWD gun hunts    (H-8)(0-$2152.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 5.00 $162.60 

NR 10.07(4)(b)1. 
Hunt wolves with dogs before end of the 
November gun deer season 
(I-50) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.07(4)(b)4. 
Hunt wolves with dogs without owner 
identification on the dogs  (I-51)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.08(2) 
Take or attempt to take more than the daily 
bag limit of game animals or birds  
(H-32) or (A-20)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.08(2) 
Take or possess over the bag limit of ducks. 
(D-3)($0-2152.50) -  One to 3 Over Limit 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.08(2) 
Take or possess over the bag limit of ducks. 
(D-3)($0-2152.50)  -  4 or more Over Limit 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.08(5) 
Possess live game without authorization  
(H-38)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 10.08(6) 

Fail to leave head and one fully feathered 
wing or leg attached to pheasant while in the 
field and during transportation from the field.   
(I-52)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.09(1)(a)1 
Possession of single slug or ball shot shell 
while hunting any game bird, except during 
deer, elk, or bear season (H-59)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.09(1)(a)2 
Unlawfully possess shot larger than BB after 
June 1st  (D-25) (H-59) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 



   65 

NR  10.09(1)(a)3 
Hunt game bird with rifle or illegal size shot 
(D-10)(H-29)  (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.09(1)(c) 
Hunt by means other than a legal gun, bow 
or crossbow, or by falconry 
(H-54)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.09(2) 
Unauthorized possession of loaded or 
uncased firearm during 24-hour period prior to 
gun deer season(H-18)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.09(3) 
Hunt with illegal bow or arrow  
(A-31)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.10(1)(b) 
Hunt deer with dogs  
(A-28) or (H-51)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.10(2) 
Possess deer not killed with bow & arrow on 
archer tag  (A-29)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.101(1)(a) 
Hunt or harm a bear in a den  
(H-63) (0-$10,000) and/or 0-9 mos. 

CRIME    Bail: $500.00 

NR  10.101(1)(b) 
Hunt bear in dump or landfill  
(H-63) (O-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.101(2)(a) 
Hunt bear with dogs without identification on 
dogs (H-67) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.101(2)(c) 
Hunt bear with more than 6 dogs in single 
pack (H-68)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.101(3) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach tag to 
bear    (I-1) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  10.101(3) 

Possess untagged bear   (H-83)($1000-
$2000) or 0-6 months or both - 1st violation; 
0-$5000 and/or 1 year for subsequent 
violations; all licenses 3 yr. Revocation 

CRIME    Bail: $250.00 
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NR  10.103(1) 
Possess a validated carcass tag not attached 
to a legally killed deer  (A48 )(H-5) (0-$1147.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.103(2) 
Fail to validate or attach deer carcass tag  
(A-36), (A-35), or (H-4)(0-$1147.50) see 29.347(2) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.104(9) 
Hunt antlerless deer in unauthorized deer 
management unit (H-15)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.105(1) 
Transport deer or bear not accompanied by 
person who tagged animal  
(A-13) (H-17)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.105(2) 
Transport buck deer prior to registration in 
EAB unit without antlerless deer harvest 
verification (H98)(0-$2152.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.105(3) 
Refuse to allow DNR staff to collect carcass 
samples for disease testing (I-24)(0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.105(4) 
Unauthorized transport of a deer carcass 
outside of the CWD Management zone or 
adjacent DMU. (I-32)  (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.105(5) 
Fail to exhibit upon request registration 
materials showing what state a deer, elk or 
moose was harvested in. (I-33)  (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.105(6) 
Unauthorized transport of a deer carcass into 
this state from another state where CWD has 
been verified.(I-33)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.105(7)(b) 

Fail to inform processor or taxidermist 
outside the CWD zone that a deer, elk or 
moose carcass originated from the CWD 
zone or from another state with CWD. 
(I-38) (0-$343.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR 10.105(7)(c) 
Fail to properly dispose of a deer, elk or 
moose carcass as required. (I-39) (0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  10.106(1) 
Fail to keep deer or bear intact prior to 
registration except for lawful quartering or 
skinning.  (A-47)  (I-7)  (0-$2152.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  10.106(2) 
Fail to register deer or bear as required  
(A12) or (H-20)    (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR 
10.106(2)(a)-(f) 

Transport deer or bear out of authorized area  
before registering it, or Fail to allow a sample 
to be collected from a bear carcass (H-21)(0-
$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  10.106(2)(g) 
Use an antlerless deer to receive more than 
one buck authorization (I-23)(0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.11(1) 
Hunt elk with/by prohibited methods (illegal 
guns, bows, ammo, dogs, etc) (I-20)(0-$11,187.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.11(2) 
Possess a validated carcass tag not attached 
to legally killed elk (H5) (0-$11,187.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.11(3) 
Fail to validate or attach carcass tag to elk 
(H-4)(0-$11,187.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  10.11(4) 
Transport elk not accompanied by person who 
tagged it  (H-17) (A-13) (0-$11,187.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.11(5) 
Fail to exhibit & register elk as required  
(H-20)(A12) (0-$11,187.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.11(6) 
Hunt elk before or after hunting hours   
(H-23, A-14) (0-$11,187.50)  - less than 30 min 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.11(6) 
Hunt elk before or after hunting hours   
(H-23, A-14) (0-$11,187.50)-30 minutes to 1 hr 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR  10.11(6) 
 Hunt elk before or after hunting hours   
(H-23, A-14) (0-$11,187.50) - more than 1 hr 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.12(1)(c) 
Hunt waterfowl from pier, dam, dock or 
similar structure(D-34) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(1)(a) 
Hunt from or by means of a sink box  
(D-34)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.12(1)(b) 
Hunt waterfowl from motor driven boat 
(D-14)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(1)(d) 
Drive, rally or disturb migratory game bird  
(D-17)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(1)(e) 
Use or possess recorded or electric calls to 
hunt migratory birds (D-35)(0-$2152.50)  

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(1)(f) 
Use live decoys to hunt waterfowl  
(D-35)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(1)(g) 
Hunt waterfowl with unattended or illegally 
placed decoys (D-15)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.12(1)(h) 
Hunt migratory game birds over baited area 
(D-16) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  10.12(2) 
Possess live/crippled migratory game bird  
(D-35)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(3) 
Hunt migratory birds in open water from a 
blind or similar device  (D-14) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 10.12(3)(d) 
Fail to remove open water blind at the close 
of hunting hours each day.  
(D-45)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(5(c) 
Take migratory bird by means other than 
shotgun or bow  (D-36) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  10.12(5)(a) 
Take migratory bird with illegal guns or 
devices  (D-10)  (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.12(5)(b) 
Hunt migratory game birds with gun capable 
of holding more than 3 shells(D-11)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.12(5)(d) 
Possess lead shot while hunting: Waterfowl, 
snipe, rails moorhens or coot (statewide); or 
hunting Doves on DNR lands(D-28)(0-2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.12(6) 
Migratory game bird tagging violation   
(D-37)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.12(7) 
Transport migratory bird w/o head or fully 
feathered wing attached (D-38)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.12(11) 
Hunt migratory game birds without being 
enrolled in HIP Harvest Information Program 
(I-18)(0-$2152.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 7.50 5.00 $162.60 

NR  10.12(12) 
Occupy, use or hunt from waterfowl blind 
without owner’s name, address and customer 
ID number(I-19) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR 10.125 (1)(a) 
Hunt Canada goose without valid permit  
(D-26)(0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.125(1)(d) 
Fail to validate goose permit with date & time 
of kill before transport  (D-18) (0-$1147.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.125(3)(c) 
Transport goose in manner such that tag can 
be handled or manipulated  (D-40) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.125(3)(a) 
Fail to tag Canada goose in Horicon Zone   
(D-18)(0-$1147.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  10.125(4)  
Fail to report goose harvest as required  
(D-41)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.13(1)(b) 
Trap by/with illegal methods or equipment  
(T-11)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.13(1)(b)4. Trap with illegal water set  (T-4) (0-$2152.50) 60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.13(1)(b)5. 
Trapping within prohibited distance of any 
functioning beaver dam (T-6) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR 10.13(1)(b)17 
Set, place or operate a colony trap in a 
prohibited manner.  (T-11) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.13(2) 
Molest muskrat house or beaver dam or 
raccoon den   (T-7) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.13(3)(b) 
Trapping during closed hours  
(T-15)(0-$2152.50)  

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.13(3)(c) 
Fail to check traps and remove animals as 
required   (T-21) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.145 
Hunt or trap bobcat, wolf, otter or fisher 
without a valid tag (T-23) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.145(4) 
Possess or transport untagged bobcat, wolf, 
otter or fisher  (T-02) (0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  10.145(4)(a) 

Fail to immediately validate and attach 
carcass tag  or tag a  bobcat, wolf, otter or 
fisher, or tag an animal trapped or killed by 
another (T22) (0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  10.145(5) 
Fail to register bobcat, wolf, otter or fisher as 
required   (T-14) (0-$343.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 
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NR  10.145(6) 

Possess raw bobcat, wolf, otter or fisher pelts 
or transfer, give, trade, sell or purchase any 
bobcat, fisher or otter pelt without required 
registration tag attached  (T-24) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 10.145(8) 
Failure to report Bobcat or Wolf harvest within 
24 hours in manner required (I-37) (0-$343.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 22.50 5.00 $202.80 

NR  10.15 &  
NR  10.16 

Hunt in Horicon National Wildlife Refuge or 
Necedah National Wildlife Refuge  
(H-9) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.25(1)(a) 
Hunt turkey without a valid permit  
(H-72) (0-$1142.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.25(1)(g)2 
Transfer or use turkey permit of another  
(H-73) (0-$1142.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.25(2)(a) 
Fail to validate and attach turkey carcass tag 
(H-75) (0-$1142.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.25(2)(b) 
Possess or transport untagged turkey   
(H-74) ($0-$1142.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  10.25(3) Fail to register wild turkey (H-76)(0-$343.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.25(4)(c) 
Hunt turkeys with the aid of dog during spring 
season (H-79)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.25(4)(a) 
Hunt turkeys by means other than shotgun or 
bow   (H-77) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.25(4)(b) 
Hunt turkeys with recorded/amplified call  
(H-78)( 0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.25(4)(d) 
Hunt turkeys with live or electronic decoy  
(H-80)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.275 
Hunt in state park areas closed to small 
game and migratory bird hunting   
(P-78)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  10.275(2) 
Use rifles or pistols for hunting small game in 
state park (P-77)(0-2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.275(2)(b) 
Hunt small game and migratory game bird 
hunting in a state park after 12:00 PM daily 
(P-78)(O-$2152.50) - less than 30 min. 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.275(2)(b) 
Hunt small game and migratory game bird 
hunting in a state park after 12:00 PM daily 
(P-78)(O-$2152.50) - 30 minutes to 1 hour 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  10.275(2)(b) 
Hunt small game and migratory game bird 
hunting in a state park after 12:00 PM daily 
(P-78)(O-$2152.50) - More than 1 hour 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  10.275(2)(c) 
Unauthorized use of dogs off leash while 
hunting small game in a state park   
(P-79) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  10.275(3) 
Hunt within the open state park hunting zone 
without first obtaining a permit 
(P-80) (0-$2152.50) 

15.00 3.90 137.50 11.25 5.00 $172.65 

NR  10.275(3)(b) 
Hunt without first providing required written 
information at designated location at state 
park property  (P-81) (0-$2152.50) 

15.00 3.90 137.50 11.25 5.00 $172.65 

NR CHAPTER 11 - CLOSED AREAS                     &                  NR CHAPTER 15 - GAME REFUGES 

NR  11or NR 15 
Hunt or trap in closed areas  
(A-5)(D-8)(H-9) (T-13)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR CHAPTER 12 - WILDLIFE DAMAGE & NUISANCE CONTROL 

NR  12.06 
Violate conditions of CWD Nuisance 
Deer Removal Permit (I-3)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  12.10 
Violate conditions of permit to shoot or 
trap animals causing a nuisance(other 
than deer)  (I-5) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  12.15 
Violate conditions of permit to shoot or 
trap animals causing damage (other 
than deer.  (I-6) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  12.16 
Violate conditions of an Agri. Damage 
Deer Shooting Permit  (I-4) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  12.17 
Violate conditions of permit to shoot 
Canada geese causing damage  
(D-42)(I-6)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  12.17 
Violate conditions of permit to shoot 
Canada geese causing damage  
(D-42)(I-6)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

