WISCONSIN SUPREME COURT RULES HEARING

Thursday, January 14, 2021 9:30 a.m.

CHIEF JUSTICE PATIENCE D. ROGGENSACK, PRESIDING

- **20-04** In the Matter of the Petition to Repeal and Recreate Supreme Court Rule (SCR) Chapter 50, Regarding the Practical Training of Law Students (Student Practice Petition)
- A. Presenter: Attorney Daniel J. Hoff, President, Wisconsin Access To Justice Commission.
- B. Speaker(s): 1. Dean Dan Tokaji of UW Law School
 - 2. Mitch, Clinical Professor, Director, Economic Justice Institute & Neighborhood Law Clinic, University of Wisconsin Law School
 - 3. Sarah Davis, JD, MPA, Co-Director Clinical Professor of Law, University of Wisconsin-Madison
- 20-03 In re Petition for Proposed Rule to Amend Wis. Stat. § 809.70 (Relating to Redistricting)
- A. Presenter: Attorney Richard M. Esenberg, Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty will be presenting for the petitioners
- B. Speaker(s): 1. Attorney Scott Jensen
 - 2. Attorney Tseytlin, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP, counsel for Congressmen Glenn Grothman, Mike Gallagher, Bryan Steil, Tom Tiffany, and Congressman-Elect Scott Fitzgerald, In Their Capacities as Probable Candidates for Re-Election to the U.S. Houses of Representatives In 2022.
 - 3. Terese Carr
 - 4. Attorney Annabelle Harless, Campaign Legal Center
 - 5. Rabbi Bonnie Margulis, Executive Director, Wisconsin Faith Voices for Justice
 - 6. Attorney Kevin M. St. John, counsel for and on behalf of Speaker of the Wisconsin Assembly Robin Vos and Majority Leader of the Wisconsin Senate Scott Fitzgerald.
 - 7. Christopher Ford, the Chair of the People's Maps Commission.
 - 8. Lena Eng, Current Wisconsin resident.
 - 9. Senator Mark Miller, Wisconsin resident
 - 10. Beth Bauer
 - 11. Sachin Chheda, Director, Fair Elections Project
 - 12. Janet Brandt, Member of the Iowa County Fair Maps Team
 - 13. Zachary D. Clopton, Professor of Law, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
 - 14. Robert Yablon, Associate Professor of Law, University of Wisconsin Law School
 - 15. Beth Furumo, Wisconsin Resident
 - 16. David Levi Armbrust-Faust
 - 17. Nicholas O. Stephanopoulos, Professor of Law, Harvard Law School
 - 18. Attorney Joan Schwarz, On Behalf of the League of Women Voters of Dane County & League of Women Voters of Wisconsin
 - 19. Allen Arntsen
 - 20. Attorney Sara Geenen, Counsel for the Wisconsin Building Trades Council, The Previant Law Firm, S.C.
 - 21. Carlene Bechen, Fair Maps Organizer
 - 22. Honorable Pete Anderson, Madison
 - 23. Deborah J. Patel
 - 24. Doug Poland, Litigation Director, Law Forward
 - 25. Elizabeth Trevino, Democratic Redistricting
 - 26. Attorney Jay A. Urban of Milwaukee, Wisconsin Association for Justice
 - 27. CJ Szafir, President, Institute for Reforming Government
 - 28. Lucas Vebber, Executive Director, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce