Wisconsin Judicial Commission

[ Home ] [ Members of the Commission ] Wisconsin Constitution ] Public Cases ]
SCR Chapter 60 ] Statutes ] Judicial Administrative Code ] Complaint Form (PDF) ]


Members of the Commission

Frank J. Daily is a retired senior partner with Quarles & Brady in Milwaukee. He has specialized in the trial of major product liability cases, and is a leader in the Firm’s national Product Liability Practice Group. Daily attended the University of Iowa and is a cum laude graduate of Marquette University and its Law School where he served as an Editor of the Marquette Law Review. He is a Fellow in the International Academy of Trial Lawyers, and has represented numerous manufacturers on a regional and national basis. He has tried numerous product liability jury cases representing both plaintiffs and defendants in both state and federal courts throughout the country. Daily has lectured extensively on product liability law and trial practice subjects at Marquette, Wisconsin and Harvard Law Schools, and is past president of the Marquette University Law Alumni Association. He is a member of the Circle of Champions at the University of Alabama and a member of the Board of Trustees, Farrah Law Society at the University of Alabama School of Law. He also is a life member of the American Law Institute, a sustaining member of the Products Liability Advisory Council and the Wisconsin representative on the Lawyers Committee for the National Center for State Courts (NCSC). Daily was appointed by the Wisconsin Supreme Court to the Commission in September 2012.

Brian K. Hagedorn has served as a judge on the Wisconsin Court of Appeals, District II, since 2015. Prior to his appointment to the bench, Judge Hagedorn served as Chief Legal Counsel to the Governor, an Assistant Attorney General at the Wisconsin Department of Justice, a law clerk at the Wisconsin Supreme Court, and an attorney at Foley & Lardner in Milwaukee. He is a graduate of Northwestern University School of Law where he was the President of the Federalist Society. Judge Hagedorn is a frequent speaker on the rule of law and public service, and actively involved in his church and community. When not serving the people of Wisconsin, he enjoys serving in his church, reading, watching the Green Bay Packers, and spending time with his wife and five children. Judge Hagedorn was appointed to the Commission by the Supreme Court in June 2016.

Kendall M. Kelley has been a circuit court judge in Brown County since 2002. He earned his bachelors and master’s degrees in politics from the University of Dallas in Irving, Texas in 1981 and 1984. Judge Kelley received his Juris Doctoris from Marquette University Law School in 1987. Prior to becoming a judge, he served as a Lieutenant in the United States Navy Judge Advocate General’s office stationed near Seattle, Washington (Honorably Discharged), was an Assistant District Attorney for Brown County, and was in private practice in both Washington and Wisconsin. Additionally, Judge Kelley served as a Municipal Court Judge for the Town of Suamico from 1995 to 1998. Since 1992, he has taught undergraduate and graduate level courses concerning the law at several colleges and universities in Washington and Wisconsin. In addition to his criminal and civil court dockets, Judge Kelley established and presides over the Northeast Wisconsin Veterans Treatment Court. He has been married since 1981, has eight children, and (as of 2016) eight grandchildren. Judge Kelley was appointed to the Commission by the Supreme Court in June 2016.

Joseph L. Olson is a Partner with the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LP. Mr. Olson is a trial and appellate attorney primarily focusing on class action. Mr. Olson also serves as co-chair of his firm's risk management committee. Mr. Olson's achievements and skill have been recognized by numerous organizations including being listed in The Best Lawyers in America(r) for Commercial Litigation (2015-2016). He was also recognized as a Rising Star in Employment Category, by Law360 (2015). In addition to his law practice, Mr. Olson serves as Vice-President of Michael Best Strategies, a full service government relations firm, and as a Director of Concordia Publishing House, the largest Lutheran Publisher in the World. Attorney Olson was appointed to the Commission in December 2015, and he has been Vice Chair of the Commission since August 2017.


Back to top                                                             Wisconsin Court System Internet site


Wisconsin Judicial Commission 110 East Main St. Suite 700 Madison WI, 53703  (608) 266-7637

e-mail: judcmm@wicourts.gov