 

NR CHAPTER 16 - CAPTIVE WILDLIFE 

NR  16.12(2) 
Take or possess live or dead native 
reptiles, amphibians, or eggs in excess 
of established limits  (R12) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.15 
Captive wild animal farm Care & 
Confinement requirement violations  
(R-18) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.18(5) 
Sell or fail to immediately kill live wild 
skunks   (R-42) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.18(7) 
Take otter in excess of annual fur farm 
quota  (R-40) (0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00  $338.50 



   74 

NR  16.18(8) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach 
or possess & retain otter tag  
(R-39) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.18(9) 
Possess live captive animals more than 
48 hrs or off wild fur farm w/o required 
license (R-58) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.19(5) 
Bird hunting preserve Care & 
Confinement requirement violations  
(R-18) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.23 
Violations of wild animal stocking rule 
provisions (R43) (0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00  $338.50 

NR  16.26 
Violations of Non-profit Wild Animal 
Exhibiting rule provisions  
(R-44) (0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75  $187.75 

NR  16.27 
Violations of Non-resident Temporary 
Exhibiting rules  (R-45)(0-$544.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00  $539.50 

NR  16.45(1)-(6) 
Farm-raised white-tailed deer fence 
requirement violations   (R-46)(0-$389.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 ---------   $263.50 

NR  16.45(7) 
Fail to report white-tailed deer fence 
failures or escapes   (R-47)(0-$389.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 ---------  $263.50 

NR  16.46 
Fail to dispose of white-tailed deer as 
directed by department(R-48)(0-$389.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 -------   $389.50 

NR  16.50 
Violate captive wild animal record 
keeping and reporting rule provisions 
(R-27)(0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  16.50(2) 
Fail to possess or exhibit license on 
demand (R49)(0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75  $187.75 
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NR CHAPTER 17 - DOG TRAINING 

NR  17.01 
Violate bird dog training license rule 
provisions  (R-50) (0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75  $187.75 

NR  17.02 
Violate hound dog training license rule 
provisions  (R-51) (0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75  $187.75 

NR  17.03 
Violate dog club training license rule 
provisions  (R-52) (0-$544.50) 

75.00 19.50 137.50 56.25  $288.25 

NR  17.04(2)(a) 
Fail to control dog on leash on DNR PHG 
lands April 15-July 31 (H-53)(0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  17.04(2)(b) 
Unlawful training of dogs on free-roaming 
or captive animals in Northern Restricted 
Zone May-June     (H-53)(0-$544.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  17.04(2)(c) 
Unlawful use of dogs to pursue wild bear 
for training purposes (H-53) (0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00  $338.50 

NR  17.045 
Violate hound dog training enclosure rule 
provision  (R-63) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  17.047 
Use captive wild coyote, fox or rabbits 
obtained from an unauthorized source for 
hound dog training  (R-64) (0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00  $338.50 

NR  17.06 
Violate bird dog trial license provisions  
(R-53) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  17.07 
Violate hound dog trial license provisions  
(R-54) (0-$544.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50  $238.00 

NR  17.08 
Violate free-roaming wild animal dog trial 
rule provisions  (H-53) (0-$544.50) 

75.00 19.50 137.50 56.25 5.00 $293.25 

NR  17.11 
Violate hound dog training & trialing 
records & reporting requirements  
(R-65) (0-$544.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00  $338.50 
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NR CHAPTER 19 - MISC GAME, FUR, FISH 

NR  19.05(1) 
Import or release fish without a permit 
(M-12)(0-$2152.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50 

NR  19.05(3) 
Transport live fish away from waters or 
shores of restricted waters (F84)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  19.055(1) &   
                  (2) 

Fail to drain water from a boat, trailer or 
boating or fishing equipment before 
transporting: (1) away from water, bank 
or shore,  or: (2) into this state for use 
on waters of this state. [also see NR 

40.07(2) & (3)]    (M-73)(0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  19.057 
Bait Dealer violation of Wild Bait 
Harvest Permit conditions and 
restrictions  (F-87) (0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 19.058 
Fail to provide wire cutter aboard a boat 
engaged in trolling with downriggers on 
outlying waters (B-67) (0-$200.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 ------- ------- $150.10 

NR  19.06 
Molest Department authorized fish 
holding nets or structures (M-15) 
 (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  19.09 
Harvest wild rice during the closed 
season  (M-13) (0-$343.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  19.11 
Violate provisions of scientific collectors 
permit and scientific research license 
(M21)(R57) (0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 
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NR  19.12 
Fail to tag wildlife taken off Indian 
reservation (M-23) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  19.13(6) 
Car killed deer violations   
(H-81)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  19.25 

Harass, disturb, pursue, shoot, trap, 
catch, take or kill protected wild 
animals, or fail to report of turn over 
carcass of a wolf or cougar as required 
(H-69)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  19.26 
Take frogs during closed season or by 
illegal methods  (F52) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  19.27 
Take crawfish during the closed 
season, without a license, or by illegal 
methods  (F52) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  19.27(4)(a)1 
Illegally possess, use, or release  live 
crayfish inland waters (F-36)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  19.275(2) 
Take turtles during closed season  
(F-38)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  19.275(3) 
Illegal use of turtle traps, hook & line, 
setline or bankpoles for taking turtles or 
taking without a license. (F-37)(0-2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  19.28 

Fail to properly record or tag carcasses 
received, stored or transported by 
taxidermist or their agents 
(L15)(0-$539.50)      1

st
 violation 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 
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NR  19.28 

Fail to properly record or tag carcasses 
received, stored or transported by 
taxidermist or their agents  
(L15)(0-$539.50) 2

nd
 violation  see 29.506 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  19.60(1) 
Place, deposit, or allow placement of 
any unauthorized material to feed or 
attract wild animals  (M-60) (0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  19.60(1) 
Place bird feeding device/ structure more 
than 50 yds from dwelling devoted to 
human occupancy  (M-62) (0-$343.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  19.60(1) 
Use of an automatic, mechanical or 
gravity feeder   (M-70) (0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 19.60(1)(b) 
               or (c) 

Fail to remove illegal feed materials after 
notification to do so (M-61)(0-$343.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  19.72(7) 
Fail to display rehabilitators license 
upon request  (R55) (0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  19.72(10) 
Transport rehabilitation wildlife out of 
state or accept wildlife from out of state 
w/o authorization  (R56)(0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  19.77 &  
NR  19.78 

Rehabilitation facility, care and 
treatment rule provision violations   
(R-60)  (0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  19.79 
Fail to report any diseases diagnosed in 
wildlife being rehabilitated  
(R-61)(0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  19.80 
Violations of rehab license record 
keeping & reporting rule provisions  
(R-62)(0-$539.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 



   79 

NR CHAPTER 20 - FISHING  ON  INLAND  &  OUTLYING  WATERS            

All fishing related violations that involve illegal taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing, or attempting to  
take, acquire, transport, sell, purchase, or possess any fish or failing to comply with any record-keeping requirement for fish;   
1. When value of fish >$300 but not more than $1,000 = a misdemeanor ($1,000-$5,000) and/or 30 days or both.    BAIL = $ 500 
2. When value of fish exceeds  $1,000 = Class I Felony.    BAIL = $ 500         
 (See page. 121 for details on calculating value of fish)                         [See page 126 for determining % of fish over daily bag limit]*                   

NR  20.05(1)  
Fishing by means other than hook and line – 
(F-7)(0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 

NR  20.05(2) 
Possession of firearm, gun or similar device   
(F-55) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  20.05(3) 
Fishing within prohibited distance of lock or dam  
(F-6) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.05(4) 
Fishing during the closed season   
(F-13)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  20.05(4) 
Fish for sturgeon during the closed season  
(F66) ($1500) 

CRIME    Bail: $500.00 

NR  20.05(5) 
Fishing in trout stream during closed season   
(F-19) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 20.05 (6),(8) 
               Or (15) 

Possession of fish over daily bag limit or 
possession limit (F15) 25% or less  [See pg. 126] 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR 20.05 (6),(8) 
               Or (15) 

Possession of fish over daily bag limit or 
possession limit - 26% to 50% over the limit  

(F-15) (0-$2152.50)   [See pg 126 for % calculation] 
100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 20.05 (6),(8) 
               Or (15) 

Possession of fish over daily bag limit or 
possession limit - 51% to 75% over the limit  

(F-15) (0-$2152.50)  [See pg 126 for % calculation] 
150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 

NR 20.05 (6),(8) 
               Or (15) 

Possession of fish over daily bag limit or 
possession limit - 76% or more over the limit   

(F-15) (0-$2152.50)[See pg 126 for % calculation] 
200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 
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NR  20.05(9)  
Possession of illegal size fish  
(F-18)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.05(13) 
Sponsor or conduct fishing tournament without 
a permit (F-47)  (1000-$4157.50) 

1000.00 260.00 137.50 750.00 5.00 $2,152.50 

NR  20.05(14) 
Capture, tag, mark or attach any object and 

release wild fish without a permit  
(F70) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.06(1) 
Trolling in motor-driven or sail powered boat 
(F-10)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.06(2) 
Fishing with more than 3 hooks, baits, lures: 
1-2 hooks, baits, lures over limit 
(F-5) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.06(2) 
Fishing with more than 3 hooks, baits, lures:  
3-4 hooks, baits, lures over limit 

(F-5) (0-$2152.50) 
50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  20.06(2) 
Fishing with more than 3 hooks, baits, lures: 
>4 hooks, baits, lures over limit 
(F-5) (0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  20.06(3) 
Fishing with gear other than authorized   
(F-30)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.06(3) 
Fish L. Mich. tributaries at night  
(F-35)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.06(3) 
Fish with hook greater than ½" gap  
(F-51)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.06(3m) 
Fishing trout in early season with other 
than artificial lures  (F-56)(0-$2152.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  20.06(6) Snagging fish (F-32)(0-$2152.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  20.06(7) 
Fail to release foul hooked fish  
(F-39) )(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  20.06(8) 
Possession of snag hook  
(F-9)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  20.06(9)  
Fish with unattended lines  
(F-12)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR 20.06(10) 

Fish with free-floating, remote controlled 
or anchored buoyant device with attached 
hook & line not controlled by angler with 
the use of a line.  (F-88)     (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR 20.06(11) 

Fish without a quick strike rig or circle 
hook, or failure to immediately set hook 
when using 8”+ minnows as bait    or 
immediately set hook (F-89) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.07(1) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach 
hook & line sturgeon carcass tag and 
register as required (F62) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  20.08(3) 
Release any unused bait into any 
waters (F-86)(0-2152.50) 

250.00 65.00 137.50 187.50 5.00 $645.00 

NR  20.08(6) 
Use or possess live fish as fishing bait 
imported without a permit (F-85)(0-2152) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50 

NR  20.08(7) 
Illegal use or possession of dead fish 
as fishing bait (F-86)(0-2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.09(1) & 
(2) 

(1) Unlawful possession of bow, spear 
or similar device   
(2) Unlawful spearing after sunset 
(F-69)(0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 

NR  20.09(3) 
Unlawful spearing of game fish  
(F-69)(0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 



   82 

NR  20.10(1m) 

Take, capture, kill or attempt to take, capture or 
kill sturgeon on Lake Winnebago without a 
current non-validated sturgeon carcass tag for 
Lake Winnebago (F67)($1500) 

CRIME    Bail: $500.00 

NR  20.10(1r) 

Take, capture, kill or attempt to take, capture or 
kill sturgeon on Lakes Poygan, Winneconne or 
Buttes des Morts without a current non-validated 
sturgeon carcass tag for Lakes Poygan, 
Winneconne or Buttes des Morts (F68)($1500)  

