Navigate this section

Committees and boards

Preliminary Review Committee

Appointed by the Supreme Court, this 14-person committee made up of nine lawyers and five public members reviews investigations involving complaints against attorneys to determine whether there is cause for the director of the Office of Lawyer Regulation to file a complaint with the Supreme Court.

Current membership

Members are limited to two successive three-year terms.

Name Term ending date
* denotes second term
Attorney Robert J. Asti
Levy & Levy, SC
September 2013*
Mr. Dennis R. Blasius
September 2015
Attorney John W. Campion
September 2014*
Mr. John Flannery
Green Bay
September 2014
Ms. Claire Fowler
September 2013*
Attorney Edward A. Hannan
Hannan & Associates, LLP
Chair, September 2014*
Attorney Martin W. Harrison
Harrison, Williams, McDonell & Swatek, LLP
September 2013
Mr. Mike Kindschi
Cottage Grove
September 2015*
Attorney Francis H. LoCoco
Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek, SC
September 2014
Attorney Willam F. Mundt
Murphy & Desmond, SC
September 2015
Attorney Timothy F. Nixon
Godfrey & Kahn, SC
Green Bay
September 2015*
Mr. Michael D. Novak
September 2014
Attorney James R. Smith
Pinkert Law Firm, LLP
Sturgeon Bay
September 2013*
Vacant - one attorney  

Back to top

Back to committees and boards