Judicial Education Committee

chalboard with 'Judicial Education' written on itThe Judicial Education Committee oversees continuing education programs for judges. It also determines whether to grant education credit for other educational activities undertaken by individual judges. The committee consists of the chief justice or his/her designee, the chief judge of the Court of Appeals or his/her designee, the director of state courts, the deans of both Wisconsin law schools and the Wisconsin Judicial College, and eight circuit court judges appointed by the Wisconsin Supreme Court.

For more details on continuing education for judges check the court services for judges section of the site.

Back to committees and boards