CRIME    Bail: $500.00 

NR  20.10(2) 
Fish with or possess hook & line while 
sturgeon spearing  (F-43)(0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  20.10(3m) 
Use or possess artificial light during sturgeon 
spearing season (F-59)(0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  20.10(3s) 
Cut or use ice hole >48 sq. ft during 
sturgeon spearing season (F-60)(0-$2152) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  20.10(4) 
Possess validated sturgeon spearing tag 
not attached to a sturgeon  
(F-61)(0-$1147.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR  20.10(5) 
Fail to immediately validate and attach 
sturgeon spearing carcass tag  
(F-62)(0-$1147.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  20.10(6) or 
NR  20.07(3) 

Transport sturgeon not exposed or in 
manner that they can be manipulated  
(F-50)(0-2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  20.10(7) 
Fail to accompany sturgeon during 
transport until registered (F-63)(0-1142.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 22.50 5.00 $202.80 

NR 20.10(8) 
Possess unregistered sturgeon outside zone 
of harvest - lakes Butte des Morts, Poygan, 
and  Winneconne zone (F-90) (0-343.50 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00  $243.00 
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NR 20.10(9) 
Possess unregistered sturgeon speared 
outside zone  - Lake Winnebago zone of 
harvest (F-90) (0-343.50 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  20.10(10) or 
NR  20.07(1) 

Fail to register Lake Sturgeon  
(F-53 or F-62)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.10(10m) 

Spearing for sturgeon or possess a spear in 
fishing shelter on lake Winnebago before or 
after hours - Less than 30 minutes  
(F65)(0-$2152.50)     

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  20.10(10m) 

Spearing for sturgeon or possess a spear in 
fishing shelter on lake Winnebago before or 
after hours - 30 minutes to 1 hour  

(F65)(0-$2152.50)   

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  20.10(10m) 
Spearing for sturgeon or possess a spear in 
fishing shelter on lake Winnebago before or 
after hours - More than 1 hr  (F65)(0-$2152.50)   

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  20.11(1)(a) 
Fail to identify fish shelter when unoccupied 
or in use  (F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.11(1)(b) 
Fishing in locked fishing shelter  
(F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.11(1)(d) 
                or (e) 

Fail to remove fish shelter south (d)by March 
5 or north(e) of Hwy 64 by March 15th  
(F-23)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  20.11(2) 
Cut or use larger than 12-inch hole for ice 
fishing   (F-17) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.12 
Illegal setlines or bank poles, license, tags 
and hooks   (F-22) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  20.13(1) 
Illegal use of nets in inland & outlying waters    
(F-21) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 
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NR  20.14 
Operate illegal or untagged minnow traps   
(F-25) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.14(2) Seining in a trout stream (F-20) (0-$2152) 40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  20.16(1)(b)1. 
Possession of trout during catch & release 
only season  (F-58) (0-$2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  20.16(1)(b)2. 
Use any baits or lures other than artificial 
lures while fishing on trout streams during 
early trout season.   (F-57) (0-$2152.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 18.75 5.00 $192.75 

NR 20.40(3) 
Carry out a fishing tournament without the 
required permit.(F-48) (1000-$4157.50) 

1000.00 260.00 137.50 750.00 5.00 $2,152.50 

NR 20.40(6)(a) 
Failure of participant in a permitted fishing 
tournament to comply with all provisions of 
the tournament permit  (F-48)(0-$1147.50)   

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR 20.40(6)(c) 
Failure of organizer of a permitted fishing 
tournament to comply with all permit terms 
and conditions  (F-48) (0-$1147.50)   

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR 20.40(6)(c) 

Failure to provide each participant of a 
tournament a copy of the permit conditions, 
rules and penalties for noncompliance prior to 
participating in tournament.(F-48)(0-1147.50)   

30.00 7.80 137.50 22.50 5.00 202.80 

NR 20.40(12) 

Failure of organizer to report the results of a 
fishing tournament and other information 
which the department deems necessary on 
the forms within 30 days of the last day of 
the tournament.    (F-48)  (0-$1147.50)   

30.00 7.80 137.50 22.50 5.00 202.80 

NR  20.41(4) 
Possess lead-containing jig-heads, sinkers or 
weights >1inch while fishing in Escanaba, Nebish 
or Pallette lakes (F- 91)(0-$2152.50)    

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  20.60(1)&(2) 
Fail to record, report or exhibit sport trolling 
catch reports (F-76) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR CHAPTER 21, 22, 23 - FISHING WISCONSIN - MN, IA & MI  BOUNDARY WATERS 
 

All fishing related violations that involve illegal taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing, or attempting to  
take, acquire, transport, sell, purchase, or possess any fish or failing to comply with any record-keeping requirement for fish;   
1. When value of fish >$300 but not more than $1,000 = a misdemeanor ($1,000-$5,000) and/or 30 days or both.    BAIL = $ 500 
2. When value of fish exceeds  $1,000 = Class I Felony.    BAIL = $ 500 
(See below ch. NR21-23 sections for specific violation descriptions & codes.)  

(See page 121 for details on calculating value of fish)                  [See page 126 for determining % of fish over daily bag limit]* 

Admin Code # Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs * 

NR 
Surc 

WVC 
Surch 

TOTAL 

NR  21.04 
Fishing during the closed season  
(F-13) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  21.04 
Possession of illegal size  fish  
(F-18) (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  21.04(15) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50)  
*25% or less over the limit 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  21.04(15) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*26% to 50% over the limit 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  21.04(15) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*51% to 75% over the limit 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 

NR  21.04(15) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*76% or more over the limit 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 
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NR  21.06(1) 
Fishing by means other than angling or 
trolling  (F-7) (0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 

NR  21.06(1)(a)  
Fishing with more than legal number of 
hooks, baits or lures (F-5) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  21.06(1)(e) 
Fish with unattended lines  
(F-12) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  21.06(3) 
Possession of bow, spear, or similar 
device  (F-8)(0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  21.06(3) 
Possession of Firearm, gun or similar 
device  (F-55) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  21.06(4) Snagging fish  (F-32) (0-$2152.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  21.06(4) 
Fail to release foul hooked fish  
(F-39) ($0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  21.065 
Fishing within prohibited distance of 
lock or dam  (F-6)  (0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  21.07 
Fail to remove fish shelter by March 1st 
(F-23)(0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  21.07 
Fail to identify fish shelter   
(F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  21.07 
Fishing in locked fishing shelter  
(F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  21.11  Illegal setlines (C-2)(0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  21.11  Illegal use of nets (C-2) (0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  21.11(1)(i) 
Fail to keep accurate records; Fail to 
submit monthly reports (C-4)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR 21.13(3) 
Illegal use of turtle traps, hook & line, 
setline or bankpoles for taking turtles, or 
taking without a license.  (F-37)(0-2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  21.15(1)(a) Fish in closed area (F-16)(0-$2152.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  22.04 
Fishing during the closed season  
(F-13) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  22.04 
Possession of illegal size fish  
(F-18)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  22.04(14) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50)  
*25% or less over the limit 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  22.04(14) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*26% to 50% over the limit 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  22.04(14) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*51% to 75% over the limit  

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 

NR  22.04(14) 
Possess fish, turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15)(0-$2152.50) 
*76% or more over the limit 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  22.06(1) 
Fishing by means other than angling or 
trolling   (F-7) (0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 

NR  22.06(1)(a) 
Fishing with more than legal number of 
hooks, baits or lures  (F-5) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  22.06(1)(e) 
Fish with unattended lines   
(F-12) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  22.06(2) Snagging fish   (F-32) (0-$2152.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 
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NR  22.06(2) 
Fail to release foul hooked fish  
(F-39) ($0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  22.06(4) 
Possession of bow, spear, or similar 
device  (F-8) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  22.06(4) 
Possession of Firearm, gun or similar 
device  (F-55) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  22.07 
Fail to remove fish shelter by February 
20th  (F-23) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  22.07 
Fail to identify fish shelter   
(F-24) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  22.07 
Fishing in locked fishing shelter  
(F-24) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  22.11 Illegal setlines  (C-2) (0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  22.11 Illegal use of nets  (C-2) (0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  22.11(2m) 
Remove commercial fish roe or fail to 
keep commercial fish intact while on the 
water, bank or shore  (C-51) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  22.11(10) 
Fail to keep accurate records; Fail to 
submit monthly reports  (C-4) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR 22.13(3) 
Illegal use of turtle traps, hook & line, 
setline or bankpoles for taking turtles, or 
taking without a license.  (F-37)(0-2152.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  23.03 
Fishing by means other than angling or 
trolling   (F-7) (0-$2152.50) 

140.00 36.40 137.50 105.00 5.00 $423.90 

NR  23.03(6) 
Possession of Firearm, gun or similar 
device   (F-55) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 
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NR  23.03(6)        
Possession of bow, spear, or similar 
device  (F-8) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  23.05 
Fishing during the closed season  
(F-13) (0-$2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  23.05 
Possess fish or turtles over daily bag 
limit or possession limit  (F-15) 
(0-$2152.50)  *25% or less over the limit 

50.00 13.00 137.50 37.50 5.00 $243.00 

NR  23.05 
Possess fish or turtles over daily bag 
limit or possession limit  (F-15) 
(0-$2152.50) *26% to 50% over the limit 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  23.05 
Possess fish or turtles over daily bag 
limit or possession limit  (F-15) 
(0-$2152.50)  *51% to 75% over the limit 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 $444.00 

NR  23.05  
Possess fish or turtles over daily bag limit 
or possession limit  (F-15) 
(0-$2152.50) *76% or more over the limit 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  23.05 
Possession of illegal size fish  
(F-18)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR  23.05(1) 
Fishing with more than legal number of 
hooks, baits or lures  (F-5) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  23.05(1) 
Fish with unattended lines   
(F-12) (0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  23.05(3)  Snagging fish  (F-32) (0-$2152.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  23.05(3)      
Fail to release foul hooked fish  
(F-39) ($0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR  23.09(1) 
Fishing in locked fishing shelter  
(F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  23.09(2) 
Fail to remove fish shelter by March 15

th    
 

(F-23)(0-$2152.50) 
60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR  23.09(3) 
Fail to identify fish shelter   
(F-24)(0-$2152.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 15.00 5.00 $182.70 

NR  23.10 
Fishing within prohibited distance of 
lock or dam       (F-6)(0-$2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 23.12(3) & (4) 
Transport sturgeon not exposed or in 
manner that they can be manipulated     
(F-50)(0-2152.50) 

60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR CHAPTER 24 - CLAMS 

NR  24.07 
Fail to keep accurate records; Fail to 
submit monthly reports (C-4) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  24.09(1) 
Engage in illegal commercial clam 
shelling  (C-22) (0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  24.10 
Engage in illegal noncommercial 
clamming  (C-22) (0-2152.50)  

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 
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NR CHAPTER 25 - COMMERCIAL FISHING OUTLYING WATERS 

All fishing related violations that involve illegal taking, transporting, acquiring, selling, purchasing, or possessing, or attempting to  
take, acquire, transport, sell, purchase, or possess any fish or failing to comply with any record-keeping requirement for fish;   
1. When value of fish >$300 but not more than $1,000 = a misdemeanor ($1,000-$5,000) and/or 30 days or both.    BAIL = $ 500 
2. When value of fish exceeds  $1,000 = Class I Felony.    BAIL = $ 500 
(See below ch. NR25 sections for specific violation descriptions & codes.)  
(See page 121 for details on calculating value of fish) 

NR  25.05(1) 
Operate commercial nets or setlines 
during closed season  (C-1) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.05(2) 
Possession of illegal size  fish   
(C-7)(0-$2152.50) 1-10 illegal size fish 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.05(2) 
Possession of illegal size  fish  
(C-7)(0-$2152.50) -11 or more  illegal fish 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.05(3) 
Fish in excess of quota  -  1st offense 
(C-3)(0-$2152.50)    

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.05(3) 
Fish in excess of quota  (C-3)  
(0-$2152.50) 2nd within 3 years 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.05(3) 
Possess commercial fish during closed 
season    (C-3)(0-$2152.50)   1-10 fish 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.05(3) 
Possess commercial fish during closed 
season (C-3)(0-$2152.50)    11 or more 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.05(4) 
Commercial fish through ice after March 
15

th
 (C-1) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.06(3) 
Possession of untagged fish  
(C-9)(0-$2152.50)          1-10 fish 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.06(3) 
Possession of untagged fish  
(C-9)(0-$2152.50)          11 or more 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 
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NR  25.06(3)(f) 
Possess modified or tampered tags  
(C- 14)(0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.06(4) 
Fish without individual catch quota  
(C-15)(0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.06(5) Fail to pay catch fees (C-16)(0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.06(5)(e) 
Fail to return unused fish tags  
(C-17)(0-$2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  25.09 Fish with illegal net (C-2)(0-$2152.50) 200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.09(1)&(2) 
Fail to lift net within required time period 
(C-24) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.09(1), (2)                          
               & (3)(d) 

