Office of Lawyer Regulation Board of Administrative Oversight

Lady Justice statueAppointed by the Supreme Court, this 12-person board composed of eight lawyers and four non-lawyers monitors the fairness, effectiveness and efficiency of the attorney regulation system and proposes substantive and procedural rules related to the system for the Court's consideration.

Current membership

Members are limited to two consecutive three-year terms.

Name Affiliation/Location Term ending date
Attorney Linda U. Burke Milwaukee September 2024*
Attorney Vanessa R. Chavez City of Green Bay, Green Bay September 2022
Mr. Samuel Christensen Racine September 2022
Mr. Denis Donohoe Burlington September 2022
Ms. Tierney Gill Milwaukee September 2023
Deanne Koll Bakke Norman SC, New Richmond September 2023
Attorney Lori S. Kornblum Law Offices of Lori Kornblum, Mequon September 2022
Attorney Timothy F. Nixon Godfrey & Kahn, Green Bay September 2022*
Attorney Marissa Reynolds Davczyk & Varline LLC, Wausau September 2022
Attorney Joseph Russell Von Briesen & Roper, Mequon Chair, September 2022*
Attorney Michael D. Rust Winnebago Conflict Resolution Center Inc., Oshkosh September 2022
Mr. Peter Sorce Germantown September 2023

* denotes second term

Back to committees and boards