Wisconsin Court Records Management Committee

Created in 1984, the Records Management Committee develops and maintains effective, uniform records management systems that provide timely and accurate case information. The committee is made up of judges, clerks of court and deputy clerks of court, registers in probate, juvenile clerks, district court administrators, CCAP staff, court operations staff, and representatives from other agencies, such as the Wisconsin State Bar and the District Attorneys Association. The committee is split into two main subcommittees—forms and procedures. A third subcommittee, the records retention subcommittee, is convened when needed.

Forms Committee

The records management forms subcommittee (RMC Forms) develops, designs, and maintains standard, statewide forms, required for use in all Wisconsin circuit courts for civil, criminal, family, guardianship, juvenile, mental commitment, probate and small claims cases. RMC Forms also evaluates requests from agencies and entities that request new forms or changes to existing forms. The subcommittee has also approved pro se forms, which are not mandatory, but are intended to assist unrepresented parties in filing actions in circuit court. Some standard forms have also been translated into Spanish and Hmong. RMC Forms meets quarterly and all approved forms are posted on the Wisconsin Court System website. Additional information about RMC Forms and a database of approved forms can be found here.

Name Affiliation/Location
Hon. Kevin Martens (Chair) Milwaukee County Circuit Court
Hon. Barbara McCrory Rock County Circuit Court
Hon. Edward Vlack St. Croix County Circuit Court
Hon. Troy Nielsen Waupaca County Circuit Court
Comm. Jason Hanson Dane County Court Commissioner
Ms. Amber Peterson, District Court Administrator Fifth Judicial District
Atty. Stephanie Hanson Washington County Assistant District Attorney
Atty. Mary Ferwerda State Bar of Wisconsin
Ms. Jody Bartels, Register in Probate Grant County Circuit Court
Ms. Monica Paz, Clerk Waukesha County Circuit Court
Ms. Linda Redman, Juvenile Clerk Crawford County Circuit Court
Ms. Carrie Wastlick, Clerk Sauk County Circuit Court
Ms. Wendy Gregg, Business Process Analyst Consolidated Court Automation Program

For more information on forms, contact the Office of Court Operations at (608)-266-3121.

Procedures Committee

The records management procedures subcommittee (RMC Procedures) focuses on developing model court recordkeeping procedures for the circuit court. Model court recordkeeping procedures are intended to establish uniform case processing in all counties and contain step-by-step guidance on case processing and case management procedures, used primarily by clerks of circuit court and their staff. The recommended procedures are based on statutes, case law, Wisconsin Supreme Court Rules, and standardized best practices.

Name Affiliation/Location
Hon. Wendy Klicko Sauk County Circuit Court
Mr. Louis Moore, District Court Administrator Second Judicial District
Ms. Jennifer Moeller Door County Circuit Court Commissioner/Register in Probate
Atty. Krista Miller, Legal Advisor Office of Court Operations
Ms. Sarah Adjemian, Clerk Washington County Circuit Court
Ms. Heather Bravener, Clerk Clark County Circuit Court
Ms. Nancy Dowling, Clerk Crawford County Circuit Court
Mr. Garrick Veidel, Business Process Analyst Consolidated Court Automation Program
Ms. Melissa Zamzow, Clerk Waushara County Circuit Court

For more information on procedures, contact the Office of Court Operations at (608) 266-3121.

Back to committees and boards