Failure to mark commercial fishing net 
as required (C19) (0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.09(2)(b) 
Place entrapment gear deeper than 
permitted  (C-25)(0-$2152.50)  

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.09(2)(d) 
Fail to use trawl diverter while fishing 
forage(C-26) (0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.09(3)(c) 
Failure to report lost or recovered 
commercial fishing net (C6) (0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  25.10(1)-(3) 
Fish or place nets in closed or restricted 
area (C-13) (0-$2152.50)  - 1st violation 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.10(1)-(3) 
Fish or place nets in closed or restricted 
area (C-13) (0-$2152.50) - 2nd violation 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  25.11 
Fail to immediately return illegal fish to 
water (C-5) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  25.12(2) 
Possess ground up or mutilated fish  
(C-27) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR  25.13 (2), (3) 
                  &   (5) 

Fail to submit commercial & setline 
fishing report   (C-4)(0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.13(3)(b) 
Fail to record daily catch before 
reaching dock or shore (C-21)(0-$2152.50) 

160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10 

NR  25.13(3)(b) 
Fail to carry commercial fishing report 
while fishing  (C-28) (0-$2152.50) 

160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10 

NR  25.13(5)(c) 

Failure to carry electronic reporting unit 
or failure to enter, record or report 
estimated weight as required  
(C-28, C-21) (0-2152.50) 

160.00 41.60 137.50 120.00 5.00 $464.10 

NR 25.13(5)(d)3. 
Failure to print and sign and maintain 
printed biweekly confirmation report  
(C-46)(0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 25.13(5)(e) 
Failure to notify department of 
unweighed landed catch (C-53) 0-2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 25.13 (5)(g)     
                  &  (8)               

Possession, transportation, delivery or 
receipt of unreported or unrecorded fish    
(C-54)  (0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR 25.13(7) 
Failure to create and maintain 
disposition reports (C33) (0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR 25.13(9)  
Commercial fisher failure to complete and 
submit annual inventory (C47)(0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR 25.13(10) 
Failure to file daily float plan             
(C6)(0-2152.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 30.00 5.00 $222.90 

NR 25.13(11) 
Enhanced reporting violations         
(C6)(0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 
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NR  25.14(1) 
Possess game fish or sport angling 
equipment while operating commercial 
gear  (C-10) (0-$2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.14(2) 
Possess commercial gear on outlying 
waters w/o commercial license  
(C-20)(0-$2152.50) 

300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR 25.14(3) 
Raise, remove or tamper with another 
person's commercial fishing gear 
(C2)(0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 25.14(4) 
Prohibited use or possession of state 
licensed commercial fishing gear  
(C2) (0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 25.16(1)(a) 
Import foreign lake trout with a boat 
licensed pursuant to s. 29.519 (1m), Stats.  
( C-55)    ( 0-2152.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR 25.16(1)(b)       

Sell, buy, barter, trade, possess, control, 
transport or cause to be transported any 
untagged or improperly tagged domestic 
lake trout       (C-56)        (0-2152.50) 

150.00 39.00 137.50 112.50 5.00 444.00 

NR 25.16(3)(b) 

Reuse any foreign lake trout tag, smoked / 
filleted lake trout package tag or any 
comm fish tag issued or authorized by the 
DNR or governmental agency of another 
state or country.  (C-57)      (0-2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 25.17(2)  
Wholesale fish dealer failure to complete 
and submit annual inventory (C47)(0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 

NR  25.18 
Bring fish to shore at a non-designated 
port  (C-6) (0-$2152.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR 25.19 
Failure to mark vehicle as required 
(C40)(0-2152.50) 

80.00 20.80 137.50 60.00 5.00 $303.30 
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NR CHAPTER 26    -  FISH REFUGES 

NR  26.01 to 
NR  26.34 

Fishing in refuge (F-16)(0-$2152.50) 60.00 15.60 137.50 45.00 5.00 $263.10 

NR CHAPTER   27  -  ENDANGERED SPECIES 

NR  27.05 
Endangered species regulation violation 
(H-61) ($500-$4157.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 375.00 5.00 $1,147.50 

NR CHAPTER   28  -  WILD GINSENG 

NR  28.03 
Wild Ginseng violations -  1 lb. or less  
(X-25)(1

st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  28.03 
Wild Ginseng violations -  >1 lb.- 5 lbs.  
(X-25)(1

st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  28.03 
Wild Ginseng violations -  over 5 lbs. 
(X-25)(1

st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 

NR  28.04    
Wild Ginseng violations -  1 lb. or less  
(X-25)(1

st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
100.00 26.00 137.50 75.00 5.00 $343.50 

NR  28.04    
Wild Ginseng violations -  >1 lb.- 5 lbs.  

(X-25)(1
st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
200.00 52.00 137.50 150.00 5.00 $544.50 

NR  28.04    
Wild Ginseng violations -  over 5 lbs. 

(X-25)(1
st
 offense $0-$1142.50,  

2
nd

 offense in 3 yrs $0-$2152.50) 
300.00 78.00 137.50 225.00 5.00 $745.50 
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NR  CHAPTER 30 - FOREST PROTECTION DISTRICTS 

Admin Code Description Forfeiture 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs * 

TOTAL 

NR  30.03(1)  Burning w/o permit - extensive area (X-6 or X-7) (0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  30.04(1) Burning w/o permit - intensive area  (X-6 or X-7) (0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  30.05 Emergency fire regulations  (X-19) (0-$200.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  30.08 Illegal use of electric fence  (X-21) (0-$200.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR  CHAPTER 40 – INVASIVE SPECIES 

NR 40.04(3) 
Transport, possess or transfer a prohibited invasive species        
(K-1)  (0-$389.50)* 

125.00 32.50 137.50 295.00 

NR 40.04(3) Introduce a prohibited invasive species    (K-2)  (0-$389.50)* 200.00 52.00 137.50 389.50 

 NR 40.05(3) 
Transport, possess or transfer a restricted invasive species        
(K-3)   (0-$389.50)* 

125.00 32.50 137.50 295.00 

 NR 40.05(3) Introduce a restricted invasive species   K-4)  (0-$389.50)* 200.00 52.00 137.50 389.50 

 NR 40.06(4) 
Fail to keep a current, correct and complete record of all 
permit activities under invasive species permit (K-5) (0-$389.50)* 

25.00 6.50 137.50 169.00 

 NR 40.06(5) 
Alter or deface an invasive species permit issued under 
Chapter NR 40, Wis. Adm. Code  (K-5)    (0-$389.50)* 

125.00 32.50 137.50 295.00 

 NR 40.06(6) 
Violate any term of any  invasive species permit issued under 
Chapter NR 40, Wis. Adm. Code  (K-5)    (0-$389.50)* 

75.00 19.50 137.50 232.00 

 NR 40.07(1) 
Failure to notify the DNR of the escape of a restricted invasive 
fish species within 24 hours.   (K-6)     (0-$389.50)* 

100.00 26.00 137.50 263.50 
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NR 40.07(2)  

Failure to remove all aquatic plants or aquatic animals 
attached to, or drain all water from, any vehicle or equipment 
(other than boating or fishing equipment) immediately after 
removal from the water, and before leaving a boat launch or 
associated parking area. [also see NR 19.055(1)]   (W-35)  (0-$389.50)* 

50.00 13.00 137.50 200.50 

 NR 40.07(3) 

Transporting over land from another state any vehicle or 
equipment (other than boating or fishing equipment)  for use 
on  waters of the state without first removing all attached 
aquatic plants and aquatic animals and draining all water 
before entering the state.[also see NR 19.055(2)]   ( W-29) (0-$389.50)* 

75.00 19.50 137.50 232.00 

NR 40.07(4)  

Operate a vehicle, watercraft or other object of any kind in any 
wetland or non-navigable water of the state if the vehicle, 
watercraft or other object has an aquatic plant or aquatic 
animal attached to the exterior.  (W-30)  (0-$389.50)*         

125.00 32.50 137.50 295.00 

NR 40.07(5)  

Transporting any material identified as having the potential for 
carrying an invasive species from a DNR infestation control 
zone, a DATCP quarantine area, or a USDA APHIS 
quarantine area. (K-7)      (0-$389.50)* 

125.00 32.50 137.50 295.00 

NR 40.07(6)  
Using a live prohibited fish invasive species as fishing bait.  
 (K-8)      (0-$389.50)* 

175.00 45.50 137.50 358.00 

NR 40.07(6)  
Unlawful use of live non-native crayfish for bait on inland or 
outlying waters. (K-8)   (0-$389.50)*            

40.00 10.40 137.50 187.90 

NR 40.07(7)  
Introduce a nonnative algae or cyanobacteria species in any 
water of the state ( W-36)    (0-$389.50)*    

200.00 52.00 137.50 389.50 
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NR 40.07(8)  White-nose syndrome prevention violation (K-9) (0-$389.50)*   200.00 52.00 137.50 389.50 

 

*  For any Intentional violations of the above listed NR 40 
offenses are crimes = Shall be fined  not less than $1,000 nor 
more than $5,000, or shall be imprisoned for not less than 6 
months nor more than 9 months or both. 

Crime  Bail: $500.00 

 

*  For any 2nd or subsequent violations of the above NR 40 
offenses within 5 years are crimes  = Shall be fined not less 
than $700 nor more than $2,000 or shall be imprisoned for not 
less than 6 months nor more than 9 months or both. 

Crime  Bail: $500.00 

NR  CHAPTER 45 - STATE PARKS AND FORESTS – MISCELLANEOUS 

NR  45.04(1)(a) 
Molesting, destruction or theft of state property or 
unauthorized removal of plants (includes grasses, wildflowers 
& their seeds) (M-19)(P-8)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(1)(b) Entering unauthorized or closed area (P-15)(0-$263.50)  30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(1)(c) 
Performing hang gliding, parasailing, hot air ballooning, land 
sailing, sky diving or other outdoor recreation activities in 
area not posted for their use (P-34)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(1)(f) 
Transport, relocate, stock or release any plant or animal 
without written approval (P-95)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(2)(a) 
Entering or in state park, recreation area, campground, or 
posted area after hours (P-4)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(a) Disorderly conduct (P-6) (0-$263.50) 100.00 26.00  137.50 $263.50 

NR  45.04(3)(b) 
Enter a state park, forest, recreation area, or designated camp 
area for a period of 48 hrs after an eviction. (P-16) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 
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NR  45.04(3)(c) 
Possess or consume food or beverage on any observation 
tower (P-35)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.04(3)(d) Litter or deposit debris on DNR property (P-13)(0-$263.50)  50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(e) Unnecessary noise in state park (P-12)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(f) Peddling & soliciting on state land (P-75)(0-$263.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR  45.04(3)(f)2 Fail to obtain a commercial use permit (P95)(0-$263.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(f)3 
Solicit rides from department managed docks, piers, boat 
landing or mooring facilities (P-74)(0-$263.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR  45.04(3)(g) Theft or destruction of personal property (P-27)(0-$263.50)   50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(h) 
Possession of liquor or beer in state park during prohibited 
period (P-18)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(i) 
Use of metal detector without written permission         
(P-36)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.04(3)(j) Unlawful use of ski trails on state lands (P-73)(0-$263.50) 10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.04(3)(k) 
Operating noise producing devices against posted notice in a 
state park (P-12) (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(L) 
No person may possess or discharge any fireworks 
(X-27)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(m) 
Construct, place, occupy or use structures or store personal 
and DNR lands if not removed by 11pm daily (P-95) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(n) 
Plant, cultivate or harvest crops on state lands without 
authorization  (P-95) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.04(3)(o) 
Possession of marijuana or controlled substance 
(P-17) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 
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NR  45.04(3)(p) Possession of drug paraphernalia (P-82)(0-$263.50) 25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  45.04(3)(r)   
Engage in group rock climbing activities in state park without 
a permit (P-83)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(s) 
Unlawful climbing activities on state park buildings, towers, 
boardwalks (P-84)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.04(3)(t)1. Resist or obstruct a police officer (J-2)(0-$263.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  45.04(3)(u) 
Engage in an activity involving the use of paintball guns, paint 
markers or discharge of similar devices on DNR lands without 
written authorization   (J-12)  (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.04(3)(v)  
Remove driftwood or other wood from below the ordinary high 
watermark of the Willow, Turtle Flambeau and the Chippewa 
flowage.(J-13) ( 0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 
45.045(2)(a)-(c) 

