In the matter of AMENDING sections 757.60 (9) and (10), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rules 70.17 (9) and (10), AND RENUMBERING section 753.06 (9) (d), Wis. Stat.

PETITION 19-__

PETITION OF THE DIRECTOR OF STATE COURTS FOR AN ORDER AMENDING sections 757.60 (9) and (10), Wis. Stats., and Supreme Court Rules 70.17 (9) and (10), AND RENUMBERING section 753.06 (9) (d), Wis. Stat.

For the reasons set forth in the accompanying supporting memorandum, the Director of State Courts respectfully petitions the Supreme Court to amend the statutes and the Supreme Court Rules that establish the judicial administrative districts so as to transfer Iron County from the ninth judicial district to the tenth judicial district.

PETITION

The Director of State Courts respectfully requests the Supreme Court adopt the following rule:

Section 1. 753.06 (9) (d) is renumbered 753.06 (10) (gm).

Section 2. 757.60 (9) of the statutes is amended to read:

757.60 (9) The 9th district consists of Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Taylor, Vilas, and Wood counties.

Section 3. 757.60 (10) of the statutes is amended to read:

757.60 (10) The 10th district consists of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, <u>Iron</u>, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, and Washburn counties.

Section 4. Supreme Court Rule 70.17 (9) is amended to read:

70.17 (9) The 9th district consists of Florence, Forest, Iron, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Menominee, Oneida, Portage, Price, Shawano, Taylor, Vilas, and Wood counties.

Section 5. Supreme Court Rule 70.17 (10) is amended to read:

70.17 (10) The 10th district consists of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer and Washburn counties.

Respectfully submitted this 22nd day of October, 2019.

Judge Randy R. Koschnick
Director of State Courts