Possess firewood on DNR lands that originated from more than 
25 miles away, from out of state, or from a quarantined area and 
intended for use on the property (X-34) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.05(1)(a) 
Exceeding 25 speed limit in state park (P-3)(0-$263.50)  
* Use Uniform Traffic Citation 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR  45.05(1)(b) 
Fail to stop at entrance station when ordered by department 
signs (P-37)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(1)(c) 
               or (d) 

Operate or park registered vehicle in unauthorized area          
(P-14)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(1)(f),   
(g), (h) and (i) 

(f)  Operate a motor vehicle off highways and parking lots under    
      the influence of intoxicant or controlled substance.,     
(g) Operate motor vehicle off highways and parking lots without a  
      valid driver’s license., 
(h) Operate an ATV off designated all-terrain vehicle trail., or 
(i)  Unauthorized operation of an Electric Personal Assistive  
     Mobility Device on department lands      (P-39)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 
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NR 45.05(1)(d) Parking violations (P-23)(0-$263.50) 10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR 45.05(2) 
Leave vehicle unattended for more than 48 hrs without 
approval (P-38)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(3)(a) 
Operate vehicle in unauthorized area  
(P-39) (S-11) (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(3)(b) 
Conduct or engage in snowmobile races on lands managed  
by the department (P-40)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(3)(c) Operate vehicle contrary to posted notice (P-39)(0-$263.50) 25.00 6.50 137.50 169.00 

NR 45.05(3)(e) Operate bicycle in unauthorized area (P-41)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.05(4) Launch or land aircraft in an unauthorized area (P-42) (0-$263.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR 45.06(3)or(4) Allow pet in unauthorized areas   (P-43)(0-$263.50)  20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.06(1) 
Allow pets in unauthorized area or unleashed pets  
(P-21)   (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.06(1) 
Allow pets to cause interference with others’ enjoyment         
(P-21)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.06(6) 
Ride or permit equine animal in an unauthorized area  
(P-22) (0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.06(7) 
Ride horse in a careless, negligent or reckless manner   
(P-44) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.07(1) Start fire in an unauthorized area  (P-29) (0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.07(2) Leave a fire unattended  (P-76) (0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.08(1) 
Possess or consume food or beverage or use soap, 
detergent or shampoo in beach area (P-45)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.08(2) 
Swim beyond, disturb or molest boundary buoy in beach  
(P-46)(0-$263.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 
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NR  45.08(3) 
Use floating device at supervised beach or pool  
(P-47) (0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.08(4) 
Swim in a water access area in a state park against posted 
notice (P-73)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.08(5) 
Fishing in any state park, recreational area or state forest 
marked swimming beach (P-85)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.085(1) 
Possess glass beverage container or glass products on Great 
Lakes shoreline zone (P-86)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.09(1) 
Possess loaded or uncased or shoot firearm or airgun in 
unauthorized area (P-28)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.09(1) 
Take, catch, kill, hunt, trap or pursue any wild animal or bird 
in unauthorized area (P-48)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.09(10) 
Hunt wild turkeys in Interstate, Newport, Willow River State 
Parks without a wild turkey hunting access permit  
(J-3) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.09(2)(a) 
Fail to attach owners name & address or DNR ID number to 
unattended tree stand on DNR lands or remove tree stand or 
ground blinds daily (J-10)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.09(2)(b) Damage trees used for hunting on DNR lands (J-10)(0-$263.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.09(2)(c) 

Hunt from ground blind on DNR lands during gun deer 
season w/o required blaze orange displayed, or Fail to attach 
owners name & address or DNR ID number to unattended 
ground blind on DNR lands (J-11)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.09(5) 
Possess loaded or uncased firearm or air gun within 
boundary of certain properties  (P-28) (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.09(9)(a) 
Hunt deer in CWD zone state park w/o obtaining hunting 
access permit and property map  (P-87) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 
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NR  45.10(1)(a) Camping in an unauthorized area  (P-10) (0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.10(1)(b) 
Camping without a permit or fee payment when required  
(P-9)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(1)(d) 
Move from assigned campsite to another campsite without 
prior approval (J-4)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.10(1)(f) 
Set up or take down camping unit between hours of   11 p.m. 
& 6 a.m. (P-49)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(1)(h) 
Failure of person to whom campsite is registered to be part of 
the camping party (P-50) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(1)(i) 
Fail to occupy campsite with a camping unit the first night of 
the registration and every night for the duration of the 
registration period. (P-53) (0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.10(1)(n) 
Illegal camping on State Ice Age Trail lands, North Country 
Trail properties, at designated watercraft campsites or 
arriving by means other than watercraft only (J-5)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(1)(o) 
Use family campground shower facilities in any state park or 
forest when not registered as a camper  (J-6) (0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.10(1)(p) 

Fail to occupy a designated campsite on a northern flowage 
property on the first night camping equipment occupies the 
site, or leave the site unoccupied for more than one night of 
the permit period. (P-53) (0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.10(2)(a) Too many people on camp site (P-24)(0-$263.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(2)(b) Camp beyond the 14-day limit (P-51)(0-$263.50)  20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(2)(d) Park too many vehicles on a campsite (P-52)(0-$263.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(2)(f) 
Park too many recreational vehicles on a campsite  
(P-52)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 
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NR  45.10(2m) 
Illegal camping at a group camp, backpack site or reservable 
remote camping site on NHAL State Forest   (J-7)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.10(2m)(f) 
Camping with too many people or groups on Willow Flowage 
scenic waters area or the Turtle-Flambeau scenic waters 
area.  (P-24)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.11(1) Operate a boat within marked beach area (P-55)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.11(2)(a) 
Leave a boat unattended in undesignated area  
(P-56)  (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.11(2)(b) 
Leave a watercraft or aircraft on shore overnight  
(P-57)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.11 (2)(c) 

Remain overnight in any boat, watercraft or aircraft anchored, 
moored or docked at any department-controlled dock, wharf, 
boat landing or marina, or other mooring area where not 
authorized. (J-14) (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.11(4) Operate a motorboat on specified waters (P-58)(0-$263.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.11(7) 
Operate a boat of any kind on specified waters  
(P-59) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.11(10) 
Launch or remove a motorboat of a type restricted on that 
waterbody contrary to posted notice. (J-15) (0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  45.12(1)(a) 
Entering park in vehicle without admission sticker 
(P-5) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.12(1)(a) Improperly affixed park sticker (P-5) (0-$263.50) 10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.12(3)(a) 
Fail to possess a valid State Trail Admission Pass   
(P-26) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.12(4)(a-g) Fail to pay facility, concession or area fees  (P-60) (0-$263.50) 20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.13(1)(a) 
Take, catch, kill or remove wild animals or plants in a natural 
area  (P-48) (0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 
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NR  45.13(1)(e) Unauthorized rock climbing in natural area (P-84(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(1m)(b) 
Possess glass containers in the Dells of the Wisconsin River 
state natural area (P-61)(0-$263.50)   

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.13(1m)(d) 

Operate a boat greater than slow-no-wake speed on 
Wisconsin River from Coldwater Canyon downstream to 
Chapel Gorge. (J-16) (0-$263.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR 45.13(2)(a) 
Possess or consume any food or beverage in Parfrey’s Glen, 
Natural Bridge, Roche-A-Cri, Pewit’s Nest or Oakfield Ledge 
State natural areas (P-61)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR 45.13(2)(b) 

Entering or in Parfrey’s Glen, Pewit’s Nest, Natural Bridge or 
Gibraltar Rock state natural areas between 8pm-6am  

(P-4) (0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(2)(c) 
Hike off trail in Parfrey’s Glen, Roche-A-Cri & Natural Bridge 
(P-62)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR 45.13(2)(d) 
Enter or be in Roche-A-Cri Mound state natural area between 
sunset and 6:00AM (P-4)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(2)(e) 
Entering or in Oakfield Ledge Natural Area between 8:00 PM 
and 6:00 AM (P96)(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  45.13(2m) 
Take, pursue, catch, kill, trap or remove wild animals from 
state parks, recreation areas or southern forests without 
authorization (P99)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.13(3) 
Drink or possess any intoxicating liquor/fermented malt 
beverage at Big Foot Beach State Park (P-18)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(5) 
Operate or use combustion engine or power source for skin 
diving in Devil’s Lake (P-63)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 
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NR  45.13(7) 
Drink or possess liquor or beer in Heritage Hill State Park   
(P-18)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(8) Violate High Cliff Marina regulations (P-66)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(8m) 
Jump or dive into St. Croix River from the Interstate State 
Park boat ramp up to Hwy 8 bridge (P-91)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.13(9)(a) 
Fail to equip boat with holding tank and toilet at Kinnickinnic 
(P-67)(0-$263.50)  

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(9)(b) Camp in an undesignated area at Kinnickinnic (P-10)(0-$263.50)  30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(10m) 
Downhill ski or snowboard outside leased area of Granite 
Peak ski area within Rib Mountain State Park   (J-8)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR  45.13(11) Operate motor vehicle in Rock Island State Park(P-14)(0-263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(11m)(a) 
Possess any glass containers in Straight Lake State Park  
(P-61) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.13(11m)(b) 
Operate a gasoline powered ice auger in Straight Lake State 
Park  (P-16) (0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  45.13(12) Hiking off trail in scientific area at Whitefish Dunes (P-62) (0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(13) Violate water regulations on Yellowstone Lake (P-68)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(13m) 
(a)-(o) 

Violate Yellowstone wildlife area shooting range rules (P-16) 
(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(14)(a) 
Launch boat or watercraft in an undesignated area along 
Brule River    (P-69) (0-$263.50)   

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.13(14)(b) 

Possess glass bottles, or unopened or empty beverage 
containers in any watercraft on the Brule river in the Brule 
River State Forest that are not secured in larger container  
(P-93)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 
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NR  45.13(14m) 

Possess glass bottles in Flambeau River State Forest at Little 
Falls-Slough Gundy scenic area or within watercraft launched 
or removed from designated launching sites on the Flambeau 
River  (J-9) (0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.13(15)(a) Drink or possess liquor or beer at Havenwood (P-18)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(15)(b) Allow pets within the Havenwoods (P-21)(0-$263.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(15)(c) 
Enter or be within boundaries of Havenwoods between 8 p.m. 
& 6 a.m. (P-4)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(15)(d) 
Take, catch, kill or remove any animal or pick or remove any 
plant at Havenwoods (P-48)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR 45.13(15)(e) 
Launch or land powered model aircraft without permit at 
Havenwoods (P-70)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(16) 
Violate regulation at McMiller Sports Center in Southern Unit 
Kettle Moraine (P-71)(0-$263.50) 

10.00 2.60 137.50 $150.10 

NR  45.13(17)(i) 
Be in a zone other than assigned at Bong Recreation Area 
(P-72)(0-$263.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  45.13(18) 
Take, catch, kill, hunt, trap, or pursue wild animal, possess or 
discharge firearm or air gun in Lapham Peak area of the 
Kettle Moraine State Forest (P-48)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  45.13(19) 
Jump or dive into waterways contrary to posted notice at 
Amnicon Falls State Park (P-94)(0-$263.50) 

20.00 5.20 137.50 $162.70 

NR 45.13(20) 
Hunt, trap, or operate a snowmobile in unauthorized zones 
established in Great River State Recreational Trail (P-90)  

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR 45.13(22) 
Use rifles, handguns, or shotguns w/slugs contrary to posted 
notice on Nevin Wildlife area (P-88)(0-$263.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 
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NR 45.13(23) 
Sledding, skiing or snowboarding on Indian Mounds at 
Aztalan State Park (P97)(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(24) 
Unauthorized hunting or discharge of gun, bow or slingshot 
on Tuscobia State Recreational Trail (P98)(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(25) 
Operate a dogsled on state lands in Big Bay State Park 
without authorization (J1)(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(26)(a) 
Unlawful possession of intoxicating liquor or fermented malt 
beverage at Lakeshore State Park (J-12)(0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(26)(b) Fail to obtain a Special Events Use License for organized group 
events prior to using the Lake Shore State Park (P-16) (0-
$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(26)(c) Violate Lakeshore state park marina operation rules:  
1.-3.  Swimming, Fishing or Sleeping on or off docks or piers  
4. Quiet hours begin at 11:00 P.M. and continue until 7:00 A.M. 
5. Fail to remain on  boat or adjoining slip beginning at 9:00 P.M. 
and continuing until the end of the fireworks display events. 

(P-16) (0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR 45.13(27) Discharge any firearm for the purpose of target shooting 
contrary to posted notice within the Thornapple River 
sturgeon spawning property, Rusk County (P-16) (0-$263.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

 

 

NR CHAPTER 64 - ALL TERRAIN VEHICLES 

NR  64.03(5) Fail to transfer all-terrain vehicle registration (V-15)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  64.03(10)(b) 
Fail to display or improper display of nonresident trail pass 
on ATV (V35)(0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  64.04(1) 
Fail to display or improper display of registration decals on 
all-terrain vehicles (V-16)(0-$452.50) 

25.00 6.50 137.50 $169.00 

NR  64.04(3) Fail to have validated receipt (V-16)(0-$452.50) 40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 
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NR  64.05 Fail to notify dept of address change (V-17)(0-$452.50) 30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  64.06 
Dealers’ failure to collect fee and submit registration 
application within 7 days (V-18)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  64.07(1)(a) &     
                     (b) 

Operate on a (a)cemetery, burial ground, school property, 
church property, campground, parks, (b)airport or landing 
facility without permission (V-19)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  64.07(1)(c) Operate at unreasonable or improper speed (V-20)(0-$452.50) 50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  64.07(2) 
Operate in excess of 10 MPH when traveling within 100 ft of 
a person not on an all-terrain vehicle, snowmobile or 
motorcycle (V-21)(0-$452.50) 

50.00 13.00 137.50 $200.50 

NR  64.07(3) 
Operate, sell, rent or manufacture ATV that emits noise 
greater than 96 decibels (V-34)(0-$452.50) 

30.00 7.80 137.50 $175.30 

NR  64.08 (1), (2)  
                   or (3) 

Owner permitting operation by a (1) person under age, (2) 
physically or mentally disabled or(3) under influence or drug 
(V-22)(0-$452.50) 

40.00 10.40 137.50 $187.90 

NR 64.085 
Refuse to allow noise testing and inspection of ATV 
equipment    (V-36)       (0-$452.50) 

100.0 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR CHAPTER 80 - PESTICIDES 

NR  80.02(2) 
Cause death of wild animal through negligent or illegal use of 
pesticide (Z-1) (0-$263.50)  

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(3) 
Destroy game, fish, amphibians, reptiles by use of a pesticide, 
poison or toxic substance without a permit (Z-2) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(4) 
Fail to cover, protect or secure pesticide or pesticide treated 
material so as to prevent serious injury to wild animals other 
than those it is intended to control  (Z-3) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 
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NR  80.02(5) 
Fail to secure pesticide or pesticide treated material at point of 
storage (Z-4) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(6) 
Use, store, transport or display pesticide or pesticide treated 
materials contrary to label instructions or otherwise negligently 
(Z-5) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(7) 
Cause pesticide or pesticide treated materials to enter water of 
the state (Z-6) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(8) 
Fill or clean pesticide spray equipment from or adjacent to 
waters of the state (Z-7) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(9) 

Dispose of or hold pesticides contrary to label directions or in a 
manner which may contaminate waters of the state or create a 
hazard to wild animals other than those it is intended to control 
(Z-8) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR  80.02(10) 
Fail to cover treated seeds during planting creating a hazard to 
wild animals other than those it is intended to control  
(Z-9) (0-$263.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR CHAPTER 109 - INVASIVE AQUATIC PLANTS 

NR 109.08(2) 
Intentionally introduce Eurasian water milfoil, curly leaf pond 
weed, or purple loosestrife into waters of state (W-31)(0-$389.50) 

200.00 52.00 137.50 $389.50 

NR 109.08(3) 
Intentionally cut aquatic plants in public/navigable waters w/o 
removing cut vegetation from the body of water (W-32) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 

NR 109.08(4)(a) 

Place equipment used in aquatic plant management in 
navigable water if the person has reason to believe that the 
equipment has any aquatic plants or zebra mussels attached 
(W-33)(0-$389.50) 

100.00 26.00 137.50 $263.50 
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Admin Code Description Forf. 
Penalty 
Surch 

Court 
Costs 

Envir 
Surc 

TOTAL 

NR CHAPTER 113 - SEPTAGE AND INDUSTRIAL WASTES        

NR 113.04(1) Operate unlicensed business (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 113.04(2) Fail to notify of change of address (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 100.00 26.00 137.50 20.00 $283.50 

NR 113.04(3) Dispose of septage contrary to ch. NR113 (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 113.05 Licensing requirements (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 300.00 78.00 137.50 60.00 $575.50 

NR 113.06 Equip & fail to display stickers or fail to cleanup spill (E14) 300.00 78.00 137.50 60.00 $575.50 

NR 113.07 Fail to obey disposal requirements (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 113.08 Fail to have site evaluation (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 300.00 78.00 137.50 60.00 $531.00 

NR 113.09   Fail to follow application rates (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 113.11 
Fail to submit site data to Dept/fail to keep proper records  
(E-14)(10-$7437.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 113.12 Violate septage storage requirements (E-14)(10-$7437.50) 300.00 78.00 137.50 60.00 $575.50 

NR CHAPTER 216 - STORM WATER DISCHARGES 

NR 216.005 
Fail to maintain post-construction storm water mgt 
practices in accordance with a maintenance agreement 
submitted under  s. NR 216.47(5)    (E13) (10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.03 (1)   Fail to apply for permit coverage. (E13) (10-$14,737.50) 475.00 123.50 137.50 95.00 $831.00 

NR 216.07(1)-(4)  

 (1)  Fail to develop or implement a public education 
and outreach program. 
 (2)  Fail to develop or implement a public involvement 
and participation program. 
 (3)  Fail to develop or implement an illicit discharge 
detection and elimination program. 
 (4) (E-13)    (10-$14,737.50) 

475.00 123.50 137.50 95.00 $831.00 
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NR 216.22(1) &  
                 (2) 

Fail to apply for an industrial storm water discharge 
permit at least 14 working days before beginning 
construction or industrial operations.  (E-12)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.22(6) 
Fail to provide additional Industrial Storm Water Pollution 
Prevention Plan application information to the DNR as 
required (E-12)(10-$14,737.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50 80.00 $721.50 

NR 216.27 
Fail to prepare, implement, or amend an Industrial Storm 
Water Pollution Prevention Plan (E-12)(10-$14,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 216.28 

Fail to perform and document the following Industrial 
Storm Water monitoring:     
    - Evaluation of non-storm water discharges  
    - Annual facility site compliance inspection  
    - Quarterly visual inspection  
    - Storm Water sampling and analysis  
(E-12) (10-$14,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 216.29 
Fail to provide required Industrial SWPPP information or 
reports to the department (E-12) (10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.29(5) 
Fail to implement best Industrial SWPPP management 
practices  (E-12)(10-$14,737.50) 

500.00 130.00 137.50 100.00 $867.50 

NR 216.43 & 
NR 216.44 

Fail to apply for coverage under a construction site storm 
water discharge permit at least 14 working days b3efore 
beginning land disturbing construction.  
(E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.455(1) 
Fail to retain documentation on the construction site 
showing that storm water discharges are covered under a 
storm water discharge permit.  (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50 80.00 $721.50 

NR 216.455(2) 
Fail to post a permit certificate in a conspicuous place on 
the construction site.   (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50 80.00 $721.50 
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NR 216.46(1) 
Fail to develop an appropriate site-specific erosion 
control plan.   (E-13) (10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.46(1) 
Fail to implement or maintain erosion control BMPs 
during the period of permit coverage. (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.47 
Fail to develop or implement a storm water management 
plan to control pollution during and after construction  
(E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.48(1)(a) 
Fail to retain and maintain erosion control and storm 
water management plans and pertinent documentation 
on the construction site.  (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50 80.00 $721.50 

NR 216.48(3) 

Fail to provide a copy of the erosion control and storm 
water management plans, construction site inspections 
and any additional data upon request to the department 
within 5 working days.   (E-13) (10-$14,737.50) 

400.00 104.00 137.50 80.00 $721.50 

NR 216.48(4) 
Fail to inspect or monitor erosion control BMPs and 
maintain inspection reports (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.48(4)(b) 
Fail to repair or replace erosion and sediment control 
BMPs within 24 hrs or inspection or DNR notification that 
repair is needed    (E-13) (0-13,723) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.50 
Fail to amend or revise plans as needed to protect waters 
of the state (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR 216.51 
Fail to implement revisions or amendments to the plan as 
required by the Department (E-13)(10-$14,737.50) 

700.00 182.00 137.50 140.00 $1,159.50 

NR CHAPTER 447 - ASBESTOS EMISSIONS 

NR 447.19(2)(a)  
                  & (b) 

Fail to (a)conduct a demolition or renovation pre-
inspection for the presence of asbestos or (b) 
follow notification requirements - 1

st
  offense 

 (E-15) (789-$7437.50) 

1500.00 390.00 142.50 300.00 $2,332.50 
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NR 447.19(2)(a)  
                  & (b) 

Fail to (a)conduct a demolition or renovation pre-
inspection for the presence of asbestos or (b) 
follow notification requirements - 2nd

 offense  
(E-15)(1459-$14,737.50) 

3000.00 780.00 157.50 600.00 $4,537.50 

NR 447.19(2)(c) 

Fail to follow active waste disposal site 
requirements for excavating or otherwise 
disturbing any asbestos containing waste 
material - 1st

  offense (E-16) (789-$7437.50) 

2000.00 520.00 147.50 400.00 $3,057.50 

NR 447.19(2)(c) 

Fail to follow active waste disposal site 
requirements for excavating or otherwise 
disturbing asbestos containing waste material - 
2

nd
 offense    (E-15)(1459-$14,737.50) 

3500.00 910.00 162.50 700.00 $5,272.50 

NR CHAPTER 488 – REFRIGERANT RECOVERY 

NR 488.03(1) or (2)   
Knowingly or negligently release regulated 
refrigerant to the environment E-11 
(100-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1,269.00 

NR 488.03(3) 
Illegally salvage or dismantle refrigeration 
equipment   E-11  (100-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1,269.00 

NR 488.05(1) 

Illegally sell, give or transport refrigeration 
equip. to a scrap metal processor  - Each unit 
constitutes a separate violation     E-11  
(100-1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1,269.00 

NR 488.10(1) 

Transport, for the purposes of salvaging or 
dismantling, refrigeration equipment that 
contains regulated refrigerant without proper 
certification    E-11  (100-$1597.50) 

775.00 201.50 137.50 155.00 $1,269.00 
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Although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial Conference, the Supreme Court, in promulgating the 
schedule, concluded that law enforcement officers may find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning Bail release. 

 
 

STATE OR MUNICIPAL FORFEITURES 
 

Determine whether each of the following is true or false                                                                                                          
(if any answer is "false," the accused must post a cash Bail): 

TRUE FALSE 

1.   The defendant has a valid Wisconsin driver's license 
Release 

without cash 
Bail 

Go to 2 

   Or    

The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as:    

• Local residence now    

• Local job/employment now    

• Local close relatives    

• Other close connection to community    

2.   It otherwise appears that the accused will appear in court as scheduled. 
Release 

without cash 
Bail 

Cash Bail from 
Schedule 
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Although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial Conference, the Supreme Court, in promulgating the 
schedule, concluded that law enforcement officers may find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning Bail release. 

 
 
 

MISDEMEANORS, INCLUDING A MISDEMEANOR TRAFFIC OFFENSE 
 

Determine whether each of the following is true or false                                                                                                    
(if any answer is false, the accused must post a cash Bail): 

TRUE FALSE 

1.   The accused has given proper identification. Go to 2 
Cash Bail from 

Schedule 

2.   The accused does not appear to represent a danger to him or herself, another  
      person, or property 

Go to 3 
Cash Bail from 

Schedule 

3.   The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as: 

Go to 4 
Cash Bail from 

Schedule 

• Local residence now 

• Local job/employment now 

• Local close relatives 

• Other close connection to community  

4.   The accused has always appeared in court or otherwise properly responded to       
       previous citations. 

Go to 6 
Cash Bail from 

Schedule 

5.   Arrest or further detention is not necessary to carry out legitimate investigative  
      action in accordance with law enforcement agency policies. 

Go to 6 
Cash Bail from 

Schedule 

6.   There are no other specific statutory mandates regarding detention. 
Release w/o 

Bail 

Cash Bail from 
Schedule 
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WILDLIFE VIOLATOR COMPACT  
 

Release of Non-Residents who Commit Wildlife Related Violations: 
 

Nonresidents arrested for a wildlife related violation may be released without a cash Bail if all the 
following criteria are met: 
 
   1.  The violator has provided adequate proof of his/her identity, 
   2.  The violator’s home state is a member of the wildlife violator compact, AND 
   3.  The officer receives the recognizance of the violator and is satisfied that he or she will comply 

with the terms of the citation. 
 
A Wildlife Related Violation is defined as any violation of Ch. 29 stats., or Chs. NR 10-28, Wis. Adm. Code.    

(Not NR 45 violations) 

 
If a person fails to pay or appear in court, the DNR is required to revoke all their Hunting, Trapping & 
Fishing Approvals and shall not issue any new approvals to this person until they have resolved the 
matter by an appearance in court or payment of the penalty required. 
 
States that are members of the Wildlife Violators Compact as of January 1, 2014 Include: 

ALABAMA, ALASKA, ARIZONA, CALIFORNIA, COLORADO, FLORIDA, GEORGIA, IDAHO, ILLINOIS, INDIANA,   

IOWA, KANSAS, KENTUCKY, LOUISIANA, MARYLAND, MICHIGAN, MINNESOTA, MISSISSIPPI, MISSOURI, 

MONTANA,  NEVADA, NEW MEXICO, NEW YORK, NORTH DAKOTA, OHIO, OKLAHOMA, OREGON, 

PENNSYLVANIA, SOUTH  CAROLINA, SOUTH  DAKOTA,  TENNESSEE,  TEXAS,  UTAH,  VEMONT, VIRGINIA,  

WASHINGTON,  WEST VIRGINIA,  WISCONSIN,  AND WYOMING. 
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Violations Committed by Juveniles  -  Applicable Court & Presumptive Penalties 
 

Type of Violation Age Court Presumptive Penalty 

Any Violation   Under 12…… Juvenile……... Referral to Juvenile Court Intake Worker as Necessary  

ATV, UTV, Boating, 
Snowmobile & Traffic 
Violations.  

12 and 13...… Juvenile……... Deposit Schedule Forfeiture Only 
1
 

14 and 15…... Juvenile……... Deposit Schedule Forfeiture & $25 Court Cost Only 
2
 

16 and 17…... Adult…………. Deposit Schedule Total Deposit Amount 
3
 

Fish & Game, and All Other 
Civil Law & Ordinance 
Violations 

12 and 13...… Juvenile……... Deposit Schedule Forfeiture Only 
1
 

14,15 & 16…. Juvenile……... Deposit Schedule Forfeiture & $25 Court Cost Only 
2
 

17…… Adult…………. Deposit Schedule Total Deposit Amount 
3
 

1 – No Costs, Fees or Surcharges Included       2 – All Costs, Fees & Surcharges are discretionary with the court       3 – All Costs, Fees & Surcharges Included 

 

OWI Alcohol Assessments 
 
ATV & UTV OWI: ALCOHOL ASSESSMENT 

s.23.33(13)(e) WI stats reads: 
 
Alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substances analogs: assessment 
 

In addition to any other penalty or order, a person who violates sub.(4c)(a) or (b) or (4p)(e) or who violates s.940.09 or 940.25 if the 
violation involves the operation of an all-terrain vehicle, shall be ordered by the court to submit to and comply with an assessment by an 
approved public treatment facility for an examination of the person’s use of alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substance analogs.  
The assessment order shall comply with s.343.30(1q)(c)1.a to c.  Intentional failure to comply with an assessment ordered under this 
paragraph constitute contempt of court punishable under ch.785. 
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BOATING OWI: ALCOHOL ASSESSMENT AND MANDATORY SAFETY CLASS 

s.30.80(6)(d) WI stats reads: 
 

Alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substance analogs: examination. 
In addition to any other penalty or order, a person who violates s.30.681(1) or (2) or 30.684(5) or who violates s.940.09 or 940.25 if the 
violation involves the operation of a motorboat, shall be ordered by the court to submit to and comply with an assessment by an approved 
public treatment facility for an examination of the person’s use of alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substance analogs.  
Intentional failure to comply with an assessment ordered under this paragraph constitutes contempt of court, punishable under ch.785. 
 

s.30.80(6)(e) WI stats reads: 
 

Certificate of satisfactory completion of safety course. 
In addition to any other penalty or order, a  person who violates s.30.681(1) or (2) or30.684(5) or who violates s.940.09 or 940.25 if the 
violation involves the operation of a motorboat, shall be ordered by the court to obtain a certificate of satisfactory completion of a safety 
course under s.30.74(1).  If the person has a valid certificate at the time that the court imposes sentence, the court shall permanently 
revoke the certificate and order the person to obtain a certificate of satisfactory completion of a safety course under s.30.74(1). 
 

s.30.80(2) WI stats reads: 
 

Additionally, Boating Safety is required for ALL 30.68 violations. 
Any person violating s.30.68(2) shall be fined not more than $200 or imprisoned not more than 6 months or both.  Any person violating 
s.30.68 shall be required to obtain a certificate of satisfactory completion of a safety course under s.30.74(1). 
 

 

SNOWMOBILE OWI: ALCOHOL ASSESSMENT 

s.350.11(3)(d) WI stats reads: 
 

Alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substance analogs: assessment. 
In addition to any other penalty or order, a person who violates s. 350.101(1) or (2) or 350.104(5) or who violates s.940.09 or 940.25 if the 
violation involves the operation of a snowmobile, shall be ordered by the court to submit to and comply with an assessment by an approved 
public treatment facility for an examination of the person’s use of alcohol, controlled substances or controlled substance analogs.  The 
assessment order shall comply with s.343.30(1q)(c)1.a to c.  Intentional failure to comply with an assessment ordered under this paragraph 
constitutes contempt of court, punishable under ch. 785. 
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Court to Impose & Collect cost to L.E. Agencies for OWI Blood withdrawals when Court Appearance is Mandatory * 
 

Effective July 1, 2011 -  Section 814.63 (3m) of the statutes was created to read: 
(a)  Except as provided in par. (d), if a defendant is required to appear in court, in addition to any forfeiture, 

costs, fees, or surcharges it imposes, the court shall impose and collect from the defendant any costs 
charged to or paid by a law enforcement agency for the withdrawal of the defendant’s blood if the court 
finds that the defendant violated s. 23.33 (4c), 30.681, 346.63, or 350.101, or a local ordinance in conformity 
therewith. 

 
(b)  Except as provided in par. (d), if at the time the court finds that the defendant committed the violation, the law 

enforcement agency has not paid or been charged with the costs of withdrawing the defendant’s blood, the 
court shall impose and collect the costs the law enforcement agency reasonably expects to be charged for the 
withdrawal, based on the current charges for this procedure. 

 
(c)  The court shall disburse the amounts it collects under this subsection to the law enforcement agency that 

requested the blood withdrawal.  
 
(d)  The court may not impose on the defendant any cost for an alternative test provided free of charge as 

described in s. 343.305 (4). 
 

*     When a blood withdrawal is made for an ATV, UTV, Boating or Snowmobile OWI offence other than 
a 1st offense, a copy of the bill for the blood withdrawal should be submitted to the court along with 
the case activity reports 
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COMMERCIAL FISH PROTECTION SURCHARGE  -  PURSUANT TO S. 29.984(1) , WIS. STATS.,   
 
(a)  If a court imposes a fine or forfeiture under s. 29.971 for the unlawful killing, catching, taking, transporting, sale, or possession of 

Great Lakes fish in violation of s. 29.503, or of fish in violation of s. 29.514 or 29.519, or for failing to comply with any record-keeping 
requirement for fish in violation of s. 29.503, 29.514, or 29.519, the court may impose a commercial fish protection surcharge that 
equals the amount specified for the fish under par. (b) or (bg). 

 

(b)  Except as provided in par. (bg), the amount of the commercial fish protection surcharge shall be as follows: 
 

1. For any commercial fish, as determined by the department, an amount equal to the average wholesale value of the fish on the 
date of the violation.  The department shall determine the average wholesale value of the fish by determining the wholesale value 
of such fish purchased by 3 different wholesale fish dealers in this state on or about the date of the violation. 

 

2. For salmon, trout, and noncommercial game fish, an amount equal to the amount specified in s. 29.983 (1) (b) 9. to 12. 
 

(bg)  For a fine imposed under s. 29.971 (1) (b) or (c), the amount of the commercial fish protection surcharge shall be an amount equal to 
3 times the average wholesale value of the fish.  Department shall determine the average wholesale value of the fish by averaging 
the price received by 3 different wholesale fish dealers in this state for that species of fish on or about date of violation. 

 

 

To calculate the value of fish for charging purposes and for determining amount of any required  
Commercial Fish Protection Surcharge:         

 

1.  Salmon, trout, and noncommercial game fish shall be valued on a per-fish basis according to the dollar amounts specified under s. 
29.977 (1) (a) and (i) to (L). 

2.  Other species of commercial fish shall be valued on a per-pound basis according to the “average wholesale value” of the fish.  The 
department shall determine the average wholesale value of the fish by averaging the price received by 3 different wholesale fish 
dealers in this state for that species of fish on or about the date of the violation.                   

3.  "Average wholesale value" means the average purchase price paid by wholesale fish dealers on the date of a violation of this chapter 
as determined by the department after obtaining price information from 3 wholesale fish dealers in this state. 

4.  For purposes of making charging and penalty determinations, the value of fish from multiple violations committed by  
the same person in any 12-month period may be aggregated. 
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FISHING SHELTER REMOVAL SURCHARGE   -  PURSUANT TO S. 29.985(1) , STATS.,     
 

(a) If a court imposes a forfeiture under s. 29.404 (3), the court shall impose a fishing shelter removal surcharge under ch. 814 equal to 
the costs associated with the seizure and destruction or sale of the public nuisance.   
 
 

GREAT LAKES RESOURCE SURCHARGE  -   PURSUANT TO S. 29.9905(1) , STATS.,    
 

(a) If a court imposes a fine or forfeiture for a violation of s. 29.503 involving Great Lakes fish or for a violation of s. 29.514 or 29.519, 
the court shall impose a Great Lakes resource surcharge equal to 75 percent of the amount of the fine or forfeiture. 
 
 

FISHING NET REMOVAL SURCHARGE  -  PURSUANT TO S. 29.991(1) , STATS.,      
 

(a) If a court imposes a forfeiture under s. 29.931 (2) (am) for failure to reimburse the department for costs associated with the seizure 
of a net or similar fishing device under s. 29.931 (2) (a), the court shall impose a fishing net removal surcharge in an amount equal to the 
sum of those costs plus an amount equal to 75 percent of the amount of the forfeiture. 
Note:  this 75% surcharge is in addition to the 75% Natural Resources Surcharge imposed under s. 29.987, Stats. 
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Natural Resources Restitution Surcharges 
 

 These are additional required fee pursuant to ss. 29.989, 169.46(2) and 350.115, Wis. Stats. 
 

   2014-15 HUNTING, FISHING, TRAPPING, CAPTIVE WILDLIFE and SNOWMOBILE APPROVAL FEES            
 

[R = Resident / NR = Non-Resident] 
 

Approval Cost Approval Cost Approval Cost 

Bait Dealer, Class A $50.00       First Time Buyers licenses      Mentored 10-11 yr old licenses 

Bait Dealer, Class B $10.00 - Archer, R  $5.00       -  All hunting licenses $7.00 

Bear, Class A - NR $251.00 - Archer, NR   $79.75       -  All stamps $4.50 

Bear, Class A - R $49.00 - Bear, Class B, R $5.00       -  Bonus Deer Tags $5.00 

Bear, Class B - NR $110.00 - Bear, Class B, NR $54.75       - Over Counter Turkey Permit $5.00 

Bear, Class B - R $14.00 - Crossbow, R   $5.00       - Herd Control Tags $2.00 

Bird Hunting Preserve - A $300.00 - Crossbow, NR  $5.00   

Bird Hunt Pres. A - Renewal  $200.00 - Deer, R $5.00   

Bird Hunting Preserve – B $200.00 - Deer, NR $79.75 Pheasant, Stamp $10.00 

Bird Hunt Pres. B - Renewal $100.00 - Fishing, R   $5.00 Small Game, R Annual $18.00 

Captive Wild Animal Farm $200.00 - Fishing , NR $25.75 Small Game, Junior R Annual  $9.00 

CWAFL Class A – Renewal $100.00 - Furbearer, NR $79.75 Small Game, Senior R Annual $9.00 

Captive Wild Animal Farm - B $50.00 - Small Game, R $5.00 Small Game, NR 5 Day $55.00 

CWAFL Class B – Renewal $25.00 - Small Game, NR $42.75 Small Game, NR Annual $85.00 

Cons. Patron, R – Purple Heart $10.00 - Trapping, R $5.00 Shovelnose Sturgeon Harvest Permit $50.00 

Cons. Patron, NR – Purple Heart $161.00 - Trapping, NR $75.75 Stocking License $25.00 

Crossbow, R $24.00 - Turkey, R $5.00 Sturgeon Hook & Line, NR $50.00 

Crossbow, NR $160.00 - Turkey, NR $29.75 Sturgeon Hook & Line, R $20.00 

Crossbow, Upgrade R & NR $3.00   Sturgeon Spearing, NR $65.00 
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Deer, Antlerless carcass Tag, NR $20.00 Fishing, R  Husband & Wife  $31.00 Sturgeon Spearing, R $20.00 

Deer, Antlerless carcass Tag, R $12.00 Fishing, R  ONE-DAY     $ 8.00 Taxidermist, NR $100.00 

Deer, Antlerless Herd Cntrl Tag $2.00 Fishing, R  Junior or Senior Annual $7.00 Taxidermist, R $50.00 

Deer, Archer – R $24.00 Fishing, R  Disabled Annual $7.00 Trapping, NR $150.00 

Deer, Archer – NR $160.00 Fishing, R  Setline Inland $11.25 Trapping, R $20.00 

Deer, Archer Upgrade, R&NR $3.00 Fishing, R  Set or Bank Pole $3.00 Trout fishing, 2 Day Inland Lakes $14.00 

Deer, Bow, Junior R $20.00 Fur Dealer A $25.00    Trout Stamp -  Inland or Grt Lakes $10.00 

Deer, Gun Junior $20.00 Fur Dealer B $10.00 Turkey, NR Fall Hunt $65.25 

Deer, Gun NR $160.00 Fur Dealer Itinerant $200.00 Turkey, NR License Only $60.00 

Deer, Gun R $24.00 Furbearer, NR Annual $160.00 Turkey, NR Spring Hunt $65.25 

Dog Training & Trial Licenses $25.00 Ginseng Harvester, Landowner $0.00 Turkey, NR Extra Tag -  Spg or Fall $15.00 

Fishing, 2 Day Great Lakes $14.00 Ginseng Harvester, R $15.75 Turkey, R Fall Hunt $20.25 

Fishing, NR  1 Day    $10.00 Ginseng Harvester, NR $30.75 Turkey, R License Only $15.00 

Fishing, NR 4 Day $24.00 Guide, R  - Hunt, Fish or Trap $40.00 Turkey, R Spring Hunt License $20.25 

Fishing, NR 15 Day $28.00 Guide, R – Sport Trolling  - Grt. Lks $100.00 Turkey, R  Extra Tag Spring or Fall $10.00 

Fishing, NR Annual $50.00 Guide, NR – General Fishing $100.00 Waterfowl Stamp $7.00 

Fishing, NR Family $65.00 Guide, NR – Sport Trolling  - Grt. Lks $400.00 Wild Rice Harvester $8.25 

Fishing, NR Family 15 Day $40.00 Non-profit Educ. Exhibiting Lic. $25.00 Wild Fur Farm License $50.00 

Fishing, R Disabled Vet  $3.00 Non-resident Temp Exhibit Lic. $50.00 Wolf Harvest License – Resident $49.00 

Fishing, R Annual $20.00   Wolf Harvest License – Non-Res. $251.00 
 

Pursuant to 350.115, Wis. Stats., - Snowmobile registration restitution surcharge. 
If a court imposes a forfeiture for a violation where the payment of a registration fee is required, the court shall impose a snowmobile 
registration restitution surcharge under ch. 814 equal to the amount of the fee that was required and should have been obtained. 

Public Use Registration fee = $30              Private Use Registration fee = $0 
Antique Snowmobile Registration fee = $20              Political Subdivision Registration fee = $5 
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Pursuant to 29.983, Wis. Stats.,  -  Wild Animal Protection Surcharge  
 
If a court imposes a fine or forfeiture for a violation of Ch. 29, Stats., or a rule or order issued under Ch. 29, 
Stats., for the unlawful killing, wounding, catching, taking, trapping or possession of a wild animal specified 
below, or any part of such a wild animal, the court may impose a wild animal protection surcharge that equals 
the amount specified below.    If a deposit is made for a violation, the person making deposit shall also 
deposit an amount to include the following wild animal surcharge: 
 

Species Surcharge   Species 
Surch
arge       Species Surcharge 

Bass, L&S M $   26.25   Endangered $ 875.00 Raccoon $   43.75 

Bear $ 175.00   Fisher $ 262.50    Ruffed grouse $   26.25 

Beaver $   87.50   Goose $   26.25         Sand hill crane $ 262.50 

Birds (protected), not listed $   17.50 Lake sturgeon $   43.75 Sharptail $   26.25 

Bobcat $   87.50 Mink $   43.75 Spruce hen $   26.25 

Brant $   26.25   Moose $ 262.50 Squirrel $     8.75 

Coot $   26.25   Muskellunge $   43.75 Swan $ 175.00 

Coyote $   43.75  Muskrat $     8.75 Trout $   26.25 

Deer $   43.75 Northern pike $     8.75 Turkey $ 175.00 

Duck $   26.25 Otter $   87.50 Walleye $     8.75 

Elk $2,000.00   Prairie chicken $ 262.50 Wolf $   87.50 

Game Fish Species not 
otherwise listed  

$    8.75    Rabbit & Hare $   8.75 
Fur-bearing animals not 
otherwise listed 

$   17.50 
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Calculating % of Fish over the Legal Daily Bag Limit  
 

For purposes of s. NR 20.05(6), (8) &(15), or NR 21.04(15), 22.04(14) or 23.05   

Daily Bag Limit 25% or Less over 26% - 50 % over 51% - 75 %  over 76% or More over 

1 --- --- ---   2 or more 

2 --- 3 ---   4 or more 

3  --- 4 5   6 or more 

4 5 6 7   8 or more 

5 6 7 8   9 or more 

10 11 - 12 13 - 15 16 - 17  18 or more 

15 16 - 18 19 - 22 23 - 26 27 or more 

25 25 - 31 32 - 37 38 - 44 45 or more 
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NATURAL RESOURCES DEPOSIT SCHEDULE SPREAD SHEET           

Without 75% Natural Resources Surcharge or $5 Wildlife Violator Compact Surcharge   
 Do not use for Wis. State Statute Chapters = Chs. 29, 169 and s. 167.31 0r Wis. Admin. Code Chapters = NR 10 thru NR 28 

 

  26%   Court Support   Justice   Crime Lab &    

FORFEITURE PENALTY COURT Services Jail  Information Drug LE TOTAL 

Amount Surcharge COST  Surcharge Surcharge Surcharge Surcharge Deposit 

5 1.30 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 143.80 

10 2.60 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 150.10 

15 3.90 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 156.40 

20 5.20 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 162.70 

25 6.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 169.00 

30 7.80 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 175.30 

35 9.10 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 181.60 

40 10.40 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 187.90 

45 11.70 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 194.20 

50 13.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 200.50 

55 14.30 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 206.80 

60 15.60 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 213.10 

65 16.90 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 219.40 

70 18.20 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 225.70 

75 19.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 232.00 

80 20.80 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 238.30 

85 22.10 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 244.60 

90 23.40 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 250.90 
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95 24.70 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 257.20 

100 26.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 263.50 

110 28.60 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 276.10 

120 31.20 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 288.70 

130 33.80 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 301.30 

140 36.40 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 313.90 

150 39.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 326.50 

175 45.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 358.00 

200 52.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 389.50 

225 58.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 421.00 

250 65.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 452.50 

275 71.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 484.00 

300 78.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 515.50 

325 84.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 547.00 

350 91.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 578.50 

375 97.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 610.00 

400 104.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 641.50 

425 110.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 673.00 

450 117.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 704.50 

475 123.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 736.00 

500 130.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 767.50 

750 195.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 1082.50 

1000 260.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 1397.50 

1500 390.00 25.00 68.00 15.00 21.50 13.00 2032.50 

2000 520.00 25.00 68.00 20.00 21.50 13.00 2667.50 
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NATURAL RESOURCES DEPOSIT SCHEDULE SPREAD SHEET           
   Includes 75% Natural Resources Surcharge AND $5 Wildlife Violator Compact Surcharge   

Use for Wis. State Statute Chapters = Chs. 29  0r Wis. Admin. Code Chapters = NR 10 thru NR 15 and NR 18 thru NR 28 
Use for Wis. Statute Ch. 169 and s. 167.31 and Wis. Admin. Code chs. NR 16 and NR 17  -  BUT MUST subtract the $5 Violator Compact Surcharge 

 

  26% Natural    
Court  

Support   Justice   Crime Lab &  
Wildlife  
Violator    

FORFEITURE PENALTY Resources COURT Services Jail  Information Drug LE Compact  TOTAL 

Amount Surcharge Surcharge COST  Surch Surch Surcharge Surcharge Surch Deposit 

5 1.30 3.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 152.55 

10 2.60 7.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 162.60 

15 3.90 11.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 172.65 

20 5.20 15.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 182.70 

25 6.50 18.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 192.75 

30 7.80 22.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 202.80 

35 9.10 26.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 212.85 

40 10.40 30.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 222.90 

45 11.70 33.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 232.95 

50 13.00 37.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 243.00 

55 14.30 41.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 253.05 

60 15.60 45.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 263.10 

65 16.90 48.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 273.15 

70 18.20 52.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 283.20 

75 19.50 56.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 293.25 

80 20.80 60.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 303.30 

85 22.10 63.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 313.35 

90 23.40 67.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 323.40 
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95 24.70 71.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 333.45 

100 26.00 75.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 343.50 

110 28.60 82.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 363.60 

120 31.20 90.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 383.70 

130 33.80 97.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 403.80 

140 36.40 105.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 423.90 

150 39.00 112.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 444.00 

175 45.50 131.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 494.25 

200 52.00 150.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 544.50 

225 58.50 168.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 594.75 

250 65.00 187.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 645.00 

275 71.50 206.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 695.25 

300 78.00 225.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 745.50 

325 84.50 243.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 795.75 

350 91.00 262.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 846.00 

375 97.50 281.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 896.25 

400 104.00 300.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 946.50 

425 110.50 318.75 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 996.75 

450 117.00 337.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 1,047.00 

475 123.50 356.25 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 1,097.25 

500 130.00 375.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 1,147.50 

750 195.00 562.50 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 1,650.00 

1000 260.00 750.00 25.00 68.00 10.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 2,152.50 

1500 390.00 1125.00 25.00 68.00 15.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 3,162.50 

2000 520.00 1500.00 25.00 68.00 20.00 21.50 13.00 5.00 4,172.50 
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